Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Modern Manhattan Beach Duplex - Block from the Beach

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedroom, 1 bath Modern Duplex one block from the beach

Chic and comfortable bests describes this wonderful beach duplex that is located in the sand section of Manhattan Beach. Newly renovated and furnished with all the modern amenities. Accommodates sleeping for up to 8 people. 3 bedrooms, 1 bathroom with two sinks and separate tub and shower. Living room and dining area, outdoor patio & dining area, barbecue, washer + dryer, 2 flat screen TV's, cable, wifi, . Parking for 2 car... large SUV will not fit but there is street parking.

Once you are here there is no reason to get in your car, everything you need to enjoy your stay is a short walk away. Restaurants, surf rentals, work-out and massage facilities, kid camps, surf lessons and the beautiful beach just outside your door!

More Details

Owner
Stacey Fields
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 22, 2017

Amenities

Sand Section House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
  • Brand new double sink. Separate shower and tub.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • All new beds and bedding. New light fixtures and ceiling fans. Lots of natural light and hardwood floors. Lots of storage. Air conditioning and brand new flat screen TV in 2 main bedrooms. Cable and wifi complete. The living room has a great queen sofa bed that sleeps 2 as well.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
we can help coordinate most things that you may want so feel free to ask!!!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

53% Complete
30% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Modern Manhattan Beach Duplex - Block from the Beach
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 13 reviews
Brisbane Australia
3

The apartment is extremely well equipped.

  • 3 of 5

Very well appointed. Great disappointment is the noise and the lack of ability to block out the street lights in the two main bedrooms. It is impossible to sleep. It is a real shame. The cost to attend to this is minimal. It is a valuable asset and a few block out blinds and some double glazing on just the two main bedrooms would make this just the best.

The other thing that needs attention is the BBQ. We had to bring all the BBQ food inside and cook on the stove.

Everything else is fabulous. Aida the house keeper is a treasure. Location is good and the beach at the bottom of the street is terrific.

Laundry facilities are excellent.

Loads of beach equipment including terrific beach chairs.

The were super helpful with allowing us to store our luggage in the garage before and after check in and check out. That was so helpful.

Only negative is the noise and light - five nights of no sleep is a challenge.

I do hope you take this constructive feedback on board because it is a terrific place.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: wow unbelievable.... you will note that these are the only people that have had this type of problem. I personally have stayed there with my kids and have not had a problem with noise.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great choice.

  • 5 of 5

This property was all we hoped it would be; close to the ocean, spacious, comfortable beds, tastefully decorated with Ikea furniture. Our overall experience was wonderful.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cute, clean and functional

  • 5 of 5

Very clean, well equipped and close to beach and restaurants . Owner was very helpful and responsive.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Albuqueruque
4

Close to everything in Manhattan Beach

  • 4 of 5

This house was close to many restaurants, bars and walking distance to the beach. It was everything promised plus more. The owners were very responsive during check in and made renting the house easy. The is an IKEA dream come true with clean modern furniture and a full IKEA kitchen. The was house was very clean and recent updated. Julie and Stacy with very sweet & brought a wet suit for my son to use during our stay. To our surprise the garage had lots of extras for our days on the beach including chairs, beach towels and umbrellas. Did I mention you can walk to the Manhattan beach pier which is about 1.5 miles. We were able to watch the dolphins who hang out by this pier. The South Bay massage school next door, literally next door, was one of my all time favorite massage and only $35 for 50 min. When I say this house is close to everything it truly is next to everything. Expect to hear normal city noise including traffic, bar crowd and contruction. (They were working on the street out front during our visit).

Overall, I would highly recommend this rental. In fact, I plan to come back soon.

Thank you for allow us to have an amazing family vacation!

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes the city was changing the gas main and unfortunately from 8 am to 4 pm it was noisy....... it will be done by the 15th... Great guests
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minnesota
5

Great Location! Great Space!

  • 5 of 5

The location of this condo could not be better. Its so close to the beach, great places to eat and shop and the boardwalk for biking, running etc. The space itself worked out great with 3 BR for a little privacy, but a nice common area to hang out. Very safe area with no issues even when my son left his long board and wet suit outside overnight. The owner was very accommodating and just seemed like he really wanted us to have a nice stay. I loved having the laundry available to do a quick load in the evening. I read some other reviews complaining it was loud, but I did not think it was loud especially considering its right in the middle of everything. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Good location...

  • 3 of 5

Great location! The unit was spacious and immaculately clean. We loved this place during the day; however getting a good nights sleep was tough. The upstairs neighbors banged around at all hours of the night and the beds were not the most comfortable.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The guest that checked out prior to your arrival actually asked the brand of the mattress as she said they were so comfortable. The beds are brand new less than 6 months old. Possibly just a difference in preference. As far as noise. .. My wife and I stayed there a month and did not have a problem and I have not really had an issue. I wish you had mentioned it while u were there as I would have been happy to say something.. very upsetting that you were not happy. I have multiple places and have never received a review of less than 4 stars.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
LAX
Nearest Barpub
Fish Bar
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Marriott Hotel
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
405
Nearest Restaurant
La Sosta
Nearest Ski
60 Miles
Big Bear
Nearest Beach
El Porto

A summer dream come true -- just bring your toothbrush.

Chic and comfortable bests describes this wonderful beach duplex that is located in the sand section of Manhattan Beach. Newly renovated and furnished with all the modern amenities. Accommodates sleeping for up to 8 people. 3 bedrooms, 1 bathroom with separate tub and shower. Living room and dining area, outdoor patio & dinning area, barbecue, washer + dryer, 2 flat screen TV's, cable, wifi, . Parking for 2 cars.

Once you are here there is no reason to get in your car, everything you need to enjoy your stay is a short walk away. Restaurants, Surf rentals, work-out and massage facilities, kid camps, surf lessons and the beautiful beach just outside your door!

Come enjoy the California beach lifestyle. You won't want to leave.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sand Section House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
summer 17
May 21 2017 - Sep 14 2017
4 night minimum stay
$280
$1,900
$7,000
 
 
thanks giving
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 28 2017
4 night minimum stay
$425
$2,800
 
 
Christmas
Dec 15 2017 - Jan 7 2018
4 night minimum stay
$300
$2,000
 
 
summer 18
May 16 2018 - Sep 15 2018
4 night minimum stay
$300
$1,900
$7,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$235
$1,550
$5,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175
Refundable damage deposit $250
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 10.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties