Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Prime Lake View Tahoe Keys Condo w/ Boat Dock

Bedrooms 2
Space 968 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Welcome to your truly walk-friendly condo in the highly sought after Tahoe Keys community. This 2BR/2BA property has filtered lake views and is located directly adjacent to the outdoor pool, sandy beach, volleyball court, and kids play area. Kick back on a chaise at the swimming pool while taking in the mountain views. No need to lug beach gear several blocks to enjoy the pristine pool and lakefront!

Other nearby Tahoe Key’s amenities include the indoor swimming pool, tennis courts, hot tubs, and marina. (All Keys amenities listed require a nominal daily fee, payable at the HOA upon arrival). After working up an appetite, enjoy dinner and drinks overlooking the marina at the Fresh Ketch restaurant.

Savor your morning coffee on the deck while watching boats on the lake - then take your own boat out to join them! If needed, the marina offers a myriad of rentals, including power boats, jet skis, and pontoon cruisers. Fishing charters are available year-round. Upon your return, fire up the gas grill on the deck to cook up your day’s catch.

The owners have worked hard to create a comfortable retreat with a warm mountain décor. Sleeping accommodations include the king-sized master bedroom and a guest room with two full-size beds - both blanketed in cozy Tahoe-inspired quilts.


The condo's prime location puts you within a quick drive or bike ride to Fallen Leaf Lake and the West Shore beaches and State Parks. The Heavenly Village and Gondola are just a 15-minute drive away.

This unique property commands one of the best locations in the Tahoe Keys and is a perennial guest-favorite.


In response to South Lake Tahoe County's ordinance on short term rentals, we are operating under STVR License #001527. As per the ordinance, this vacation rental cannot be used for any type of parties, including weddings and receptions. Maximum allowable City occupancy is 6 people and 1 car; over occupancy will be subject to City citation/fine. Please note that we have a strict NO PARTY policy; failure to comply will result in eviction.

Your vacation condo is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. Upon arrival you will find shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the condo with a unique lock code. If early check-in or late checkout are possible, we will let you know.

When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and condo instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help. All TurnKey rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017


Tahoe Keys House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 968 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Full beds
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • cinemas
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf


Good! 3.9/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

44% Complete
33% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
11% Complete
Prime Lake View Tahoe Keys Condo w/ Boat Dock
average rating of 3.9444444 based on 18 reviews

Wonderful location

  • 4 of 5

Loved the location and private beach. Just a few hiccups. Towels were wet. Shower head in small bathroom needed to be tightened. Bring all amenities. No salt and pepper, laundry detergent (we left some), sponge for clean up, limited paper towels and toilet paper. Furniture is bulky. Beware for small children.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Relaxing Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time at the Tahoe Keys Condo. It is a spacious, clean, well-maintained home in a great location, with nice lake view from the patio. The pvt beach is lovely. Turnkey was great in communication, and also accommodated our request for table fans. Definitely recommend!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

great family vacation

  • 5 of 5


very conveniently located

cozy mountain home

great space for me and my teenage kids

fantastic vacation

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Graduation weekend

  • 4 of 5

I rented the condo for myself and my younger daughter's family (including a five year old) to attend my eldest granddaughter's high school graduation. The property was very comfortable, clean and a great alternative to a busy hotel. The only negative comment is regarding the daily use fee of $7.00/day/person to access the beach, playground, and pool. I would have thought that access to these would be included in the rental. While not exorbitant, it was disappointing to be told you had to pay extra to walk on the beach or take your granddaughter to the play area. I would, however, stay there again and recommend to others.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We do apologize for the beach fee, we will definitely provide this information when renting our home in the future. You were perfect guests and we hope to host you and your family again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boston, Massachusetts

Liked the house but the pool and hot tub were closed and we were not notified of this

  • 3 of 5

The house that we stayed in was fine. It is fairly dated but it seemed clean and a nice location with lake views. We felt very deceived at not being told that the owners association was renovating the pool and hot tub. This was one of the main reasons we rented this place as we were looking forward to using this after skiing. Not happy about this lack of information.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kathy, we sincerely apologize for you disappointment with your stay. We were also surprised to find out that the hot tub was being repaired and we're putting some procedures in place to make sure we're not informed in the future. You were great guests. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
san francisco, CA

good, clean, cozy

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

the house was clean and cozy. loved the fireplace (gas).

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Gary! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties