Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spacious Yosemite Cabin with Modern Amenties at Pine Mountain Lake

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,750 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

This 4 bedroom 2 bathroom Cabin has over 1,700 feet indoors and 1,700 of decking

Welcome to the Grizzly Brothers Pine Mountain Home. The 1800 square foot home is located in a perfect part of the secure and gated Pine Mountain Lake community, easy walking distance to the main marina on Pine Mountain Lake and just a short 2 minutes from the main gate by car. The cabin is also only 20 minutes to the gates of Yosemite National Park and Yosemite's three most famous areas, Yosemite Valley, Glacier Point and the Mariposa Grove of Giant Redwoods.

Please also visit our other Grizzly Brothers Cabin, Seven Cedars, if this one is already booked or you need more room:

vrbo #847226.

Accommodations:

The Main Home

The main home has an open floor plan that features a fully equipped kitchen that is easy to work in, lots of pots and dishes and basic food supplies such as herbs, oil, flour, sugar. There is a brand new Weber Genesis Gas barbecue on the spacious and brand new outdoor deck which also has a wonderful view of the oaks and pines, Grizzly Creek (seasonal) and sunset views. Don’t be surprised if you see deer, coyotes or even a bear on the hill below you while enjoying a sunset cocktail.

The main room offers a large sofa and love seat directly in front of a DirectTV Genie DVR equipped with a brand new Samsung 55” HD 1080p TV that gets a stunning picture over the usable fireplace. The Dining room can seat 8 while the bar can seat another 3 people. A folding table is hidden away that can accommodate another 4 people. This room opens up to a huge and usable deck where dinners and drinks can be enjoyed outside overlooking the trees and the running creek (seasonal).

Sleep Quarters (Beds to sleep 13 = 5 Queens, 1 double, 1 single)

The Grizzly offers sleeping for many adults/couples. The lower part of the house offers two completely enclosed bedrooms with two new comfort mattresses on wonderful sleigh beds. Each room offers its own large closet for storage and share a full bathroom with tub and shower. The Master Bedroom upstairs offers yet another new queen bed accompanied by a single for little ones that want to sleep near mom and dad. The bathroom is upstairs right next to both the Master Bedroom and Kids room. All linens and towels are brand new and are provided at no cost.

The “Grand” Upstairs Room is huge!

This room has two brand new Sealy pillow-top Queen Beds for at least 4 kids or adults to share. The room offers a comfy TV watching area where the kids can watch their favorite shows on a brand new 1080 HD 40” Television and can stand out on their private deck and admire the pines and oaks for as far the eye can see. This room also has a brand new full size foosball table and a mini-ping pong table for them to enjoy “offline”.

The Grizzly Brothers is our home away from home that we love to share with other families. This is an ideal home for those who are seeking comfortable relaxed accommodations for family, friends, coworkers or groups. It can easily sleep 10-11 people and has plenty of room inside and out with over 1,700 square feet of outdoor decking. The easy 10 minute walk to the Pine Mountain Lake Main Marina gives you quick water taxi access to the other marinas, offers kids the opportunity to rent small boats, swim in clean and clear high sierra waters or just enjoy the little beaches.

Visitors can also enjoy easy access to Yosemite National Park's amazing attractions. In less than one hour you can be watching the water cascade down Yosemite Falls, hiking up Half Dome, attending the Valley Chapel, rafting or kayaking on the Merced River, picnicking on Sentinel Dome or watching the sunset from Glacier Point.

There is world-class golfing available (at a discount for staying with us) on the 18 hole Championship Pine Mountain Golf Course complete with cart rentals, pro shop and all in a wonderful alpine setting. The Pro Shop and Country Club offers services and fine dining at a very reasonable price to all for lunch and dinner without ever leaving the secure gates of Pine Mountain Lake. The Pine Mountain Lake airport is also available and is great fun for children to watch the planes take off and land during the day.

Other Activities and Facilities

Pine Mountain Lake is conveniently located near the charming town of Groveland, CA. The town offers a nice and complete market, and a variety of small shops and great places to eat; whether you want Pizza (2 Brothers is great), Mexican Food, or traditional American food (PJ’s is great), or you want to enjoy the oldest Bar in the state of California the “Iron Door” where they have been pouring great beer, wine and spirits since 1851 and now serve great food.

Internet availability

Our home offers full state-of-the-art wireless internet access. The access is through the rock-solid cable internet that is highly reliable. The internet is metered by the local company so we only ask that you do not use streaming services like NetFlix or Hulu. However, you are free to check e-mail and surf the web all day and night and you can count on the signal to work if you have to sneak some work in while you’re here.

Now after having rented our cabin for over 4 months, we realize that people leave the cabin in great shape so we have decided to wave the security deposit. No more dealing with the deposit and getting a refund, we trust you.

More Details

Owner
Jeff Leeds or Scott Leeds
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 22, 2018

About Jeff Leeds or Scott Leeds

The Grizzly brothers are experienced at putting together great accommodations for both short and long term rentals. We wish we could use our wonderful home in Pine Mountain Lake all the time, but time and distance do not allow that. This is why we can offer to you for your family and friends, come stay with us. We've furnished it for ourselves as you will experience.

Jeff Leeds or Scott Leeds purchased this cabin in 2015

Why Jeff Leeds or Scott Leeds chose Groveland

This property has all the modern conveniences but also gives you a great feeling of being in the great outdoors. Enjoy high-speed internet and HD television or shut everything down and just sit on the large deck and have a picnic or BBQ with the brand new Weber Genesis Gas unit (gas is included). The property also has modern central air conditioning and heating and lots of tools in the kitchen to let you avoid the restaurant bills every night.

What makes this cabin unique

The property is located only 2 miles from the main gate of Pine Mountain Lake and is an easy walk to the main harbor of Pine Mountain Lake. The property is perfect location for all the activities you may want to experience, whether it is boating, fishing or swimming on Pine Mountain Lake, playing 18 holes on a Championship Golf Course or driving the short trip up to Yosemite.

Other nearby attractions include, river rafting on Tuolumne River, Lake Don Pedro, Hetch Hetchy Reservoir, the historic areas of Sonora and Jamestown, Mercer Caverns, and Columbia State Park.

For your winter enjoyment, we're located near some great ski areas; including Badger Pass, Dodge Ridge, and Bear Valley. There is a fantastic picturesque outdoor ice-skating arena in Yosemite. You will love spending cozy nights by the wood burning stove after a great day on the slopes or any of the many other winter time activities.

Amenities

Groveland Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Rural ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 11 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Downstairs Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Second Bedroom Downstairs has a queen mattress in sleigh bed
    Downstairs 1 - 1 queen , First Bedroom Downstairs has a queen mattress in sleigh bed
    Master Bedroom - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , New Queen and full mattress
    Kids n' Fun Room - 2 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , All new furniture (futon has real spring mattress)
  • 4 bedrooms all with new beds
Entertainment:
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
The home is cleaned professionally before your arrival and fresh towels, sheets and kitchen towels are provided. The washer and dryer are there for your use if you'd like to freshen anything up or do some laundry while you stay at the Grizzly Brothers Cabin.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(46 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
21% Complete
4% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Spacious Yosemite Cabin with Modern Amenties at Pine Mountain Lake
average rating of 4.5434785 based on 46 reviews
Fremont, CA
5

Wow, what a great place near Yosemite

  • 5 of 5

We booked this place based on good reviews and our previous experience at Pine Mountain Lake. We made several runs up to Yosemite and this place is super close to the main gate of Pine Mountain Lake and just 25 minutes to Yosemite. I really appreciated the high speed internet and DirectTV HD screens on a great big flat screen. The kitchen had everything we needed and the BBQ was a serious Weber that we used on the great deck. We saw deer in the back yard and wow the sound of that running stream was so wonderful.

We'll be back for sure!!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, this is what we like to hear!!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Luxembourg
5

Quiet Retreat

  • 5 of 5

Quiet Place in the woods - liked the deer around the house.

Everything that we needed was in the house. No problems.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Family reunion

  • 3 of 5

Stayed there Dec 1-8 2017. upon arrival it was easy to find, walk way was filled with leaves so was the back patio. We had no paper towels or toilet paper. It was suppose to be supplied by owner, It’s nice cabin could use some update. Unfortunately for us we had no heat for the first 3 days of our visit. The owner were quick to respond. Had to go pick up space heater. It help a little. It kept poping the circuit. Finally heat guy did come. It never really seemed to heat up. It may be a nice weekend place in the summer months , but cold for a winter stay. They do have WiFi, but they limited the use to a few gigs a day. 1 movie per day on Netflix. Tv limited to certain channels. Room for improvement dishwasher was not working during our stay. Coffee pot lid broke didn’t keep coffee hot. Could use a fresh coat of paint. That being said the owners were always quick to anwer our concerns.

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks you for your candid review. We are sorry about the heater failing on a Saturday night as it took some time to get this repair fixed. We service the AC and heat annually, but due to this issue, we will start servicing quarterly to prevent this from happening again. Our cleaning service has been put on notice. We will change services if we have any more issues. We have a large supply of paper goods. Most guests ask if they run out during their stay and we always have more. We do not limit Wifi service.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Carlos
3

Nice Cabin that Needs Some Love

  • 3 of 5

September 17, 2017

Hi Jeff and Scott,

We had a wonderful weekend and a great celebration of my grandmother’s life. Your cabin is rustic, charming and we enjoyed our time together. Our family rents from VRBO on a regular basis and we feel obliged to share some things that might make your place nicer for the next renters:

1. Upon check in we found that the top balcony was very dirty and we had to sweep off the deck, table and chairs. We had to use a good amount of paper towels to wash off the table.

2. Kitchen: No kitchen towels and only one roll of paper towels (we had to buy more). Not enough wine glasses and other glasses and coffee cups.

3. Bathrooms had cobwebs, no wash cloths or hand towels. The tiny rolls of toilet paper were used up and we had to buy more. The bottom floor tub is clogged and won’t drain.

4. We were looking forward to playing the games we saw in the photographs, but there is only one ping pong paddle, and the foosball table is broken and missing a ball.

5. Post at base of stairs and wall at top of stairs have lots of fingerprints & dirt.

6. Recommend checking the kitchen and outside chair for loose legs. One of the kitchen chairs has a very loose leg.

7. Auto entrance fees are exorbitant and should just be included. We told them we were your friends, and they charged all four vehicles anyway.

8. Recommend adding a power strip to the kitchen to accommodate light, microwave and coffee pot all at the same time.

On the positive internet works great, nice TV, the floors, bedroom and towels and bed linens were very clean. Wishing you all the best and if you have any questions, feel free to contact me.

Kind Regards,

Lisa Ratusz and Family

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that our cleaning service seems to not be doing a proper job. They are also supposed to supply paper goods as we have a year supply. We will be discussing all your issues with them to fix this problem. Thanks for letting us know.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston Texas
4

Overall a great place to stay when visiting Yosemite and not staying in the park.

  • 4 of 5

Pros: Easy to find, big rooms, good kitchen, great access to good food, bars and grocery store. Great host communication. Fairly fast to get to Yosemite spots. Wi-fi worked great. Super soft bed sheets.

Cons: Carpet is awful- did not go barefooted. Not enough provided paper products. We were 7 and had to buy extra- no way adequate for cabins max of 13. No kitchen towel. No washcloths in bathrooms. Garbage was full but not owners fault. Bath towels ready to be upgraded

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
california
4

Very nice stay and wonderful memories

  • 4 of 5

Would love to come back for future trips! Thank you!!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
130 Miles
San Francisco, CA
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
Iron Door
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Pine Mountain Lake Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
The Grill
Nearest Beach
0.01 Miles
Pine Mountain Lake Beach
Car: necessary

Close to the main marina of Pine Mountain Lake with available beaches and boating. Just 20 minutes to the main gate of Yosemite Valley, enjoy the splendor of Pine Mountain Lake or take ride into Yosemite Valley.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Pet Fee $100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.