Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

One block from Upper King St, easy walk to restaurants and night life

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Upper King St location for this 3 bedroom home with 3 full baths. Great house for groups, having 3 full bathrooms makes getting ready for any event a breeze! Sleeps six people with a fully equipped kitchen and nice outdoor space for you to enjoy that great Charleston weather. Classy and comfortable living room with flat screen TV, cable and Internet. Private off-street parking for 2 cars at no additional charge. Walkable location to many destination restaurants, boutiques and nightlife. Easy access to our beaches, golfing and plantations.

Please see our sister properties 706127, 739650 and 757243.

More Details

Owner
Diana Del Toro
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

Map

Car: not necessary

Indaco

"Genuine Italian flavors fill an airy, modern space accented by lime-wash, white brick, blond..."

Restaurant0.9 miles to rental

The Macintosh

"The Macintosh is located at 479 King Street and is one of the famous Indigo Road restaurants..."

Restaurant1.0 miles to rental

O-Ku

"Oku is Charleston's finest Sushi establishment offering dishes that would make Nobu proud su..."

Restaurant1.0 miles to rental

Halls Chophouse

"Halls Chophouse is located at 434 King Street and is a local favorite gather spot to see and..."

Restaurant1.1 miles to rental

Stars Restaurant - Rooftop Bar & Grill Room

Amenities

Westside House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , En suite bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , En suite bath
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Flat screen TV/cable
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
29% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
One block from Upper King St, easy walk to restaurants and night life
average rating of 4.580645 based on 31 reviews
4

Great house on King Street!

  • 4 of 5

The house was perfect for our getaway weekend to Charleston. There was parking in the rear and plenty of space for 5 people. It was great to have multiple bathrooms with great water pressure and the living room was a nice size to relax. The beds were amazing! I was incredibly comfortable, even in one of the twin beds! The house is about a 15-minute walk to the shops and restaurants on Upper King Street. We felt safe walking around during the day but took a taxi back to the house in the evening. There were some new restaurants popping up near the house including Leon's. It is also a short distance to the Citadel. My only recommendation is to include some carpeting to the residence above since we could hear little feet early in the morning! We loved our trip to Charleston and can't wait to go back again!

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Charleston Weekend!

  • 5 of 5

This home away property was truly a best case scenario. The duplex was perfectly clean and spacious, with a nice outdoor seating area and a place to park the car inside the back yard.

I really appreciated the black wash cloths and make up removing packs that were provided in addition to plenty of towels.

My friends and I were impressed with the extra comfort level of the smaller twin beds, they felt like feather tops, and everyone slept comfortably for the duranger of our stay.

The front porch was also very cute, and nice to enjoy a glass of wine on. The neighborhood is up and coming, so some of the neighboring properties are a bit more run down, but never did we feel anything less than safe.

All in all, we didn't spend much time in the house, with downtown king street a couple of blocks away, we found endless options of great restaurants to eat at, stores to shop in and bars to drink in.

Thank you for having us, Diana!

Best wishes!

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect size for our girls weekend. It was very updated, clean and comfortable. We found some excellent restaurants within walking distance. And it was just a few blocks to walk to get the free DASH bus to take us downtown for site seeing, more great restaurants and shopping.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Updated with lots of space and in a great location!

  • 4 of 5

Great house, with plenty of rooms and bathrooms for a group of 5 women. Very modern and updated, along with nicely furnished. Really cool location on upper King and only 1 block to the amazing Leon's oyster restaurant. Beds were SUPER comfy and home was well-equipped. Subtracting 1 star for the loud dog that lives above the unit and because the floors didn't seem to have been cleaned (though everything else was clean). Overall, would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you were happy with the house and enjoyed it's location just off Upper King Street and the wonderful restaurants so close by. I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed by a dog from our sister property. We allow pets on a case by case basis and the guests that were in the sister property during your stay did not inform us they were bringing a dog nor ask permission. We were unaware until you mentioned it in your review. It is our number one goal that all our guests enjoy their visit and anyone who has received permission to bring a dog is informed that should their pet disturb others, the dog will have to vacate the premises immediately. Thank you for bringing the condition of the floors to our attention. Hurricane Irma caused a bit of concern here and we had a crew board up the windows and then quickly remove all the boards just prior to your arrival. Unknown to me they went from the front of the house to the back right through the house instead of around the property. I did not realize this until you mentioned the floors were not clean, although the rest of the property was very clean. Hurricanes can be very distracting and should we need to board the house up again we will be sure to check the inside of the property after any crews have completed their work.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean, cozy, and convenient to historic Charleston

  • 4 of 5

I stayed here on eclipse weekend with 3 girlfriends. The apartment was clean and cozy with plenty of space to relax and unwind. Although we never saw our host Diana, she was very accessible and responded quickly to our inquiries. The only reason I did not give this place 5 stars was because the walls are quite thin, so we could hear our upstairs neighbors (both their talking and moving about). This was not a problem because we spent most of our time exploring Charleston. I definitely recommend this place, as it is clean and very convenient to the downtown historic area.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Washington, DC
5

Great location! Awesome layout for a large group!

  • 5 of 5

We had such a wonderful time staying at this property. The location is a quick taxi ride to plenty of restaurants, bars, and sights around Charleston. The layout worked really well for a large group -- plenty of beds, bathrooms, and common space. Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 13.5%

Check-in time is 4pm, check-out time is 11am.

100% refund for reservations cancelled more than 30 days prior to arrival. No refund for cancellations less than 30 days prior to arrival, including weather-related events and/or evacuation, death or illness in guest family etc. Please purchase trip-insurance for protection against unforeseen and uncontrollable events.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.