check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

4BR Bijou House w/ Hot Tub & Pool Table, 5 Mins. from Heavenly Resort

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

This 4-bedroom, 3-bath home is located in one of South Lake Tahoe’s best neighborhoods, Bijou—which is coveted thanks to its proximity to many of South Lake Tahoe’s famous 4-season amenities. And our quiet, tree-lined street is one of the most desirable in the neighborhood!

Enjoy a hot tub, a pool table, and plenty of room for up to 10 guests to have a great time.

The Location

Golfers can enjoy a round at Bijou Golf Course, just a few blocks from the house! Other Tahoe highlights, like Heavenly Ski Resort, Ski Run Marina and Regan Beach are all just a 5-minute drive. Or corral the kids and take them to the Bijou Community Park for a summer picnic under the pines.

The Inside

Enter right into a spacious living area anchored by a big picture window and a stone gas fireplace. Just ahead, a 10-person dining table with comfortable, curved-back seats invites you to eat and chat long into the evening.

A pool table makes a perfect snow day activity for non-skiers. Or camp out in front of the flat screen TV. Or get outside and soak in the hot tub under the private cover of towering trees and a wooden trellis.

In the kitchen—which also opens to the dining area—find stainless steel appliances and a center island with seating for 4.

The 4 bedrooms include a master suite with its own bathroom and a pillowy queen-size 4-poster bed, 1 guestroom with a queen bed, 1 guestroom with a full-size bed, and an extra bedroom with 2 twin-sized beds. There is also a full-size sleeper sofa in the sleeping alcove in the living room.

In response to the City of South Lake Tahoe County's ordinance on short term rentals, we are operating under STVR License #4644. As per the ordinance, this vacation rental cannot be used for any type of parties, including weddings and receptions. Maximum allowable City occupancy is 12 people and 6 cars; over occupancy will be subject to City citation/fine. Please note that we have a strict NO PARTY policy; failure to comply will result in eviction.

The TurnKey Advantage

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We supply shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens to all our guests.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. If early check-ins or late checkouts are possible, we will let you know.

When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 23, 2017

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

4BR Bijou House w/ Hot Tub & Pool Table, 5 Mins. from Heavenly Resort
average rating of 3.8888888 based on 9 reviews
3

Close to everything

  • 3 of 5

Pros:

House was very clean, spacious rooms and bathrooms. nice spacious kitchen for people who love cooking and eating. plenty of supplies and nice clean towels. Pool table is a plus for kids or adults. nice customer service- we had problems with water heating on the second day, called the office and got excellent customer service. The house is very close to most south Lake Tahoe attractions and is on a very quite street. plenty of parking.

cons:

sorry I have to include this, the furniture was very terrible, very uncomfortable for hanging time..there is only one couch and one love seat not enough sitting for our company to sit down and hang out. couch sunken and very uncomfortable. dinning chairs are torn, ripped, bumby(they've thrown covers to hide the stains and ripps and holes), chairs are mixed matched (probably from thrift store) can't sit long comfortably enjoying meal with your group. Most of my group said that the beds were creaky..my bed creaked loudly everytime we turned..oh and the doors creaked on their hinges everytime people went in and out of thier rooms. There is toilet and stand up shower downstairs which is a gre addition however all the water goes on floor because the shower head is fixed and cannot turn.

I think it would make a comfortable homey place if there were some furniture upgrades otherwise I would not consider it next time.

my group had a great family time up in Lake Tahoe

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that we were able to resolve the water issue quickly for you. We have informed the homeowner of the suggestions you made in hopes that upgrades will happen soon. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place for a big family. We had a great time.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I do plan on renting out this place again. Had everything we needed. Kids were able to entertain them self with the table pool. Close to down town and heavenly ski resort. The house was on a nice quiet street. The only down fall about this property was that the hot tub has no privacy. No fence builded around the property.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a Good stay and The house is nice. However, the furniture needs to be reconditioned as it is kind of run down. There were issues with the heater but it was taken care of fast. It happened to be a breaker that tripped. The tv service only worked the first day, but eventually I came to like it as we got talk more with our teen sons. My only recommendation is to put some care in the furniture and the mattresses.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks Luis! We apologize for the TV and heater problems and have since had them fixed. It's great that you turned that time into bonding with your sons. You were great guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Don't Let The Pictures And Previous Reviews Fool You

  • 1 of 5

Don't know where to begin but I'll start with day 1. Get to the home send the wives out grocery shopping for Christmas Eve/day/week dinners. Get the call when they are on the way back to preheat the oven. Problems begin, oven door locked and will not open. Call management company they ask us to pull the stove out, unplug it, try this and that, nothing works. They send maintenance guy over he jams a screwdriver in there to basically break the oven lock/latch to get it to work. Oven door falling apart and disgustingly nasty dirty behind and on side of oven. Day 2 read all instructions left on kitchen counter. Several codes for lockbox and keys don't work. End up leaving and using the electronic key lock to lock door. We return to house and try using the code, it doesn't unlock. We are stuck outside the home with 4 kids in 16 degree weather. Good thing none of the sliding door locks work and they use cheap wood or metal blocks to block/lock the doors. We we were able to slide our 5 year old through the back sliding door crack and unlock the front door after 15 min. Call the management company again they say why didn't you use the keys in the lockbox. I read them word for word the directions and codes left on their instructions and the codes they give me on the phone are different than what is posted in the house. Some of the other issues. Pool sticks are absolute garbage, the pool stick rack falls out the wall, the white coach is almost black from stains, the coach sags so bad that you almost sit on the floor, my 11 year old can do a better job painting the house, dirty walls, dirty carpets. All in all a poorly kept and maintained property. It is clear these owners have little care for this property and are milking every penny they can get from it without spending a dime! The exterior looks nice. That's about the only nice thing I can say!

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Nelson, thanks for taking the time to write us. We really do appreciate the feedback and we sincerely apologize for your less-than-perfect experience with us. I would like to assure you that we do not ever post false reviews. We are in the process of adjusting some of our inspection processes and training for some team members. And of course, fixing the things you mentioned or replacing broken items. Again, we sincerely apologize. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Memorable Stay

  • 5 of 5

The first thing that was very impressive was the cleanliness of the home. The living room, kitchen, dining room, pool table room, bedrooms, and the bathrooms were very clean and equipped with all things needed. We enjoyed the stay for 3 nights. We enjoyed the pool table, spa, and the tire-swing in the backyard. The spa was the highlight.

We would love to stay in this house again in the near future.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your vacation with TurnKey. You were an excellent guest, and we would love to have you back when it’s time for your next getaway! – The TurnKey Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect for the team! Thanks!

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your vacation with TurnKey. You were an excellent guest, and we would love to have you back when it’s time for your next getaway! – The TurnKey Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bijou Park Acres House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2617 sq. ft.
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • recreation center
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers