check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Romantic Get Away in the Heart of Hollywood.Steps to Hollywood, Sunset and Metro

Bedrooms 1
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

Great for families, couples, groups, tourists or business travellers

Wake up to the California morning light in this refurbished house. Enjoy this rare 1920’s craftsman home as you plan your adventure in the entertainment capital of the world. Perk up with a home brewed coffee in the garden patio or wake up with the rest of the city in one of the local, walkable cafes and diners. Open floor plan of living / bedroom. Two doors separate the bedrooms. 2 king size beds. 1 bathroom. Full kitchen. Sleep up to five with a rollaway. This has a shared wall and is part of a duplex.

Richard and Holly Soriano
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 20, 2017

About Richard and Holly Soriano

We decided to do vacation rentals because we had so much fun doing the same for our European honeymoon. It’s been a great experience so far of opening up our home in the ever glamorous Hollywood. Okay. That’s super cheesy. But we love it! We’re both writers and film makers. Richard is a native Angeleno who grew up in Hollywood. Holly moved a lot and found her home in Hollywood. Living in this area helps us pursue these desires since there are so many people here with similar dreams.

Richard and Holly Soriano purchased this bungalow in 2014

Why Richard and Holly Soriano chose Los Angeles County

Growing up in Hollywood, Richard has seen the city dramatically improved. Today, Hollywood is headed towards some great some years. You can still enjoy the small neighborhood atmosphere as you step out into the big city. This is the perfect location to do it in as many local restaurants, bars, clubs are all within walking distance as well as the Metro station and 101 freeway which connects you to all parts of the city.

What makes this bungalow unique

Walking up to the Hollywood sign is also one of our favorite things to do after eating a gust busting breakfast. You can eat at world famous Roscoe’s Chicken n Waffles, then take a 5 minute drive up to Bronson Park where you can hike up the 45 minute trail to the Hollywood Sign. Bring water. Or you can drive up Beachwood Dr and go horseback riding to the Hollywood sign.

Great for business travelers in the entertainment business who want to get away from the hustle and bustle, yet stay close to the local studios.

Perfect vacation homes for families, couples and groups. Kids are welcome.

Walking distance to Los Angeles Film School, NY Film Academy, Cordon Bleu, Emerson College. (5 minute drive to American Film Institute AFI)


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

Romantic Get Away in the Heart of Hollywood.Steps to Hollywood, Sunset and Metro
average rating of 4.580645 based on 31 reviews
Rohnert Park, CA

Charming cottage with a perfect location

  • 5 of 5

My family just stayed at this cottage for a trip for Universal Studios. When we arrived we were in love with the charm and decor. The beds were large and very comfortable. My family of 4 never felt like we were in tight quarters. The location was perfect! We were just minutes (less than 5) from Universal Studios and seconds from downtown Hollywood.

We would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Not romantic, but in the heart of Hollywood

  • 3 of 5

This property was exactly as pictured showed. I gave it an "average" rating, as it wasn't anything amazing, but did work for our two night stay (for three of us). I wouldn't rate this as a "romantic" rental, as there is one bedroom and the other bed is in the living room area. This was also booked for a family father daughters trip, so was functional for us, but couldn't picture it being great for two couples traveling together with the lack of privacy for the second bed in common area. But would be great for a family. The tv was a bit tricky to get working (even with the clear instructions). The cordless phone was totally dead (we were international travelers wanting to make a reservation at a local restaurant and didn't have a cellular plan to do so). There were some light bulbs that were burnt out, that would have been nice to have working (light on front porch right at the front door and one night side light in main bedroom). The water pressure in the shower is less then desirable (like many had stated in other reviews). They were not exaggerating. Overall, the rental just left a bit of an underwhelming appeal. However, felt that the neighborhood was safe, and well located for some touristy sightseeing.

Richard and Holly were very welcoming, awaiting our arrival, and left lots of information on surrounding area's and were happy to answer any of our questions.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our cottage. It helps us improve. We are aware of the low water pressure. It's a systemic problem. We will take care of it soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Really nice property in a central location

  • 5 of 5

Really nice property. Clean and tidy, nicely decorated, comfy beds, kitchen had all the equipment that we needed. Pretty much as the owners described on the website

Good central location too, with some great places to eat nearby and close to Amoeba Records too!

Nice quiet little side street and easy to get to from the freeway

We were only in LA for a couple of days but would have loved to have stayed longer

Owners really easy to deal with, good and prompt communication.

Would be very happy to stay there again and to recommend this property to friends, relatives and anybody else for that matter

Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for writing the review. The guests corresponded by email their plans. We emailed them the door codes and instructions ahead of time. They left the place in great shape afterwards. I would definitely have them again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rockville, MD

Lovely cottage in the heart of Hollywood

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful location, lovely well-appointed cottage. Clean, comfortable beds, stylish decor. We enjoyed the outdoor spaces in the mornings. It's a small and cozy situation, but the three of us still managed to have privacy when we needed some -- so it was great to have the side yard and front yard areas to relax in. The water pressure does leave a lot to be desired, but I got used to it. There was also the distinct musty smell when we first entered the property, which was only slightly masked by the numerous deodorizers in the place -- though turning on the AC helped a lot in clearing out the smell. The owners are kind and accommodating and immediately helpful when the water heater broke and the gas line stopped working. They had a new tank brought in the same evening; we were grateful for their quick attempts to remedy the situation. Despite some of the quirks of the property (tight driveway, weak water pressure, etc) we loved this place and would gladly stay again. The location alone is a hit, as well as the friendly hosts.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the details. We apologize for the inconvenience of the water heater.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bend, Oregon

Awesome Location. But the AWESOME stops there.

  • 2 of 5

As I stated in the title, the location was perfect for us and made for a fun stay. But the property itself leaves much to be desired. I gave it two stars only because of the location. Close to all of the Hollywood tourist activities, and a great centralized location to enjoy LA.

Now, about the property itself. It was dirty. Nothing that a good deep cleaning and then regular maintenance couldn't resolve, but it was very dirty. A dishwasher full to the brim of dirty dishes with caked on food - we had to run them through twice. We didn't use the fans because one didn't work, and the other was so filthy we didn't want dust flying throughout the room. The kitchen table was sticky and disgusting. The dining room chairs were dirty and need to be reupholstered (yes, they are "antiques" but need to be reupholstered). Light bulbs were burned out and one burned out while we were there, but there were no replacement bulbs. In fact, there was nothing there to do any clean-up at all - no vacuum, no broom, or dust pan, or cleaning solution or cleanser. No kitchen towels or rags. I wanted to feel comfortable walking barefoot, so I wanted to vacuum. But could not. We were instructed to use the clothes detergent since it was for guests' use - yes, it was because we bought it! There was no detergent.There was a dirty ash tray in the side yard and the outdoor furniture in the front patio was too dirty to sit on - and there was nothing to use to clean it.

The head board in the bedroom was very dirty and dusty. The fitted sheet on the bed was torn. Most disgusting was the fact that whether or not the sheets had been changed since the last guests stayed, was questionable. Hairs (not ours) were on the pillows on both beds. And both beds had sand and dirt on the sheets.

There was no motion censor outside so getting into the house in the dark was fine but only with the use of a cell phone flashlight.

The most deceptive part of the description of the property is the suggestion that guests can park a mid-size car in the tiny up-hill space. I won't describe what occurred, but trust me - parking was a nightmare that required calling AAA our first night at the property.

The bones of this home are good. I have lived in similar properties. I think with a little TLC, a major cleaning, removing some of the frou frou props that just are in the way, and some focus on function rather than looks, it could be a great little rental. But not now. Like I said, the location.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Highlands Ranch, CO

Perfect in every way!

  • 5 of 5

What a delightful rental with all the comforts of home. The location was ideal for seeing the sights and the front patio was delightful for morning breakfasts! Richard met us upon our arrival and oriented us to the property, neighborhood, shopping, etc. Thank you for such a wonderful visit to Hollywood!

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review and compliments. We're glad you had a great time and the cottage suited your needs.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


Nearest Airport
9.5 Miles
Burbank / Bob Hope Airport
Nearest Train
0.5 Miles
Metro Station Vine / Hollywood Blvd
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
101 Hollywood
Nearest Beach
15 Miles
Santa Monica Beach
Car: necessary

Great for business travelers in the entertainment business who want to get away from the hustle and bustle, yet stay close to the local studios.

Perfect for families, couples and groups. Kids are welcome.

Walking distance to Los Angeles Film School, NY Film Academy, Cordon Bleu College, Emerson College. Short distance-American Film Institute AFI,

Ideal for concerts and clubbing - Walking distance to the Hollywood Palladium, The Fonda Theater, Arclight Cinemas, and many nightclubs.

Close - Mann’s Chinese Theater, Hollywood Bowl, Paramount Studio Tour, Hollywood Mann's Chinese Theater (TCL Theater Chinese Theater)


Rates & Availability

Hollywood Hills Bungalow Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Jan 7 2017 - Apr 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $0
Tax Rate 14.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Hollywood Hills Bungalow Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • bungalow
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Modern bathroom.
  • Modern bathroom
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king , A bed and a flat screen.
    Bedroom / Living Room - 1 king , Bedroom 1 is an open space bedroom / living room.
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking
The place is professionally cleaned after each guest. $25 / night for the roll away which allows us to accommodate 5 people.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties