Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Near to St. Regis and Beach! Bikes and Water gear Included!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 8 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

This lovely 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom home is located on the golf course in the North Shore's resort community of Princeville. Spectacular mountain views can be found all around the home and even a peek-a-boo ocean view! The 2800 sqft. two story home offers expansive covered lanais on both levels, perfect for enjoying the scenery. This is a very close walk the St. Regis Resort and Beach, Hanalei Bay Resort and Happy Talk Lounge.

The upstairs high-vaulted ceilings and large windows cater to the cool tropical tradewinds. Covered lanai areas total 1400 sqft., providing so much outdoor living space and opportunity for epic Kauai vistas and beautiful sunset dinners! On the main floor, Bali Hai can be seen from the Living Room, Dining Room, Master Bedroom, and from a sweet loft that serves as a reading nook, or a place to watch mountain waterfalls come and go.

The kitchen is fully equipped with all the essentials for preparing a great meal. There are four counter-top stools and a glass-top dining table for six. The upstairs lanai has an outdoor dining table with seating for six to seven people, where you can enjoy sweeping views of the grassy Makai Golf Course.

The downstairs family room has its own additional kitchenette, and just outside, a cozy porch with an outdoor grill.

Every bedroom has glass french doors that open up to the lanais providing loungey outdoor extensions of each room! The way the house is designed, each bedroom offers a sense of private escape from the rest of the home. Of the 3 bedrooms, there are two King beds and one Queen bed. There is also an additional Queen sofa sleeper which allows the home to host up to 8 people. The master bedroom has stunning views of Bali Hai, a magical display of nature to rise to in the morning. The master bathroom has a glass enclosed walk-in shower and a separate, deep soaking tub.

And what vacation wouldn't be complete without your own jetted hot tub, set on the private, open-air lanai! Unwind in the tub after a day at the beach, or have an after dinner drink on the lanai after you return from your walk from dinner at Happy Talk.

The stunning surrounding mountain views, the privacy provided by the lush tropical landscaping, and the home's ideal location that offer access to so many amenities makes Bali Hai View one of the best vacation homes on the North Shore.

TAT W91457870-01

More Details

Property Manager
Hawaii Life Vacations
Member since: 2003
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
February 19, 2018

Amenities

Princeville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Water Sports Gear
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
13% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Near to St. Regis and Beach! Bikes and Water gear Included!
average rating of 4.733333 based on 15 reviews
3

Princeville family vacation #2

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Good sized place for our needs! The location on the golf course was ideal! We would have been more than happy if it weee not for the fact that the water heater was very inadequate! One shower left the rest of the household with no hot water. We also found a couple of bugs in the house.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Hawaii Life Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
MELBOURNE, VIC
5

Bali High View

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family had a great time at the Bali Hai View House. Great position and layout, with great views of the mountain and golfcourse. There were some drawbacks to the house.One bedroom wardrobe door had fallen off and made the bedroom look tacky and undesirable.There were no working lights in one en suite downstairs and one ensuite toilet upstairs. There were only 8 plates, no serving plates and only 4 decent wine glasses,very under supplied and very difficult over Christmas. These problems could be easily addressed. Otherwise Bali Hai View and our stay there was very pleasant. The hot spa was a great hit.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Hawaii Life Vacations
Owner's Response: Aloha! Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are very happy to hear you had a great time and enjoyed the beautiful views. We appreciate you sharing some of the drawbacks you encountered during your stay and we will definitely take these items into consideration, but we are glad to know these inconveniences did not take away too much from your enjoyable experience. The hot spa is such a special feature, it’s great you were able to utilize some of these amenities during your stay! We hope your family was able to make some lasting memories together and we appreciate you being such wonderful guests. We hope to see you back again on your next visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brownsville, WI
5

Kawai

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Well organized. No problems.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha! Mahalo for the excellent review and recommendation. We appreciate you being such wonderful guests and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Davis, CA
4

Bali Hai View Review

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall we very much enjoyed our stay at the home. It was clean with more beach toys and bikes than the first time we stayed there 4 years ago. The water heater was not working properly and it took about week before it was fixed properly. The remote on the TV in the living room was impossible to figure out and navigate and really needs to be simplified. However, for the most part we very much enjoyed the house and the quick response from Eric the property manager when we called him. The view from the deck is spectacular!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, thank you for your review and suggestions! We apologize for the issues regarding the water heater. We appreciate your patience and glad it was able to be resolved during your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay regardless of a few technical difficulties and glad Eric was available for your assistance. We hope you were able to make use of the beach toys and bikes and had a nice combination of fun and relaxation during your trip. Mahalo for being such respectful and pleasant guests and we look forward to seeing you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Murrieta, CA
5

Gorgeous

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

When we arrived we were stunned with how big the house was. It's perfect for entertaining and having friends over for a BBQ. The rooms were large and the beds were comfortable. Plenty of extra linens, bath towels, and beach towels. Extra bonus? Lots of beach equipment in the garage....floaties, sand toys, boogie boards. We even left behind a couple floaties and a boogie board since we couldn't fly home with them. The kitchen has all the basics, but don't expect a ton of spices in the cupboard. Basic salt and pepper only. There was plenty of laundry detergent in the laundry room....which comes in handy when you have small kids with you! Eric, the property manager... or owner? Not sure, but he was easy to get a hold of and always responded quickly. The beach isn't within walking distance, but it's a short drive(1 mile) to the St Regis Hotel and you can use their public beach. The grocery store is only minutes away too. We would stay here again in a heart beat.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha! We are very happy to hear your family had an enjoyable experience with this home and were able to make use of the household items and amenities! It is excellent to hear that our property manager Eric was readily available for you and you were able to have your needs met and questions answered quickly! Mahalo for the addition of floaties and boogie board! We look forward to hosting you and your family again in the near future!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Bali Hai View

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great house. Large, well equipped (and everything worked), good location.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the house and everything was working well for you during your stay! Thank you for your review and recommendation, we look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to the island!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties