Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

2 bedroom / 2-1/2 bath town-home across from the beach!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

Enjoy Beautiful Gulf Coast views from this fabulous townhouse in the quiet, personal, beach-side community of Beau Clair. It is beautifully decorated and offers a cozy feel of a home away from home.

This 2-story townhouse features a large and open 1st floor with living room, dining area, and a gourmet kitchen with bar seating. There is half a bathroom and a Laundry Room with a stacked washer & dryer. The place is comfortable and inviting and has plenty of natural light. It features a large flat-screen TV and cable service. A private WiFi network is provided for your convenience.

Bedrooms are located on the 2nd floor. The Master Suite includes a Queen size bed, flat-screen TV, and a Full-Size Bath with tub and shower. The 2nd Bedroom has a Queen bed, flat-screen TV and is adjacent to another Full-Size Bath with tub & shower. Large closets complement each of the bedrooms.

Relax on the Veranda, just outside your front door, or enjoy the views from your 2nd floor private balcony. Beau Clair is a very friendly and relaxing property with beautiful beaches just steps away. The shared pool is conveniently located and barbecues are provided for guest’s enjoyment.

Long Beach Harbor is close by as well as Historic places, interesting shops and boutiques. There are many restaurants to choose from. It is convenient to shopping and Casinos. Its also minutes away from Ship Island Excursions and Gulf Islands Water-park.

More Details

Property Manager
Gulf Coast Resort Rentals
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
December 14, 2017

Amenities

Long Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
28% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2 bedroom / 2-1/2 bath town-home across from the beach!
average rating of 4.5238094 based on 21 reviews
Slidell, LA
3

Cruising the Coadt

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I was very unhappy with the fact that with a hurricane was predicted to hit that area and management came in and put the chairs from outside in the condo. Making it difficult to move around but when I asked about one night credit they were rude and said no it’s in the contract, but it is alright to inconvenience your guest and move the chairs inside. We left on Friday but the contract was till Sunday. All I was asking for was one night while the hurricane was hitting. I will not be renting there next year.

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Shannon Kendricks
Owner's Response: I'm am sorry that Hurricane Nate put a damper on all the Cruisers plans this year. Unfortunately, it is something out of our control. There is a section in the confirmations for Hurricanes. I'm sorry you felt it was rudely told to you. That Friday morning we were notified that across all off Hwy 90 at all properties we had to bring inside all balcony and patio furniture. Its a standard procedure here on the coast. Its for your safety and others as well as to protect the property and surroundings. With over 100 properties that we manage and i'm sure for other companies as well, there was no time to purchase pods or storage for the furniture. It had to be moved inside condos. Its the same as at our homes. We make arrangements in our yards and bring possible things that can turn into debris inside. We tried to do the best we possible could considering the situation. Hurricanes are never a good thing to go through. They are always stressful. I hate that during Cruising the Coast there was one. Thankfully it caused no major damage and everyone was safe. It was a horrible season. Hopefully next years season is quiet.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Millington, TN
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was not a vacation. I was on military orders and stayed at Beau Claire for 5 months. It is a great place to live and very quiet. I did replace the shower curtains(which I left) because the originals were a little yucky but overall everything was nice. I don't watch much TV so the small sets did not bother me.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: Shannon Kendricks
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Canton, MI
5

Week at the coast

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We absolutely love this area! My husband calls it a hidden gem. Spent a day at the beach, a day in New Orleans, an evening at the casino & half a day at the space center! Lots to do yet not a tourist trap. Beaches are beautiful, well maintained & not busy! Will continue to come back year after year! The unit itself was great. The only exception was the lack of seating in the living space. Could use another chair!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Waukee, Iowa
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We arrived a day early and were able to stay in unit 133 for the night. It was a nice unit. Very clean and upkeep was great. It was well stocked with everything you would need in the kitchen. It could use additional seating in the living room area as the one couch isn't enough for a family of four. The location of the complex is great. The beach across the street was very quiet and beautiful. Walmart is a mile away so picking up groceries was very convenient. Loved the area and would recommend it if you are wanting a relaxing get away.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mrs. Pierce, Thank you for the kind review. We hope you decide to stay with us again if you are ever in the area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Baton Rouge, LA
3

Beau Clair Unit 133

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall a good stay, beautiful location and view of the water. We did have two problems. 1) The water had a foul smell, sulfuric or egg smell. 2) we tried to use the outside grill and there was no gas bottle.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Steven, Thank you for the review. I apologize for the water issue. Being so close to the beach if the unit hasnt been rented previously within a week the water tends to do that and just need to be flushed out by turning all the faucets on hot for a few minutes. It clears right up. The grill is not something that is provided by us so i really cannot comment on that. Please keep us in mind for future trips to the Gulf Coast.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Murphysboro, Illinois
4

Long Beach MS

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a fairly relaxing stay. A couple odd things happened with some of the long term residents. They were rude and bossy. I guess you'll have that from time to time anywhere you go.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: Shannon Kendricks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees