Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Second-Floor Oceanview Suite with Private Deck in Beautiful Qualicum Beach

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

1bedroom, 1 bathroom with Oceanview in front and golf course in the back.

This bright and spacious second-floor suite will be the perfect setting for your next Vancouver Island getaway! Only 1 block away from the prestigious Judges Row and sandy beaches of Qualicum, this suite boasts ocean views behind large windows in both the living/dining area and master bedroom. The dining room, kitchen, and bathroom face the beautiful ½ acre property featuring a variety of tree, plant and flower species, which backs on to the Qualicum Beach Memorial Golf Course. Enjoy a drink while you barbecue on your private deck overlooking the garden, or unwind over a game of pool after a long day of exploring. The suite also includes a fully equipped and full-sized kitchen, wi-fi, flat screen t.v., cable, gas fireplace, queen-sized bed with linens, towels, and beach towels provided, as well as a campfire pit for your use in the backyard. The suite has a private access and the main house is occupied by a quiet couple, ensuring your stay will be a peaceful one! Small pets will be considered.

Not only is the suite located 1 block away from the beach, but is also a 2 minute drive (10 min walk) to the amenities of downtown Qualicum Beach, including cozy cafes, unique boutiques, local restaurants, antique stores, art galleries, hobby shops, a BC Liquor Store, and Qualicum Foods grocery store. There are many local attractions in the area, including Milner Gardens, Horne Lake Caves, Cathedral Grove, and Goats on the Roof at Coombs Market. The abundance of golf courses and spas in the Oceanside area will leave you spoiled for choice, and the assortment of dining options has something for every taste, including the newly renovated Qualicum Beach Inn at the end of the road if you like to eat close to home! The central location of Qualicum Beach makes it an ideal place to explore the entire island, with sightseeing in Victoria only 2 hours away, surfing and stormwatching in Tofino 2.5 hours away, and skiing on Mount Washington only a 45 minute drive away.

If you’re looking for a peaceful island getaway where both adventure and luxury are at your fingertips look no further! We look forward to making your holiday unforgettable.

More Details

Owner
Maureen and Alan Foote
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 11, 2017

Why Maureen and Alan Foote chose Vancouver Island

Its a special spot in a beautiful small Oceanside town.

What makes this house unique

We have gorgeous ocean views of the beach which is right across the street. Our private half acre yard that holds many old growth trees backs right onto the Qualicum Beach Golf Course. Privacy and quiet is what you will experience.

Amenities

Qualicum Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Full Bathroom including tub
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • One Queen Size Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • spelunking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
15% Complete
7% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
Second-Floor Oceanview Suite with Private Deck in Beautiful Qualicum Beach
average rating of 4.3461537 based on 26 reviews
2

Tired, outdated and not well kept. Not worth the money.

  • 2 of 5

We had a 4 night stay here. While the location is great for all that you want to see and do in the area, not much else is good about this rental. It is not worth the money . It has not been well cared for. The blinds through which you see the ocean view are bent, broken and dirty (as are all of the other blinds in the house) . The walls throughout the home are dirty and paint chipped. The deck floor paint is peeled. The toilet seat is old and chipped and the bathroom smells musty, damp and of strong mildew. We feel ripped off having paid what we did for 4 nights here. I guess 'they' (places like this) have the market cornered. The owner was pleasant and we have no complaints about her.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to submit a review, and we are really sorry and very surprised that this is what you took away from your stay. Yes the blinds can get a bit bent from guests opening and closing. I always make sure the suite is extremely clean, and I have high standards. The bathroom is VERY clean and there is no smell of mildew anywhere. As for the toilet seat it is solid, not plastic and there are no chips in it, just some paint rubbed off on the underside. The only paint that is chipped is in the bathroom from taking the laundry hamper out. A very small spot. The walls are clean throughout. Again I look at it from a guests point of view. If it was me staying here would I feel comfortable and relaxed or be bothered by dirt..absolutely not! We paint the decks every year, we were doing ours while you were there. It was the first run of sun we had and of course we could not do the suite side as you were staying there. We actually did ours too soon as the rain the next day did not help it set. We have had many people stay with us and have never had anyone complain about the suite being tired or unclean. For the location, view and cleanliness of the suite I would be shocked if you could find better value elsewhere.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
3

Nice Place & People

  • 3 of 5

Good place for us & our dog.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Good location. Priced well

  • 2 of 5

Suggest more detergent , paper towels be stocked. Pls check on effectivness of bark collars as was noisy when owners left house.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied with your stay. As most vacation rentals we are happy to provide a day ot two of basic supplies such as dishwasher detergent but if anymore is required it is up to the guest to buy more if they wish. I know we were a bit rushed doing the clean and restocking before you arrived and this was explained to you. I would have been happy to run you over something if you had let me know. The bark collars were brand new and hopefully more of a deterent when people walk by the house.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
5

Great place to stay in a fun beach town.

  • 5 of 5

A fun getaway for us having never ventured North of Buchart Gardens. Our rental was clean and private with every convenience at our disposal.

Maureen was a hostess with the mostess. We would highly recommend this VRBO.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely bright clean property

  • 5 of 5

This property in Qualicum was very well placed for walking into to town or along the sea front.

It was better than discribed and was very clean and comfortable.

We stayed for 6 nights at the property and had plenty of room for all our lugagge, fishing gear Good outside

decking for waders to dry.

A full kitchen allowed us to cook a meal or two, although the local pubs and cafes are within easy

reach. There is a very comfortable bed and sofa.

We enjoyed our stay and hope to be back in the future.

Jane

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver Island
4

Lovely View

  • 4 of 5

A very nice place to stay with a great view. It's an easy walk to the beach. The village, a short drive away, has some interesting stores, a great grocery store and liquor store. We did appreciate the comfortable bed complete with a mattress pad, which surprisingly is not something always provided. Our check in/check out was easy, Maureen gave us all the information prior to our arrival.

We enjoyed our stay in beautiful Qualicum Beach.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Qualicum Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High Season
May 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$120
$759
 
 
Fall 2017
Oct 1 2017 - Dec 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
$80
$520
$1,239
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$80
$520
 

Additional information about rental rates

50% rental due at time of booking, balance due 60 days prior to arrival. Full refund less 10% administration fee on total booking if cancelled 60 days before arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties