Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

St. Lucia 302 - SPECIALS

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 30 nights


About the property



St. Lucia #302 is a beautifully decorated, spacious two bedroom, two bathroom condo with 1,350 square feet of living space. The condo is steps from the resort pools and the beach The master suite features a king-sized bed, large walk-in closet, jetted Jacuzzi tub, large walk-in shower and double vanity sinks. The guest suite has a king bed and a spacious closet. The full guest bathroom features a large walk-in shower. There are granite countertops in the kitchen and in both bathrooms. The kitchen is fully equipped and the laundry room has a full-sized washer and dryer. There are TVs and DVD players in both bedrooms and the great room. The great room also has a stereo/CD player and a queen sleeper sofa. Both bedrooms and the great room have floor to ceiling windows and open to a spacious balcony with a chaise lounge and outdoor seating for four people. The condo also has central air conditioning, local telephone service and an assigned, parking is on Lobby Level. There is free wireless high speed internet service in the condo and throughout the resort. Four beach chairs are provided for your convenience or umbrella/chair rentals and water sport activities are offered on-site at an additional cost.

You will have free access to all of the amenities offered at the resort. The beautiful 7,500 square foot lagoon pool is the centerpiece of the resort. The Sandbar and Grille, conveniently located between the pool and the beach, serves food and drinks while you sun at the pool or the beach. The fitness center features both cardio and strength training equipment, an indoor/outdoor pool, hot tub and locker room. Other amenities include a baby pool, tennis courts, a basketball court, a billiards room a swingset, and gas grills. The Spa at Silver Shells offers a full line of services to pamper you.

The resort is a short drive to everything that Destin has to offer: There are a multitude of restaurants to appeal to all tastes. In fact, Ruth’s Chris Steak House is located at the resort and the Back Porch restaurant is within walking distance. Enjoy the many championship golf courses and Destin’s famous charter fishing fleet. Shop until you drop at Destin Commons outdoor mall or Silver Sands Factory stores. Adults and children will love the water slides at Big Kahunas Water Park and the many activities at the Track Recreation Center.

Snowbirds welcome! Professionally managed by JSRE/Destin Management Group, LLC

More Details

Property Manager
Reese Mills
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 17, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

We have been coming to Silver shells St. Lucia for the past 5 years and 302 has got to be the best unit we have stayed in we would highly recommend this unit to anyone that is wanting a great unit and a very good price. The service that was greeting us was right on time took care of all our needs our entire stay.
May 2015
  • 1 of 1


Destin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • Queen Sofa Sleeper in the Living Room
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


4.5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
St. Lucia 302 - SPECIALS
average rating of 4.5 based on 5 reviews

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5

We've been to Silver Shells a number of times over the years. Brenda took very good care of us during this trip to Destin. Her unit is better than advertised and she is very easy to work with. We will definitely use her again in the future!

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

When you walk in it is much more spacious than the pictures show. The appointments are very nice just like your home away from home. The master wing is spacious and well appointed. The guest suite is also spacious and well appointed. Flat screen TVs in each room. Your own private pool and hot tub. The private beach for silver shells is beautiful and well-kept. There's a lot to do very close to this facility. The manager was a pleasure to work with she exceeded our expectations throughout the entire process. I would highly recommend this property to any of my friends.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! It was the perfect place for a quiet reunion with family.

  • 5 of 5

This condo was exceptional and the management was very eager to please with any requests that we had. The decor was tastefully done and current and it had a flow throughout the whole condo. We rarely heard anyone in the halls either. It was close to the main road which enabled us to go anywhere in a matter of minutes. Since it was January and a little chilly we were unable to use the outdoor facilities but would definitely have used them otherwise. We would highly recommend a stay here!!

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much we look forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Kitchener, ON

Condo was nice

  • 3 of 5

One part of your rental experience is who you are renting from. The management company for this unit was not very efficient. We were worried before we went if we would even have a condo for us when we arrived. It started with the deposit and continued through out the process. Phone calls were not answered, emails were not answered before our arrival. The condo complex was not explained to us. We had friends staying in the same building and without their help it would have been difficult to know even where to park your car. The lock was not working after a week and we even had to get a second key made on our own after waiting a few days to hear from the management company. We had made arrangements to see another condo that she rents and she did not show for that appointment as well. We are two month renters and have been going to Destin for 13 years and this is the first time we rented from another management company. We have not had problems with Harmony Beach Vacation for the last 10 years. We will definitely go back to them. Renters beware, make sure you have all the contracts and information you need before committing to the rental.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Barb & Jack I am very sorry I really tried to take care of all your needs. The door lock was out of my control I did get you a key right away. I am sorry that your experience was not a good one I truly hope you will give us an opportunity to make it right we were excited to have such a great couple staying for the winter in our unit.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Car: recommended




Additional information about rental rates

Reservation Fee $50 + Tax
Housekeeping Fee $150 + Tax
Accident waiver $49
Tax Rate 11.0%

This is a Family Rental. No Spring Breakers. No Smoking or Pets!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.