Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Only $69; Close to Beach, WIFI

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type studio

Overview

About the property

Excellent Location, Beautifully Furnished Studio, Wifi

This studio is perfectly located in the heart of Waikiki, you are just a couple blocks from the famous Waikiki Beach, just a short walk to numerous restaurants, world class-shopping, nightlife and more Waikiki has to offer.

A few blocks you will find Kapiolani Park, Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium, Diamond Head and golfing............

There is a convenience store and laundromat in the building.

Parking is available on the first floor of the building for $20.00 a day or parking meters a block away.

Public transportation is an easy access from the building. You can take the bus to Ala Moana Shopping Center, Pearl Harbor, Hanauma Bay or anywhere around the island.

More Details

Owner
Claudia Suarez
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 13, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Nice Studio with all the basics; location is great!!!! Clean....
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Waikiki Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Internet
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(41 traveler reviews)

Only $69; Close to Beach, WIFI
average rating of 4.0487804 based on 42 reviews
5

The studio apartment was in excellent condition, clean and secure, and close to everything.

  • 5 of 5

The place was close to Waikiki beach, restaurants, shopping, tours, public transportation. It had air conditioning, a full bathroom, cable tv, internet, kitchen, security, and secluded. Everything I needed was within easy walking distance. I was very comfortable during my stay and highly recommend it for two people.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Good value

  • 5 of 5

Place was good. Close to everything

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

I Really like the studio

  • 5 of 5

The studio is small, clean and the location is great. The beach is only two minutes walking distance.

It is a great place for what you are paying.

kitchen is small but with everything you may need for vacations.

Host answer all my questions really fast; Thank you!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very nice clean Studio; Excelent location!!!

  • 5 of 5

This studio is excellent located; you have everything you may need super close: Restaurants, shops, beach etc........

The studio is small, super clean with everything for a short term you may need.

I would stay here again!!!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Don't believe what you see!!!

  • 1 of 5

Having arrived to the property we were really let down from what we saw in person compared to what we saw in photos.

One of the windows wouldn't close, the kitchen faucet had a disgusting amount of mould, the bottom right side of the bed spring was sunk, the bed frame was slightly broken (more about this later), the bathroom basin was loose and felt like you could rip it off the wall, the shower curtain rod was rusted and to top it off the shower curtain itself had stains of light brown (it was white, or suppose to be atleast).

Anyway, back to the bed and bed frame. It was probably the second or third day in where I laid down on the bed and felt a slight sinking in, I lifted the bed to find out that the right half of the bed had sunk and that the frame had slightly collapsed even more so than when we first came in.

I then emailed the owner, in which she sent a work party of one teenager and one young boy, to come in and replace the bed frame. I was quite happy about the replacement, although wondered why these two kids were doing this job.

The next day, I laid back down on the bed and yet again, felt a sudden sink on the right side where the spring of the mattress was previously broken, due to the lack of support of the spring of the mattress, the bed frame had broken again! To which I did some looking around, the bed frame wasn't even of correct size (slightly larger than the mattress), which didn't help this situation.

So back to square one, we have a half broken mattress which sinks down, and again another broken bed frame. I just figured to ignore it and enjoy the vacation without letting the property bother me.

Now, I was going to let all this go, not write anything negative, and just take it as a lesson - until the owner of this property emailed me saying she was going to keep the deposit to charge us for the bedframes. This is where it struck a vein.

Don't blame me for the already broken bed frame and bed spring which caused the SECOND bed frame (which wasn't of correct size, and installed by two kids) to collapse, especially after having to deal with such poor and appalling property maintenance.

The icing of the cake is that the owner is keeping the deposit on a bedframe she bought from WalMart that cost her a quarter of the deposit.

Now onto the one positive.. the location is awesome, less than 10 minutes walk from the beach, but NOT worth the headache, risk and discomfort.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi How are you? First of all I would like to clarify that you have been saying that my studio is dirty when I have a cleanning crew that comes and takes care of the studio plus more than 30 good reviews that say the contrary. What is happenning now is that you are abset at me because I am keeping your deposit for the following reason: When you checked out of my studio I had no idea that the bed was totally destroyed and I lost my next booking plus I had to buy another frame bed for the second time and on top of it I had to accomodate my new guest at a hotel so I lost a lot of money because of you. So if things in my studio where as bad as you say why didnt you notify me? You open a case on vrbo against me and they close the case on my behave. Good afternoon!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing location with everything you need.

  • 5 of 5

Super nice place. Compact but has everything you need for a stay in Waikiki. King size bed was a treat! I would highly recommend :-)

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Waikiki Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer time
May 15 2017 - Sep 15 2017
1 night minimum stay
$69
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$69
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $90
Refundable damage deposit $250

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties