Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Perfectly located waterfront condo w/direct beach access + FREE WIFI

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,220 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Enjoy a FREE round of golf, a FREE deep sea fishing trip, a FREE sailing cruise, and a FREE Baytowne Adventure Zone pass for each night of your stay!

Gibson Beach Rentals offers quick, safe online check-out directly through our website. For the best rate and to avoid additional fees, book direct – The Tides 1102 through Gibson Beach Rentals. Renters must be at least 25 years of age.

Try to fight the urge to run towards the large, spacious balcony your eyes will feast on immediately when you walk into Tides 1102. The direct-on Gulf view is nothing short of amazing – see it in the master bedroom, kitchen or living room! Complete with a light, bright, and white theme, the open concept of this unit gives you enough room to breathe and to comfortably move around without fear of bumping into any corners. The kitchen is cleanly-designed and fully stocked with cookware and dinnerware to make and present a great meal to your family and guests. The living room has a large, flat HDTV and plenty of sitting space to decompress after a long day at the beach. You’ll again find the breathtaking Gulf view from the master bedroom along with access to lounge on the balcony to hear the waves break along the shore. The calm colors, comfortable king bedding, and attached bathroom really make the master bedroom that much more enticing. There is also plenty of places sleep in the guest bedroom, boasting a twin bunk bed, queen bed, and abundant amount of space to move around in. A full bathroom is just outside the door and convenient for your guest’s use. Come see why we love this unit and the view!

The Tops’l Beach and Racquet Resort is conveniently located 10 miles east of Destin in the Miramar Beach/Sandestin, FL area. The resort offers fun and relaxation for all ages and also provides a quiet, secluded peace of mind while being only minutes away from activities, shopping, dining, and so much more! The Tides building is beachfront – only a few quick steps until your tired feet set foot on the white, sandy beaches. A nature preserve calmly sits to your East allowing for gorgeous scenery and glimpses of wildlife as well as far less-crowded beaches.

Building/resort facilities include the following:

- Secured, FREE WIFI

- 15 floors, 3 elevators + stairs

- Access to 2 Gulf front pools – building pool & resort pool

- Outdoor hot tub & kiddie pool

- Outdoor showers/bathrooms

- Community grills

- Seasonal tiki bar and grille

- Seasonal beach service (fee)

- Basketball court

- Shuffleboard

- Putt-putt course

- Tennis courts (located directly in front of building only)

Owner/Gibson Beach Rentals FREE amenities:

- Easy-to-use app makes checking in and out a breeze, local recommendations, everything at your fingertips

- Keyless entry (check in at 4pm, check out at 10am)

- 2 lightweight beach chairs and 1 umbrella to carry to the beach

- Unlimited Blu-ray and DVD rentals

- After-hours emergency service

- Exclusive discounts for watersports, dining, services, and more

Our area is filled with many things to do – you will never be bored! From annual wine festivals, weekly fireworks shows, movie nights, to live bands and entertainment, there is a little something for everyone to enjoy. Visit Sandestin’s Baytowne Wharf, the huge Silver Sands Outlet Mall, or Grand Boulevard just down the street. The Destin Commons and Harborwalk Village are a quick drive away and offer amazing places to shop, a marina, and perfect spots to catch a sunset after a long day on the beach.

All information provided is deemed to be correct but is subject to change.

Sandestin® is a registered trademark of Sandestin Investments, LLC and Sandestin Real Estate of NW, FL, LLC. Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc. is not affiliated with either of these entities. Use of the word “Sandestin” is for location purposes only.

More Details

Property Manager
Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 26, 2017

Map

Amenities

Sandestin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 11
Floor Area:
  • 1220 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
26% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Perfectly located waterfront condo w/direct beach access + FREE WIFI
average rating of 4.478261 based on 23 reviews
Clyde, NC
5

Tides 1102

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We absolutely loved the condo! It was just as the pictures showed! We had not stayed in Sandestin and loved the beautiful water and the great restaurants! We will be back to this property for sure! It's also on the quieter part of the beach. Gibson is awesome to work with! They were always available to answer questions and had nice touches within the condo when we arrived. We will book with them directly next time. ;) On a side note, do not leave nice shoes where people keep them going out to the beach as my new birkenstocks were stollen.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: Oh no! We're sorry someone took advantage of you, that's just not right. However, we are so excited to hear how much you loved the condo and your time here! We can't wait for you to join us again real soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good Time Getaway

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our trip to Destin was good because the beach was good. BUT, if you are looking for peace and quiet, this is not the resort for you. Lots of activities for kids, but NOT included in the price of the condo except Movie Night. Popcorn was $2 a bag! There was an unsightly "lagoon" that had formed behind the beach that didn't help with aesthetics. The Tides could easily set up umbrellas and chairs across the lagoon but does not so one has to walk through the water of the lagoon to get to the Ocean. Not a huge deal, but, a bit icky. The condo unit was nice and clean. The bedrooms would get a little stuffy with the doors closed at night but owner provides box fans. Master BR has a ceiling fan but the 2nd bedroom does not, probably due to bunk beads. We did not try the sofa bed. Kitchen was fairly well equipped but the appliances are out of date, especially the microwave. The refrigerator is very small for eight guests and the food required for that large of a group, but for 2 or 4 would be fine. It is quite the trek out of the condo, down to the elevators, and then back around to beach access through a couple of gates and the long boardwalk. The beach is very crowded. And I suppose the biggest disappointment was the view from the balcony. The pictures of the condo showed a gorgeous view from the veranda, but, in fact you will see large condos on either side, no sunset and a fair look at the Ocean. 1102 was adequate, clean, and just a little over priced for the outdated condition. Would we stay in 1102 again? No, but I would jump at the chance to stay in 1105. It is amazingly luxurious and very close to the elevators. The property management team was very professional and helpful. It was great not having to find a building to check into and get keys or whatever. Having a door code texted to our phones was great.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your detailed review! It seems that quite a few of your frustrations were about things completely outside of our (and the owner's) control but we are still so sorry. We want everyone to have a 10 star stay and feel right at home. We have not heard any prior issues of the fridge being too small, and it appears to be a normal-size fridge according to our records. We do take all of our photos inside the units without performing any major edits so hopefully the photos accurately present the property and its views for new guests. Again, we have never heard any complaints from the Tides building (they have gigantic balconies!), but apologize you weren't 100% happy. Hopefully you and your family had a great, relaxing time and were truly able to enjoy a much deserved vacation. So many people don't even know about our lovely beaches so for those of you who do, it's really special to us. Hope to have you back soon again! Take care.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Debbie's Year 2017

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The View is spectacular! The Condo #1102 is very spacious and comfortable. The one & only complaint that I have is that there were not enough towels provided. I took my own washcloths because you never have enough. I knew this before I arrived. I just washed everyday. Renters do need to be aware that there are some issues with the umbrella's & chairs to be rented from the beach company. You have to either rent for a week or how many days you are going to be there. No cash accepted!! Although 1102 provided one umbrella & 2 chairs. You can go ask downstairs for more chairs without an additional charge. Also the line to rent usually starts around 8:45 they open at 9am. There are only certain spots on the beach that you are allowed umbrella's. I found this very annoying. Switching to the Bar area > The drinks are expensive and no cash!! I Love cash but you can't use it here!! Ice is "FOR SALE" downstairs. But I luckily had an ice maker that kept up really well!! Some don't. I definitely would stay here again,

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: We're sorry for the inconveniences you experienced Debbie. We provide beach chairs and an umbrella for our guests to use at the beach to hopefully avoid the lines and added cost of Beach Services; which is separate entity in itself. We would have been happy to bring you extra towels during your stay. Hopefully the good outweighed the not-so-good and you enjoyed your time on the Emerald Coast. We appreciate you choosing Gibson Beach Rentals!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Prarieville, LA
4

Beach Trip to the Tides

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was a great place to stay. The only complaint I have is that you had to walk far to put your chairs and umbrella up. You also had to get out there really early. It would be nice to have two chairs and an umbrella included with the room.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ms. Crousillac we have 2 chairs and an umbrella in each of our units for your use on the beach. We certainly hope you took advantage of that perk. We truly hope you enjoyed your time here on the Emerald Coast.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Tides at Destin

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I would recommend this condo. The only issue for me was the guest bedroom mattress was way to hard. Every thing else was great.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and the unit! I wish the bed had been more to your liking. I've got great news though, we've got many more units you can try out one at a time. Haha! But seriously, thanks for the review, we appreciate it. Hope to have you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location--a favorite for many years!

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: Wow! Talk about a LOYAL guest - we love having you all return to visit, year after year! We appreciate your kind words and 5 star review. Wishing you all a fantastic summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates are subject to change. Additional fees and taxes applied during booking process.

    Advance Deposit - 1/3 of Total Booking Charges with a $450.00 minimum. Advance Deposit is due at time of reservation if your arrival date is more than 60 days away.

    Final Payment is due 60 days prior to your arrival date. GBR reserves the right to charge the credit card on file for the balance due and email receipt sent. If you are booking your reservation within 60 days of the arrival date, then full payment is due at the time of booking.

You might like these similar properties