check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

LOCATION!Sleeps 8, 1st floor w/ backyard, perfect for families, in town, Ski in!

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

About the property

BEST LOCATION! 2 bed/bath with plenty of room, ski in, gondola out, in town

Come and enjoy this spacious 2 bedroom condo right in the heart of Breckenridge!

With enough room to sleep up to 8, this is the perfect place to kick back and relax after a long day on the mountain -- whether it is skiing, snowshoeing, mountain biking, hiking, or simply shopping on Main Street. It is a first floor unit with a patio and grill that opens up to a courtyard where you can enjoy a little R&R and/or watch your kids play outside or in the snow!

While you do have a fully-equipped kitchen, Main Street is only a block away so you can enjoy all of the shopping, restaurants, festivals, and much much more!

Coming for skiing? You have a bus stop out your front door which will take you to peaks 7, 8 or 9… or walk a block to the Gondola and hitch a ride up! At the day's end, you can ski right down to the condo via the Four O'Clock run. Store all of your equipment in our ski locker (adjacent to front door) and then warm up by the cozy gas fireplace inside.

Tired? Rest your legs in the two hot tubs conveniently located right across from the condo unit.

Unit highlights:

- LOCATION! Ski-in, walk/gondola/bus out.

- One block from Main Street – restaurants, shopping, nightlife and festivals!

- Minutes from some great hikes and the Blue River bike trail!

- Comfortable furniture with plenty of living space to suit your group up to 8

- Patio with grill that opens to a large courtyard – perfect to let your little ones run off steam in the summer or winter!

- Smart tv with cable and the capabilities to stream movies from the internet!

- Free wifi

- Dining area seats 10

- Underground parking (1 spot), elevator and luggage racks to help you move in and out!

- Fully equipped kitchen with superior appliances (large, stainless steel carafe coffee pot, 4 slice toaster, etc.) to make preparing meals a cinch!

- 2 hot tubs situated right across the way

- 1 California king, 2 queen beds and 1 queen sleeper

- Close to grocery store, gas station and liquor store (necessities covered!)

- Breckenridge Rec Center is a 1 mile away with a great fitness center, pool & water slide, track, tennis and racquetball courts.

- Ice skating rinks (indoor and out) just south of the complex

- Catch the Summit Stage bus (stops outside the complex) literally anywhere in Summit County!

There is literally something for everyone at all times of the year!

More Details

Ross and Randi Strand
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2017

Why Ross and Randi Strand chose Northwest

Family owned and operated, you will find this condo outfitted with superior appliances, dishes, bedding, towels, etc. We want this experience to be more than your run-of-the-mill condo rental where the owners stock the condo with the minimum amount required. We stock it with more because - hey! we are using it when it's not rented.

What makes this condo unique

Easy walking distance from ALL of the happenings in town!

Ski in, bus or gondola/walk out.

Elevator from underground parking allows you easy access into/out of your unit.

Luggage carts available to help you load/unload.

1st floor unit with patio that backs to large courtyard. Perfect for grilling, letting the kids run off steam, or play in the snow (while you watch from inside, if desired).

HD Smart tvs to stream movies.

Ski locker situated right outside front door

Cozy gas fireplace to warm up after a long day on the slopes!

Enough dining seating for 10!


4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

LOCATION!Sleeps 8, 1st floor w/ backyard, perfect for families, in town, Ski in!
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews


  • 5 of 5

Location was perfect. Everything you needed. Owners very kind and responsive. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

wouldnt stay there again

  • 2 of 5

The condo was nice. Parking was a night mare, one parking pass for a condo that sleeps 8 and it cost 15 dollars a day to park else way not 5 dollars. The fridge handle was broken, found trash in storage locker that smelled of beer. I would look elsewhere when staying in breckenridge there are alot of better places for less money.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello and thank you for your feedback. It sounds like your main complaint was that there was only one parking pass for the condo, which is all that owners are allowed and also is explained in the listing for the condo. Additionally, you mentioned that the overnight parking you found was $15, when there IS a $5 lot a mile away. (The satellite lot located at 1795 Airport Road is free parking during the day and $5/night.) Unfortunately, the renters before you did break the handle on the fridge, and we had a handyman in who ordered a part to fix it, which did not get there in time for your stay, but is now taken care of. We will also ask our cleaners to check the ski locker for trash, as we have never had that problem, but it looks like it may be one. As you mentioned the condo is very nice with a great location, if you can see past the one parking spot for the condo and/or the $5 fee to park off-site.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, spacious apartment

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed a great 2 week stay in the apartment.

The location was perfect - ski in (practically TO the hot tubs!) from the 4oclock run, ski bus at the front door, 5 min walk to Main Street and the gondola. We barely used the car at all.

The apartment was very spacious and each couple was able to have its own space due to the layout. Very well equipped kitchen.

TV and Netflix access was a real plus

Very clear checkin and arrival instructions, very responsive hosts

Would recommend and will definitely use it again if we stay in Breckenridge

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

This place worked GREAT for us!

  • 5 of 5

We just visited Breckenridge for a few days for some snowboarding for our girls and stayed at this great condo.

It worked so well for us because:

1) The owner, Randi, was very responsive to any questions or comments we had.

2) The property manager and people working at the complex were also very responsive to any requests we had and the complex/building is very well maintained.

3) The location was excellent. We were just a half-block and one parking lot away from the Gondola, (and there is a free bus across the street from us). We were located just one block away from Main Street with all of the shops and restaurants

4) The unit was very clean with nice furniture, great carpet and flooring, it is really functional and has a nice big fireplace in the living room. (it is gas and so we just turned it on with a switch). It has parking under the building which is very convenient and it has two hot tubs which come in real handy after a day of skiing. It is also on the ground floor, so it has a patio with grill and you can walk right out to the yard area. We had a fox walk by just 20 feet outside our sliding glass doors. Also, although we did not take advantage of it, we saw a number of skiers skiing right down to our building from the mountain. Really convenient for a quick mid day lunch or end of day finish all the way down.

5) Oh yes, and we had a couple friends come visit us for the night and all 6 of us got a comfortable bed with no one sleeping in the living room (although there is a pull out for two more there).

We had a great time here and highly recommend this place.

Thank you for all your help Randi!

  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had such a great time!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Basic but well equipped and a great location

  • 3 of 5

To be honest I was slightly disappointed at the sight of the flat when I first arrived the carpet is really in need of replacement and the condo was slightly smaller than I expected. Some fans might be useful as it got a bit warm in there. Breckenridge is obviously an expensive resort but I felt in the summer months this condo should be cheaper for the condition and it fitted 6 of us (inc. 2 kids) in the bedrooms (there is a sofa bed too in the sitting room). Saying that the condo was very comfortable, perfectly kitted out, great facilities and really enjoyed the hot tubs across the way. The staff in reception were really nice and helpful. The kids loved going straight out the back onto a safe green area, humming birds and the odd fox to see! The location is fantastic, so close walking distance to everything in town and the Gondola which ran for free in the summer. We paid to go up to the top of the mountain on the chair lift which was lovely for small hikes etc. I can see this is a good value condo for the ski season. Loved the town and all the fun things to do there.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello and thank you for your comments about all of the wonderful things that are included with the rental. We, too, were disappointed in the carpet and it was replaced right after your stay (scheduled months before) and fans have been added. The square footage of the condo is 1200 feet and we have found that more than comfortable when staying there with 2 families (8 people). As you noted, the location is great, in town and close to everything, contained a backyard perfect for the kids, the condo very comfortable and fitted with everything you needed for your stay. As for pricing, we have found our rental rates to be compatible, if not lower, than other comparable units in the area. Thank you for your stay and your comments. We hope you will stay again!
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0



Rates & Availability

Breckenridge Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Prime Ski
Jan 18 2017 - Feb 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
President's Day Weekend
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
Prime Ski
Feb 21 2017 - Apr 23 2017
3 night minimum stay
Ending Ski Season
Apr 24 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
Memorial Day Weekend
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
Ending Ski Season
May 30 2017 - May 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
Early Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
4th of July
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
Jul 5 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
Fall Discount
Sep 5 2017 - Sep 7 2017
2 night minimum stay
Sep 8 2017 - Sep 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
Fall Discount
Sep 11 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Early Ski
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
Nov 23 2017 - Nov 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
Holiday Season 2017-2018
Dec 20 2017 - Jan 3 2018
3 night minimum stay
Prime Ski
Jan 4 2018 - Jan 11 2018
3 night minimum stay
MLK Weekend
Jan 12 2018 - Jan 16 2018
3 night minimum stay
Prime Ski
Jan 17 2018 - Feb 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
President's Day Weekend
Feb 16 2018 - Feb 20 2018
3 night minimum stay
Late Season Ski
Feb 21 2018 - Apr 23 2018
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $120
Tax Rate 11.68%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Breckenridge Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 king , California King bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen sized memory foam mattress
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • festivals
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers