Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Moonraker #3 -Now with even lower rates!!

Bedrooms 1
Space 420 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Bedrooms 1, Bathrooms 1, Sleeps 4

Welcome to Moonraker in beautiful Gulf Shores, Alabama. Nestled right in the heart of Gulf Shores, everything is at your fingertips! Whether you are looking to enjoy splashing in the waves and fun in the sun, or you just want to enjoy some great Gulf seafood and spend the day shopping and sight seeing, there is something for everyone.

Inside the condo, you will find a clean comfortable one bedroom unit with a sleeper sofa and full kitchen, flat screen TV's and Blu-Ray player, and a huge back deck with room to entertain. You have a partially obstructed gulf view from the deck and private beach access just across the street. Private WIFI is also provided in the unit. We look forward to seeing you at the beach!

Professionally Managed by Poole and Associates

**To avoid errors in quotes, please either send us an inquiry or call us directly to make sure you are receiving the best rates for your stay.**

Quoted price includes Parking Pass (Maximum: 2)

Must be 25 to rent

Sorry, No Pets

Sorry, No Smoking

More Details

Property Manager
Poole and Associates
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2018

About Poole and Associates

Poole & Associates


Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 420 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • churches
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


3.6/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

14% Complete
28% Complete
57% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Moonraker #3 -Now with even lower rates!!
average rating of 3.5714285 based on 7 reviews

Cozy- short walk to the beach

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay! The bedroom didn't have a good air conditioner in it, other than that the stay was great.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you enjoyed your vacation. We will be looking into the air conditioning unit in the bedroom to see what can be done to improve its performance for the future. We appreciate the input and hope to see you again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very Clean and great access to beach! Room could use some updating but was good for husband & I.

  • 3 of 5

Condo was clean and easy beach access. Could use some updating but clean and good for weekend getaway for husband and I. Really only big enough for 2 people.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice for price, you get what you pay for👍

  • 3 of 5

Small, VERY small. Air in living room worked great, air in bedroom????? Ceiling fan in bedroom didnt work, which would have helped the tiny air unit in bedroom .

Overall no bad for a couple nights

May and probally will stay again, may check out a larger 2 bedroom next time😀�

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Always great to hear that someone enjoyed their vacation with us. We see that you had issues with the ceiling fan and wish you would have reported it so we could have replaced it during your stay. We passed the information along to the owner and he is going to replace the fan. Hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved it!!!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved our stay. Rooms were equipped with everything we needed and wanted. Loved the kitchen!!! Loved the bed! The beachy feel was awesome!!! Loved the pool and we even grilled on the grill. Will definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

02/27/2016Place looks OK Our unit was alright

  • 3 of 5

Bed could be improved. It rained and our parking area became a pool had to wade to our car. All in all ok.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a decent vacation, but its unfortunate about the weather. You stayed during one of the worst rainfalls we had all year. There was flooding everywhere and I am sorry your parking lot was one of those areas. We will look into the bed and see if it needs to be updated. Hope to see you again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

nice getaway

  • 3 of 5

nice location across the street from beach. check-in process and checkout process is not very user friendly. room has all you need,a little musty when arrived but aired out.we felt someone had came in room while gone doors unlocked, notified rental agency didn't show any concern and said we could call police if we wanted

will not stay again

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you did not find the check in process very user friendly, we try to make it as easy as possible and most guests are in and out in about five minutes. We take guest safety very seriously and if we had received a call about someone entering your unit we would have immediately investigated. We have changed locks for lesser reasons just to ease the guests mind.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Bahama Bob's Beach Side Cafe
Seafood Restaurant
Flip Flop Deli Shop - Gulf Shores
Mexican Restaurant
Bill’s By the Beach
Seafood Restaurant
DeSoto's Seafood Kitchen
Seafood Restaurant
Sassy Bass Crazy Donuts
Donut Shop
Gulf Shores Public Beach
The Steamer Baked Oyster Bar
Seafood Restaurant
Yabba's Wacky Snack Shack
Ice Cream Shop
The Hangout
Seafood Restaurant
Snappy's Snowcones
JOHN GYRO mediterranean 2
Mediterranean Restaurant
Shrimp Basket Gulf Shores
Seafood Restaurant
Crico's Pizza & Subs
Pizza Restaurant
Ribs & Reds
Barbecue Restaurant
Pink Pony Pub
Seafood Restaurant
Rita's Frozen Custard
Janino's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Papa Rocco's
Pizza Restaurant
Mikee's Seafood
Seafood Restaurant
The Flying Harpoon - Kitchen 11-1 Bar 11-2
Seafood Restaurant
Gulf Island Grill
Original Oyster House Seafood Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Matt's Homemade Alabama Icecream
Ice Cream Shop
New Orleans Orginal Snoballs
Ragatta Condominiums
The Royal Oyster
Oyster Bar Restaurant
Island Pancake House
Hog Wild BBQ
Barbecue Restaurant
Sea N Suds
Seafood Restaurant
Escape House Waterville
The Beach House Kitchen and Cocktails
American Restaurant
King Neptune's Seafood Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Nolan's Restaurant & Lounge
Duck's Coastal Kitchen
Breakfast Restaurant
Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo
Chocolate corner
Chocolate Shop
Cafe Beignets of Alabama
Hazel's Nook
Breakfast Restaurant
Tequilas Mexican Restaurant
Mexican Restaurant
Fish River Grill
Seafood Restaurant
Soul Bowlz
The Cove Bar and Grill
Bar & Grill
Gulf Shores Golf Club
Gulf Shores Dog Park
Sunset Cork Room
Organic Restaurant
David L. Bodenhamer Center
Gulf Shores Tennis Complex
China Dragon
Chinese Restaurant


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties