Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Lake of the Ozarks Cape Cod Lakefront Home

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bdrm, 3 bath with swim dock on the lake. LR as well as FR and sunporch.

Property is located in Warsaw, Mo. on Lake of the Ozarks.

Newly furnished in 2015, this home is located on the quiet, less populated end of the lake in a no-wake cove with an open view of the main channel. This 4 Bedroom, 3 Bath home would be great for a couple to get-away or for families that need more space. You'll appreciate the extra space with 3 indoor living areas (LR, FR, and sun porch) that give the adults and children separate places to gather and relax!

This 4 bedroom non-smoking charming Cape Cod style home includes a master suite with king bed, a second room with a queen bed, third room with a queen bed and the fourth room with a full over full bunk. We also have 2 pack-n-plays for babies.

Kitchen comes fully equipped with all appliances including Keurig Coffee maker (need to bring your own K-cups), dishes, pots, pans, utensils and high chairs. Dining area is large enough for 8-10 people with plenty additional seating in the sun room right off the kitchen. Living area has new leather couches and chairs that seat 10 or more comfortably.

Enjoy the lake with our swim dock, boat rentals close by,, golfing, shopping, bowling, biking, hiking, and many more activities. Besides the swim dock. this lakefront home has plenty of entertainment on it's own with a full sized pool table, foosball table,, 8 ft x 8 ft chess set, games, large charcoal grill, 2 televisions, and while secluded, has free limited WiFi..

Rest-assured that your family and friends will be staying in a very clean, well stocked home featuring many amenities. The decor and furnishings are all very nice and comfortable! The living room features a large 60" TV complete with DISH satellite to enjoy while relaxing on the 14 ft couch! Additional TV and couch in the family (game) room.

Our Guests especially appreciate the covered deck with plenty of space and seating for all, situated near the water's edge. You can see for miles up and down the lake's main-channel which is only 60 yards from the private dock.

More Details

Owner
John & Kathy Newby
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

About John & Kathy Newby

We have enjoyed returning to the Ozarks again and again since we first vacationed there on our honeymoon. It seemed right to purchase our own property there and share it with others as a vacation rental. We hope you will enjoy our home and the beautiful lake as much as we do!

John & Kathy Newby purchased this house in 2015

Why John & Kathy Newby chose Warsaw

This property provided the best of both worlds, only an hour from Osage Beach entertainment but far enough away to enjoy the more quiet, less populated and secluded areas of the lake. It is a great way for a couple to get-away or a family with children--young or older.

What makes this house unique

This water front home is in a quiet location. It is close to many activities but has it's own entertainment as well including pool table, foosball table, giant chess set, games and more. Enjoy the rocking chairs on the front porch or the spectacular view of the lake from the sunporch.

Amenities

Warsaw House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Rural
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 twin/ single , 1 murphy bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Near Charley's Buffet in Lincoln, rated #4 buffet in the United States.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lake of the Ozarks Cape Cod Lakefront Home
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
5

Nice place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Very nice, modern, well kept up house that worked quite well for our fishing group.

No complaints or issues, would certainly stay here again.

One of my friends commented that it was an even nicer house than the pictures showed.

Long slow winding roads to get there from town, but that's what the area is like.

We fished the reservoir out of Osage Bluff Marina - a nice facility not too far away.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We know you had plenty of options for your stay and we appreciate you selecting ours. Glad you had a great stay and we'd love to have you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time even with all the rain. Got out once on boat.

Pool table and movies helped, since no tv or WIFI for 2 days.

One Cue stick was broken when, We got there and some are missing tips.

Also main floor hall bath outlet would not work, could not reset.

It is a great place, with all the space we needed for our group of 12.also trash would not all fit. Someone else also uses them. Straps are broken, so had to leave some on top. A nice neighbor let us put some in their cans.

Thanks for letting us rent it.

Carla and Joe Voga

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place for a large group.

  • 5 of 5

We had 6 adults and 4 children and we weren't crowded. Several large spaces gave us room to gather and rooms for quieter moments. The dock was good for swimming and fishing. We are thinking about coming back next year.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

We were down to the lake for a weekend of fishing. This place was great - right on the water, very clean and all the comforts of home. Would highly recommend it and I'm sure we'll use it again next year!

  • Submitted: May 12, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

We had an excellent time and was comfortable in you home!

  • 4 of 5

We had brought a few Stand-up paddle boards and the cove was perfect for use of the boards. We spent a lot of time around the dock and in the water. With 7 adults and one five year old, the accommodations were perfect.

With Walmart close, we were able to make runs for things we needed and we were able to rent a pontoon and tool around on Truman Lake. We had an excellent time!

We also checked out the hatchery where our grand daughter was able to catch her first fish! She caught 2!

We didn't go to any restaurants and had made all of our meals at the lake house. There were plenty of utensils to prepare our meals. We used your grill a few times. We had to use aluminum foil to clean the grill. A wire brush would have been helpful to clean it more thoroughly.

Thank you for sharing your home!

Howard Henry

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Loved it! Perfect location and house for a laid back vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We wanted to have a fun, relaxing family vacation. And your house fit the bill perfectly. It was spacious enough for the entire family to be together without feeling crammed. The dock was easily accessed and gave the family a place to fish comfortably at any time. We LOVED the chess set and pool table. Our family loves games and competing, so they were a perfect fit for us.

Any questions, etc., we had were always answered promptly. We loved how organized and communicable the owners were on every level. Probably one of our favorite vacations ever!

  • Submitted: May 28, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Restaurant
9 Miles
Charley's Buffet - Rated #4 in the Country
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Property Damage Protection $99
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 8.47%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.