Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Prime Lake View Tahoe Keys Condo w/ Boat Dock

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 968 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Welcome to your truly walk-friendly condo in the highly sought after Tahoe Keys community. This 2BR/2BA property has filtered lake views and is located directly adjacent to the outdoor pool, sandy beach, volleyball court, and kids play area. Kick back on a chaise at the swimming pool while taking in the mountain views. No need to lug beach gear several blocks to enjoy the pristine pool and lakefront!

Other nearby Tahoe Key’s amenities include the indoor swimming pool, tennis courts, hot tubs, and marina. (All Keys amenities listed require a nominal daily fee, payable at the HOA upon arrival). After working up an appetite, enjoy dinner and drinks overlooking the marina at the Fresh Ketch restaurant.

Savor your morning coffee on the deck while watching boats on the lake - then take your own boat out to join them! If needed, the marina offers a myriad of rentals, including power boats, jet skis, and pontoon cruisers. Fishing charters are available year-round. Upon your return, fire up the gas grill on the deck to cook up your day’s catch.

The owners have worked hard to create a comfortable retreat with a warm mountain décor. Sleeping accommodations include the king-sized master bedroom and a guest room with two full-size beds - both blanketed in cozy Tahoe-inspired quilts.

THE LOCATION

The condo's prime location puts you within a quick drive or bike ride to Fallen Leaf Lake and the West Shore beaches and State Parks. The Heavenly Village and Gondola are just a 15-minute drive away.

This unique property commands one of the best locations in the Tahoe Keys and is a perennial guest-favorite.

THE FINE PRINT

In response to South Lake Tahoe County's ordinance on short term rentals, we are operating under STVR License #001527. As per the ordinance, this vacation rental cannot be used for any type of parties, including weddings and receptions. Maximum allowable City occupancy is 6 people and 1 car; over occupancy will be subject to City citation/fine. Please note that we have a strict NO PARTY policy; failure to comply will result in eviction.

Your vacation condo is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. Upon arrival you will find shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the condo with a unique lock code. If early check-in or late checkout are possible, we will let you know.

When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and condo instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help. All TurnKey rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 28, 2017

Amenities

Tahoe Keys House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 968 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Prime Lake View Tahoe Keys Condo w/ Boat Dock
average rating of 3.875 based on 16 reviews
5

great family vacation

  • 5 of 5

clean

very conveniently located

cozy mountain home

great space for me and my teenage kids

fantastic vacation

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Graduation weekend

  • 4 of 5

I rented the condo for myself and my younger daughter's family (including a five year old) to attend my eldest granddaughter's high school graduation. The property was very comfortable, clean and a great alternative to a busy hotel. The only negative comment is regarding the daily use fee of $7.00/day/person to access the beach, playground, and pool. I would have thought that access to these would be included in the rental. While not exorbitant, it was disappointing to be told you had to pay extra to walk on the beach or take your granddaughter to the play area. I would, however, stay there again and recommend to others.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We do apologize for the beach fee, we will definitely provide this information when renting our home in the future. You were perfect guests and we hope to host you and your family again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boston, Massachusetts
3

Liked the house but the pool and hot tub were closed and we were not notified of this

  • 3 of 5

The house that we stayed in was fine. It is fairly dated but it seemed clean and a nice location with lake views. We felt very deceived at not being told that the owners association was renovating the pool and hot tub. This was one of the main reasons we rented this place as we were looking forward to using this after skiing. Not happy about this lack of information.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kathy, we sincerely apologize for you disappointment with your stay. We were also surprised to find out that the hot tub was being repaired and we're putting some procedures in place to make sure we're not informed in the future. You were great guests. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

good, clean, cozy

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

the house was clean and cozy. loved the fireplace (gas).

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Gary! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco, CA
2

The experience could have been better

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

When we arrive at the vacation rental the unit was not properly cleaned. Which was disappointing because we were looking forward to a relaxing weekend in tahoe and instead had to clean up before unwinding. After going back and forth with the turnkey associates via email, they agreed to refund the cleaning fee but instead refunded and charged me several times for the cleaning fee. I would not recommend them because they were not able to provide us with the service or accommodations w would expect. Super disappointed.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for writing. We sincerely apologize that our home had not been cleaned and we've discussed this with our housekeeping staff to make sure it is spotless in the future. Looks like we had human error when running the refund on the cleaning fee and we're so happy we were able to fix that quickly. Guests can call us 24/7 with any problems they may have with the home. We can always come a reclean a home immediately if it needs it. Again, our sincere apologies. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
1

Not happy with the property

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

- unclean bed - hot water issues - light switches do not work

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Manas, thank you so much for the feedback! Your comments are crucial in helping us keep our homes and services up to the highest standards. We have since fixed the issues you mentioned. Guests can call us 24 hours a day with any problems they may have with the home. You were great guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable