Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront 5/4.5 Large Private Pool & Beach Walkway - Sleeps 14!!!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 4,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Bring the whole family when you decide to get Away From It All, with this incredibly spacious 5 bedroom and 4.5 bath rental home on Crescent Beach, in St. Augustine, Florida. This is a must-see house.

Away From It All is located on the sparkling white sandy beach overlooking the Atlantic ocean. There’s a private walkway from the house out to the beach, or just soak in the sun alongside your oceanfront pool. You’ll enjoy the unrestricted beach access day and night!

The home itself is gorgeous. It’s decorated with beautiful themes throughout the spacious 5 bedrooms and massive living spaces. There’s a full kitchen with everything you’ll need to prepare meals for the family. Dine while admiring the beach view from the windows. There are (3) King beds, 1 full bed, 2 twin beds, and (2) queen size sleeper sofas.

Crescent Beach is located just south of St. Augustine, on the south end of Anastasia Island. Spend your days at the beach, then head into the historic district of St. Augustine in the afternoon for some fine dining, museums, tours, and 100 other great attractions. You’re not too far from Jacksonville or Daytona, both make excellent day trips from your vacation home.

Away From It All

Ocean Front vacation rental home

6782 A Avenue

St. Augustine Beach, Florida

More Details

Property Manager
Marty Kirkley
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 24, 2017

About Marty Kirkley

Cindy and I as owners of First Choice Florida Vacation Rentals have owned and managed vacation properties for over 15 years. We are experienced vacation rentals professionals that will ensure that you have the best rental experience!

Marty Kirkley purchased this house in 2014

Why Marty Kirkley chose Saint Augustine

From the large in-ground pool,ocean front balcony looking out onto the white sandy beach and the Atlantic ocean, Away From It All has everything you want and so much more!

What makes this house unique

Away From It All is located on the sparkling white sandy beach and the ocean. The private walkway connects its ocean front pool and patio to the beach, allowing you the conveniance of strolling back and forth over the dunes anytime of day or night.

Amenities

Saint Augustine House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 4500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Max. adults: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Downtown
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 3 King, 2 Twin, 1 Full, 2 Pull Out Sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
16% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
Oceanfront 5/4.5 Large Private Pool & Beach Walkway - Sleeps 14!!!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 18 reviews
Grant, Fl
5

Nice Quiet Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a party of 8 adults and 2 kids. There is plenty of room for everyone to relax and hang out. The pool is large and the beach is pretty with very little traffic. The deck going down to the beach is great, well constructed and safe. We cooked meals in the kitchen which has all of the items you need to prepare great food. The house is clean and the neighborhood is quiet. We enjoyed our stay!

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review! You and your family are welcome back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

No Customer Service.. Dead Animals / Roaches in house

  • 1 of 5

Talked to the rental lady in the office and informed her we would be arriving after hours. Picked up key for our company outing weekend and headed to the house. Upon arrival we found a large dead possum in the middle of the driveway in front of garage. It had obviously been there for sometime. Smelled terrible. moved it off to the side and got family inside. I emailed company about issue but heard nothing all weekend. Also had many roaches running about in the house as well during our stay. We obviously will not be back. Never did here from them. I would look else where. St. Augustine was great however!

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please disregard this review it is filled with inaccuracies. We encourage our guests to write reviews, however, we just wish they were the entire truth. It is very disturbing that we are accused of not responding to a guest. Upon checking all of our company email accounts we were unable to locate any emails from you to date. We also have an emergency line where someone is available to take your call 24/7 however you did not contact us by phone either. Had you made us aware of any issues they would have been addressed promptly. We also find it hard to believe that there was a pest issue in this home during your stay since it is under a maintenance program and has never had any issues. This oceanfront pool home is always well review and is very popular with many repeat guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Location!

  • 4 of 5

Pros:

This house has a fantastic location. It was clean. We really enjoyed our stay!

Cons:

The house is in need of some updates and we were not able to use the pull out couch in the den, due to the springs sticking out. The lower level couch wasn't too comfortable either. We had a teenageer sleep on it, who wasn't too picky. Overall, this house should be listed as sleeping 10. There really would not be a way for 2 adults to sleep on one pullout couch comfortably.

The other problem was that there were tiny little bugs in the cabinets to the left and right of the stove. People left items that should be thrown out to prevent bugs. (sugar, spices, etc.)

We also did not have enough wash cloths and had to buy some.

The hot tub does not work either.

Overall, we had a wonderful family trip and the home has a lot of space. Bunks in the twin room might be nice and/ or 2 twins in the full bed room.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great week at the "Away From It All"

  • 5 of 5

This place is perfect for a large group/family! Having both pool and beach gave plenty of options. In the dining room, kitchen, the deck, screened porch, pool deck are 5 tables, each with 6 chairs! Amazing!

There were 13 of us, two seniors, our 3 adult children and their spouses, 5 grandkids, ranging from age 5 to 17.

The kids rented a grill and beach chairs, we brought crock pots, extra coffee makers and 2 blow up beds.

Suggestions to make it even more spectacular:

Change the double bed to 2 twin beds.

Sheets and light quilts/covers for the pull out sofa beds. (One grandson slept on the sofa instead of the mattress, said the springs in the mattress were hitting him)

More hooks in the bathrooms to hang towels.

(A couple of our kids remarked that the decor was a little tired/80s look, but who cares! There is a baby grand piano!)

We loved the quiet, laid back vibe of the area, little traffic, surprisingly good restaurants near by (Hazarss, Viola's were both excellent, South Beach Grill was good).

We hope to repeat this very special week in 2 years,

JS

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review! We look forward to having you back in 2 years.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Not favorite rental at beach. Concerns reported to management company

  • 3 of 5

already written but not sure it went through. Need to inform renters of many stair included in getting to beach (12 to 15 up and then down 3 times). Extra linens listed in contract were not available, drain in master bathtub rusted, upholstery on family room couch and kitchen chairs needs to be cleaned, severe mildew on stairs to front door (hazardous when wet), pool was great, hot tub not functional but was clean,

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking time to write a review. We are sorry that you felt you could only leave a 3 star review. The dunes in our area are protected, which requires a beach walkover and this involves steps. We are very fortunate that this home has its own private beach walkover in the backyard! The linen supply has been checked by the housekeeper and the proper amount of linens were available. The upholstery is cleaned on a regular basis. The issue that you have mentioned with the front steps is due to an unusually wet Spring and will be addressed. I am happy to hear that you found the pool enjoyable. We also love the large oceanfront pool!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Norcross, GA
4

Great View!

  • 4 of 5

Very spacious and clean home. Great views of ocean! Had 10 people in our group and able to sleep everyone, plenty of seating. Sofa bed is very hard so would not count on that for extra bed. Beach area never crowded.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review! I am surprised to hear that the sofa bed was hard as it is fairly new however I do believe that it is a firm mattress.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Jacksonville International Airport
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
South Beach Grill
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties