Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Garden Suite on Sierra Star Golf Course #265

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

Garden Suite on Sierra Star Golf Course #265

Enjoy quiet beauty in one of the most luxurious condos in all of Mammoth Lakes! Located on the Sierra Star Golf Course, this Solstice garden suite boasts amenities that are truly second to none. Built in 2006, this Sierra Star Solitude at Solstice 1,100 square foot end unit is nestled in the forest along the 16th fairway. It has been serving Nomadness Rentals guests since 2013 - families love it! Complex amenities include a secure underground parking garage and Jacuzzi. Located near the center of Mammoth Lakes, this unit is just a 3-minute walk to the shuttle stop (#49), and less than 1 mile to the Village or Eagle Lodge in the other direction. The Vons Shopping Center, Rite Aid, and restaurants are just minutes by car. Whether you are here to ski, snowboard, golf, hike, fish, cycle or "chill out" this is the place for you any time of year. In the summer, you're a straight shot down to the Mammoth Lakes Basin, where Lake Mary, Horseshoe Lake, and other summertime activities await.

Additional information and Amenities:

Fully stocked kitchen with granite countertops, GE Profile appliances, many small appliances, glassware, cookware, silverware, and utensils plus a breakfast bar with stool seating.

Dining room with a table that seats up to 8 people comfortably.

Living room with natural gas fireplace, large flat screen TV (digital cable service), DVD player, music station and a sofa that converts to a double bed.

Two guest closets plus a sled for the kids to enjoy on the hill right next to this unit!

Washer and dryer.

Master bedroom with queen bed, upgraded linens, flat screen TV (digital cable service), spacious closet.

Master bathroom with walk-in shower, double vanity, upgraded towels.

2nd bedroom with bunk beds (full and single), TV (digital cable service), upgraded linens, roomy closet.

2nd bathroom with tub/shower, single vanity, upgraded towels.

Energy efficient windows and hefty insulation provide a sense of warmth the minute you walk in.

Oversized and secluded patio. Comfortable seating provides a sensation that the surrounding forest is your front yard! An excellent location to spot birds, deer, and other wild Mammoth locals!

This end unit provides a bright airy feeling with lots of quiet privacy. Truly the solace and solitude that you deserve!

Pet-friendly during summer and fall months ONLY. Please contact us if adding a pet to your reservation.

Children friendly however unattended children will be given candy and a free pony!

Complimentary High-Speed Internet!!

Maximum occupancy is 7 people. This is a mixture of adults and children NOT 7 adults. Please, not all on one bed!

Board games for the bored plus books and playing cards!

There are about 25 stairs to get to this unit. There are no stairs inside the unit.

5% discount for returning guests (or those who provide a better alliteration!)

About the owners:

Peggy and Dan are empty nesters that have grown weary of the surf crowds and congested freeways of San Diego! We fell in love with Mammoth Lakes when close friends nodded and prodded us to ski with them at Mammoth Mountain. What a gem of a Mountain! We are now seriously addicted! We are also avid hikers and look forward to learning how to fly fish. We yearn for our retirement years (maybe starting in 2020) so that we can live part-time in Mammoth. Until then, "Mi Casa es su casa". We hope you enjoy your stay and welcome your comments and suggestions to help make your future visits even better.

Warmest regards,

Dan and Peggy

Pet Fee: $150 per pet (NO Dogs allowed during peak ski seasons)

Mammoth Business Tax Certificate: 6491

More Details

Owner/Property Manager Nomadness Rentals
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, spanish, russian, italian, Bulgarian, Serbian, Croatian, Chinese
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

The Solstice property met our expectations and was very clean. We had a couple of problems but we found that the Mammothrentalbyowner staff was very responsive and helpful
Apr 2016
  • 1 of 10


Mammoth Lakes Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Beds for 5 and sofa bed for 2.
  • Books ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Shared Hot Tub


4.5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Garden Suite on Sierra Star Golf Course #265
average rating of 4.5 based on 14 reviews

Great location and space

  • 5 of 5

Spacious and close proximity to everything in town. Well kept!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ryan, Thank you so much for your lovely review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our property. Please remember to take advantage of our 5% return renter's discount on any condo of your choosing when you book with us again. Have a great day! :) Cheers, The Nomadness Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5

Cute little condo in the snow. Very clean. Close to everything.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our property. Please remember to take advantage of our 5% return renter's discount on any condo of your choosing when you book with us again. Have a great day! :) Cheers, The Nomadness Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Arcadia, CA

Unit is nice, but it may come at a undesirable cost.

  • 3 of 5

The unit is an end unit, and it is also located down a 200-300 foot walkway which you get to after descending down a 20-25 step set of stairs. We stayed during a snow storm and apparently the walkway and stairs that serve this and only this unit is last on the list for the snow shovel folks. Who can blame them, I mean get the main areas done first and focus on the one and only one unit who is at the end .... last. This means that if want to get to the mountain before noon because you have purchased non-refundable lift tickets and/or lesson, but you fear injury or are unable to traverse through 2-4 feet of snow 200-300 feet and then go up the 20-25 or so stairs through that same snow then this place may not be for you. Keep in mind after you get past the stairs it is still another several hundred feet to the stairwell that leads you to the underground parking. Bring a wagon, pack light. If snow is expected and you like staying home, this place is a nice place. I would not recommend this place for families with young children or disabilities, especially during a snow storm. The whole point though of a ski trip is that it is supposed to snow....I just prefer not spending hours everyday shoveling a walk that should already be shoveled for you then being told that you cannot receive any assistance in getting the walk shoveled until after 12pm. Simply doesn't make sense for a high price short term vacation rental.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ed, Thank you so much for your review. First, we would like to apologize for your negative experience with the snow removal. As stated before, we at Nomadness, do not have control over the snow removal as we are not apart of the HOA but a separate entity that manages the condo itself. We understand that you were under the impression that the unit you booked was last on the list, however the HOA does have the unit as first on the list and every day of the snowstorm the snow was removed by 10-11 am. Though we do understand that the time frame did not meet your expectations of being cleared by 7 am, we did reach out to you of an alternative option of hiring a private company. Though you did experience this mishap, we do sincerely hope that you will book another trip out to Mammoth in the future and that your time here did really live up to expectations! Cheers, The Nomadness Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Carlsbad, CA

Exceptionally clean and well presented condo, exceeded our expectations

  • 5 of 5

We were a family of 5 with children aged 8, 10 and 16. We found the space adequate for our needs and very convenient for skiing out of Eagle Lodge.

The condo is well equipped, reasonably new and nicely furnished.

Perhaps the only drawback is the distance between underground parking and the front door but this would certainly not influence this review or our desire to stay there again.

The owners have left a decorated Christmas tree for us which was a nice touch. There were many board games and books which would have come useful had the week not been so perfect for skiing. We really liked it!

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Bojan, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback on our Solstice property. We are absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed your Christmas stay here & that your holiday weekend was a perfect one. Don't forget to take advantage of our 5% return renters discount when you book with us again on any property of your choosing. Have a wonderful day! Cheers, Destiny
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Snow Sledding, Snow Shoeing, Backpacking, Off Roading, RVing, Dog Sledding

One hour drive to Yosemite National Park. Short drive or shuttle during the summer and then a short hike to Devil's Postpile and Rainbow Falls. Visit the ghost town of Bodie and get immersed into the Old West. And for the most adventurous - ski the slopes, climb the rocks and hike the picks of the beautiful Eastern Sierra.





  • Contractual booking deposit: 100.00% rent

You might like these similar properties