Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Centrally Located, Colorful, Beautiful Deck #225

Bedrooms 2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

Centrally Located, Colorful, Beautiful Deck #225

Settle down in this affordable, charming, and unforgettable residence located right in the center of Mammoth Lakes. This recently updated 2 story townhouse has an entrance on the bottom floor with stairs leading to the main room. This two bedroom, two bath unit sleeps six. Full size bunk beds - the master and sleeper sofa are queen sized. No smoking, but small dogs are accepted with a pet fee. Located within walking distance to many great restaurants and close to the shuttle route. Fully stocked kitchen, HDTV, DVR, DVD, and VHS. Wired and WiFi Internet access and office workstation. Enjoy the use of the pool and spa, or relax on the balcony.

Centrally located in a quiet community.

Accommodates up to 6 people.

Tastefully appointed throughout.

2 Bedrooms (Master Bedroom is a Queen Mattress, 2nd Bedroom has a Bunk bed with full-size mattresses and a Queen Sofa Sleeper in Living area.)

2 Full Bathrooms

Large deck with seating.

All bedding and towels are provided. Extra blankets and pillows.

Complimentary wired or WiFi access

Living room (HD flat screen TV, DVR, DVD/VCR, HD cable service and music station.)

Master Bedroom (Flat screen TV with digital cable service and music stations.)

2nd bedroom (Flat screen TV with digital cable service and integrated DVD.)

Local Phone service

Fully appointed kitchen with stove, oven, microwave and full size refrigerator, additional convenience appliances.

Full size table with roomy seating for 6.

Wood Pellet Firebox with complimentary, convenient pellets.

Energy efficient windows and doors, newer window coverings throughout.

Flat screen TV with integrated DVD in 2nd bedroom

Office workstation with wired or WiFi internet access, and all in one printer scanner copier and fax.

New wall heaters.

Pool (not heated) and spa available for your use while renting.

Free Mammoth Lakes Green line shuttle stop #33 is directly outside the complex (to and from Eagle Lodge) and operates November through April in the winter. Red line shuttle stop is one block away and operates through closing day (to and from The Village and Main Lodge).

Walking distance to many favorite Mammoth Lakes Restaurants, such as The Mogul and Rafters.

Located in the center of town, this Timberline condo has a great distance to everything needed and desired being only two miles from the mountain and a five minute walk to the Town Trolley stop. The convenience store is located right around the corner for those oops I forgot items. Meanwhile, Yosemite National Park is just a 40 minute drive away! In other words, everything a traveler could want. This Timberline unit has been welcoming Mammoth enthusiasts and Nomadness Rentals renters since 2013!

Mammoth Business Tax Certificate #7100

Not handicap accessible

Spa, pool, and sauna hours, availability, and conditions are subject to change without notice. See rental Contract for details.

Internet service/WiFi is NOT guaranteed. See contract for details.

More Details

Owner/Property Manager Nomadness Rentals
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, spanish, russian, italian, Bulgarian, Serbian, Croatian, Chinese
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

We have enjoyed your condo whenever it has been available for our stays. There is something very restful about being here. It is bright, comfortable, nicely decorated and very clean. Thanks for accommodating our visits. See you again next season!
Jul 2016
  • 1 of 6


One hour drive to Yosemite National Park. Short drive or shuttle during the summer and then a short hike to Devil's Postpile and Rainbow Falls. Visit the ghost town of Bodie and get immersed into the Old West. And for the most adventurous - ski the slopes, climb the rocks and hike the picks of the beautiful Eastern Sierra.


Mammoth Lakes Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered ...
  • Hair Dryer ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms: Master Bedroom is a Queen Mattress, 2nd Bedroom has a Bunk bed with Full size mattresses, and a Queen Sofa Sleeper in Living area. 2 Full Bathrooms
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Local Services & Businesses:
  • laundromat
Shared Hot Tub


2.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
66% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
Centrally Located, Colorful, Beautiful Deck #225
average rating of 2.3333333 based on 9 reviews

Great for the price!

  • 3 of 5

Great location in town & walkable to many great spots to eat & drink! Kids enjoyed the heated pool. Condo was a good size & clean.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Mammoth, and we definitely want to see you again! We would like to offer you a 5% return renters discount on your next visit to Mammoth on any condo when you book with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

The rental was a problem from the beginning. Door code didn't work at 4:00pm. Then the pool code we were given wasn't the correct one. Then the wifi was not working, which impeded our work flow. We will not rent again.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback, we apologize for the issues you experienced. Often times, the internal clocks in the locks sometimes get off track and lose sometimes 5-30 minutes which might be why the lock's code was not working. We will have someone look into it. The complex changes the pool code frequently, but it looks like we were able to get you the code quickly. Unfortunately, regarding the wi-fi, without the ability to access the modem or the connection, it's impossible for us to resolve the issue, however, we did offer to send someone over and you refused which we understand, but there's not much else we can do to get around it. Again, we appreciate the feedback, and we'll make sure to look into those issues. We hope you had a nice stay in Mammoth!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 3 of 5


  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our property. Please remember to take advantage of our 5% return renter's discount on any condo of your choosing when you book with us again. Have a great day! :) Cheers, The Nomadness Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0





  • Contractual booking deposit: 100.00% rent

You might like these similar properties