expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

Luxury Escape at Mountainback #216

Mammoth Lakes, CA, USA
  • Condo
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • Bathrooms3
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay1 - 3 nights

Luxury Escape at Mountainback #216

Honey...Stop the 'Gondola'...this luxurious rustic beauty is where I want to stay!

Why stay anywhere else when you can find all this beauty and decorator charm in this luxurious and remodeled spacious condo! This property boasts 2 bedrooms plus loft. There is also a den that could be an additional bedroom with its comfy pull-out couch. The Master suite has a Cal-King size bed that you will adore. It looks like it is right out of a designer magazine! There is all new bedroom furniture with crisp and romantic Ralph Lauren bedding that ads splash & charisma. There is a sitting area in the Master retreat, where you can cuddle up with a magazine or two. Need soft lighting....wait till you encounter the upgraded 'touch' enhanced lighting effects. All you do is 'tap-tap' on nightstand to the lighting level you desire! Now that is first class luxury!

The master bathroom has a new vanity with a 'vessel' sink with the NOW in fashion 'waterfall fountain' faucet....watch your water pour out of sparkling glass! You will feel like heaven! And....when you are ready to turn in, the Master has its own personal flat screen. This is how vacations should be!And wait, there's more! The second bedroom boasts a Queen size bed and as well has all new Broyhill furniture! Marble topped nightstands with touch dimmers. Nothing missed here! Flat Screen TV....vaulted beamed ceilings and a delightfully designed bathroom located in close proximity! Main bathroom has been remodeled with a new modern vanity, 'vessel' sink with upgraded faucets! All the 'bells & whistles' here!The natural tones in this Luxury beauty will truly sooth the sole!

WOW...Wait till you see the VIEWS from the den area. Not from just one window...but four! With the vaulted ceilings and the natural lighting from the beautiful Mammoth Lakes area....you will feel like the beautiful forest is at your fingertips. Who doesn't love the feel of a loft area? Vaulted ceilings. 2 Full size beds. Lovely Pottery Barn Bedding....WE LOVE IT! Flat screen, DVD Player with Cable....sign me up!All bedrooms have the famous 'heavenly' mattresses so you can be assured to get an amazing nights rest after a hard day of play.

If you're a music lover or just want to relax to your personal playlist, each bedroom is also outfitted with an iPod docking station.The excitement does not stop there! OH NO! There is brand new flooring, and can you believe this... your own laundry room area complete with front load washer/dryer on pedestals AND complimentary laundry soap provided for your stay! Plan your parties in the chef's/cooks kitchen. rustic kitchen cabinets, granite counters, stainless steel refrigerator, fully stocked kitchen, 11 foot granite bar/eating Area. No stone un-turned in this designer beauty......espresso machine will tickle your fancy, and while you are out enjoying the Mammoth arena, the crock pot can be cooking your meals! Now that is a vacation! You may never want to go home!Dine on the ambiance of the reclaimed wood dining table with new Wicker & Tolix chairs while the rustic candelabra above glistens its almost candle-like flicker! What beauty!

In the living room, sit around the fireplace that is stocked with firewood for your stay and enjoy the atmosphere of yet another flat screen television! But this TV is a 55 inch Visio with HDTV, DVD and a Playstation! And, you thought we were done boasting! NOPE! Wait till you see the Majestic draperies and the corner sitting area with the VIEWS OF THE WORLD!Pool, Spa, Sauna, Underground Parking, Walk to Ski Lifts!!!We know that you will enjoy this luxurious time in this breathtaking designer unit! Hurry and book.....as this unit will lease out FAST!

Mammoth Business Tax Certificate No: Pending

Go to this link for a video tour of this unit: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vYfe85Yndv8

*Not handicap accessible

**Spa, pool, and sauna hours, availability, and conditions are subject to change without notice. See rental Contract for details.

***Internet service/WiFi is NOT guaranteed. See contract for details.


Owner/Property Manager mammoth395.com

Member Since 2015
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response time:
within one hour
english, spanish, russian, italian, Bulgarian, Chinese, Serbian, Croatian, Italian
Calendar last updated:
Apr 20, 2018


    • Internet
    • Pets Welcome
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking


      • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10


          • 3 Bathrooms
            • 3 bathrooms


              • Internet
                Internet - Wireless
              • Clothes Dryer
              • Garage
                Parking - Garage
              • Hair Dryer
                Hair Dryer
              • Heating
                Central Heating
              • Fireplace
                Fireplace - Wood
              • Iron & Board
                Ironing Board
              • Linens Provided
                Room Linens
              • Parking
                Parking - Reserved
              • Towels Provided
                Bathroom Towels
              • Washing Machine


                  • Coffee Maker
                    Coffee Maker
                  • Dishes & Utensils
                    Dining Utensils
                  • Dishwasher
                  • Microwave
                  • Oven
                  • Refrigerator
                  • Stove
                  • Toaster


                      • Books
                      • DVD Player
                        DVD Player
                      • Satellite / Cable
                        TV - Cable
                      • Stereo
                      • Television
                      • Video Games
                        PS3 - Games Not Included


                          • Deck / Patio

                            Pool / Spa

                              • Communal Pool
                                Pool - Community
                              • Hot Tub
                                Shared Hot Tub


                                  • restaurants

                                    Leisure Activities

                                      • horseback riding
                                      • walking

                                        Sports & Adventure Activities

                                          • cycling
                                          • fishing
                                          • golf
                                          • hiking
                                          • swimming
                                          • tennis


                                              • Shared Hot Tub

                                                House Rules

                                                Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                6 Reviews


                                                Latest reviews

                                                Amazing place!

                                                Kye C.

                                                Great place for a sizable group. Plenty of room and very nice amenities. Close walk to slopes!

                                                Owner's Response:

                                                Kye, thank you for your stay and we look forward to having you again.


                                                Paul R.

                                                Clean and beautifully decorated. Room for all .

                                                Owner's Response:

                                                Thank you so much for your lovely review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our property. Please remember to take advantage of our 5% return renter's discount on any condo of your choosing when you book with us again. Have a great day! :)


                                                The Nomadness Team

                                                Best Family Vacation Ever!

                                                Kelly M.Menifee, Ca

                                                We booked this condo for one week in Mammoth and it was perfect! The location is great for access to everything. Throughout the week we had family coming and going and it worked perfectly. Roomy, comfy and very nice and clean. I would suggest to bring a blowup mattress for the pull out bed but all the other beds were soooo comfy. Lots of open airy space so you don't feel like you are staying in an old, dark place at all. We had friends stop by for a visit and they were blown away at what we got for the price :) I would love to thank the owner for making their rental so comfy and for Nomadness for being easily accessable and willing to answer any questions! We will definitely stay here again !! The Snyder Family

                                                Owner's Response:

                                                Hi Kelly,

                                                Thank you so much for your lovely review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our property. Please remember to take advantage of our 5% return renter's discount on any condo of your choosing when you book with us again. Have a great day! :)


                                                The Nomadness Team

                                                Unit #99 review

                                                Patrick S.

                                                We had two families share this condo, for a total of 8 people. We liked the condo and the décor, and we really loved the location. Very close to the Canyon Lodge and lifts there. However, the appliances were out of date and either not functioning properly or were very loud. We tried to check in at 4 pm, but the unit had yet to be cleaned. The management apologized and refunded our cleaning fee. Regardless of those issues, we loved out stay.

                                                Owner's Response:

                                                Hi Patrick,

                                                Thank you so much for your lovely review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our property. We'll contact our quality control representative to take a look at the appliances. If you have any trouble during your stay, please feel free to contact the office & we will be more than happy to send someone out to assist you.

                                                Please remember to take advantage of our 5% return renter's discount on any condo of your choosing when you book with us again. Have a great day! :)


                                                The Nomadness Team

                                                Better than the photos!

                                                Mina M.Los Angeles, CA

                                                We highly enjoyed our stay here. The inside was spacious and nicely remodeled. The instructions were straight forward and we didn't have any issues. Note - that the key pick up is at an offsite location. The condo came with a bunch of firewood which was really nice. I love the open kitchen and dinner seating for 10. The kitchen was stocked with plenty of dishes and cookware. My only complaint is that there wasn't extra bedding and linens for the pull out sofa bed in the den. The bathrooms came with toiletries including soap, shampoo, conditioner, and a few other items. Beds were comfy and the entire condo stayed very cozy and warm.

                                                We love vacationing with our pups so the fact they allow pets is great, however this condo isn't very convenient for pets b/c there is no enclosed outdoor area for them to run and play. It's also on the 2nd story so you have to exit out 2 flights of steps to get outside. The condo is an 8 minute walk to canyon lodge so getting to the slopes was fairly convenient. I think there are shuttles too, but we didn't use them. The hot tub is close by but note that it closes at 11pm. We didn't see the sauna, it was probably located further away.

                                                Overall, I enjoyed our stayed here and would come again.

                                                Owner's Response:

                                                Hi Mina,

                                                Thank you so much for all of your positive comments! We're sorry to hear you did not have extra bedding for the pull-out couch, there should always be extra sheets for that amenity so please feel fee to reach out to our office if you do not have any so we may have housekeeping drop some off.

                                                Unfortunately, most of the complexes in Mammoth are not enclosed. However feel free to reach out to any representative prior to booking & we would love to see what we can do to accommodate your needs. Don't forget to take advantage of our 5% return renter's discount as well!



                                                Mountainback 99 Review

                                                Nathan S.

                                                Please BE ADVISED of your stay at this property!!! My wife and family stayed at this condo for a week in July of 2016 and had a horrible experience. This is the first time I have used NOMADNESS and needless to say the stay was MADNESS. I can go on about everything that did not function properly from washer/dryer, garbage disposal, windows, shower heads, etc... but I will save you the time. The property is poorly maintained and the property management service is not in mammoth. Therefore, if you have any problems it is hard to get them addressed. Furthermore, the property management of the property is quick to blame the owner for the issues, however, they are so far removed from the property that they are the probably the problem. Please look at other reservation places prior to booking this property to save you the headache. Lastly, I would like to add that my family has been vacationing in mammoth for over 15 years and have had wonderful experiences with other reservation outfits so please do your homework.

                                                Owner's Response:

                                                Hello Nathan,

                                                Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We understand you experienced some inconveniences during your stay, and did do our best to help resolve these issues during your time there. With that being said, we were able to get the garbage disposal and a couple of other items fixed - we were also able to provide you with a $250 refund that you claimed to be satisfied with. Upon your departure, you did not bring any further concerns to our attention, so we are very sorry to see your review.

                                                Please do note that, as we mentioned on the phone, all of our properties are owned by individual homeowners and we, as the property management company, can sometimes only do so much. Nonetheless, we will still be conducting an inspection at this unit to make sure everything is up to par after your stay.

                                                Once again, we are sorry and hope that you understand we did our best to keep you satisfied as possible. If you should choose to book with us again, we can certainly find alternate accommodations for you.

                                                Thank you,

                                                The Nomadness Team


                                                Mammoth Lakes, CA, USA

                                                Fine Dining, Walk to Fashion Square Mall. Pub/Restaurant withing walking distance. One hour drive to Yosemite National Park. Short drive or shuttle during the summer and then a short hike to Devil's Postpile and Rainbow Falls. Visit the ghost town of Bodie and get immersed into the Old West. And for the most adventurous - ski the slopes, climb the rocks and hike the picks of the beautiful Eastern Sierra.


                                                6 Reviews
                                                Good 3.8/5
                                                Premier Partner
                                                Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                Instant Confirmation
                                                For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                Property # 709637