Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Family Friendly Cabin Sleeps 10; Perfect for Large Group Or 2 Families

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedroom, 2 Bath Home Close to Lake Arrowhead and Lake Gregory Attractions

Gorgeous level-entry Lake Arrowhead Cabin in beautiful mountain setting with many trees. 4 Bedrooms: 2 on the entry level (1 King and 1 double bunkbed room for 4) and 2 downstairs (1 King and 1 w/ 2 twin beds). Full bath on each floor. Cozy Living Room with wood-burning fireplace and fully equipped kitchen with all cooking utensils and plates/glassware/silverware are also on the entry level. Downstairs there is also a Gameroom with wetbar, game table, 60-inch flat screen and a table shuffleboard game! 2 Decks to enjoy the outdoors. Easy access! Parking area for 3 cars in front of house.


Owner
Nicholas A. Filippone
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 23, 2017

Why Nicholas A. Filippone chose Inland Empire

We've fulfilled a long-term dream of owning a mountain home at Lake Arrowhead! We want to help share our love of the area by making this hopefully beautiful and fun cabin available for others to enjoy when we can't be there. We've already begun making wonderful memories here with our daughters and extended family, and hope that you will enjoy it with your loved ones as well.

Amenities

Lake Arrowhead Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Upstairs Full Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Downstairs Full Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Downstairs King Room - 1 king , Extra Large Bedroom Space
    Downstairs Twin Room - 2 twin/ single , Sleeps 2
    Upstairs/Entry Level King Room - 1 king
    Upstairs/Entry Level Bunk Room - 2 bunk bed , Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(51 traveler reviews)

Beautiful Family Friendly Cabin Sleeps 10; Perfect for Large Group Or 2 Families
average rating of 4.8039217 based on 51 reviews
5

Beautiful cabin

  • 5 of 5

Very spacious and very clean. Great view.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Lovely home

  • 4 of 5

This was a pleasant stay in beautiful Lake Arrowhead. The host replied promptly to my inquiries and provided me with ample information before my stay. There are enough beds for 10 people, but there are not enough forks for that many. On the other hand, there are probably 30 spoons. I would stay here again, once there's enough silverware for all my guests.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this kind review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us. I'll look into the fork issue you mentioned - I know we have a lot more spoons than forks, but still thought we had enough forks for everyone! Maybe some got lost, might be time for a new set.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Such a cute clean and warm cabin!

  • 5 of 5

We would definitely come back!

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Well furnished two story surrounded by gorgeous pines

  • 5 of 5

This really is the best place we've ever stayed. In addition to all the wonderful other things in these reviews, it's incredibly comfortable and the furnishings are things you'd buy for your own home. All the extras (popcorn, toys, Internet, etc) make it a very special place, above and beyond most rentals. Even the neighbors are amazing! Believe the good reviews!

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5

This cabin was wonderful. Although there is no lake view, the location was perfect and easy to find. Access to the property was very great. We were able to park right in front of the door. The home is warm and child friendly. If traveling with small children be sure to the stair safety gate. The king size beds were extremely comfortable. The children loved the bunk bed room. It was perfect for four girls. The downstairs bedroom with the twin beds did not have a vent for the heater, so the room was cold at night. However, there are a lot of extra blankets in the house. The game room is very nice. it had plenty of activities for all ages. The kitchen has all the amenities of home. The home was very clean upon arrival. Overall, it was fantastic weekend. The owner was a pleasure to rent from, and was very accommodating.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

good

  • 3 of 5

It was a very good experience, except that we could not find common and much needed supplies such as ziplocks, aluminum foils etc. I would also appreciate instructions on whether to turn on dish washer when we leave etc..

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback! I will make sure we replenish the stock of foil and wraps soon, and also some Ziploc type bags - good suggestion! I will also add a note about the dishwasher to the Renter instructions.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
LA/Ontario Airport (ONT)
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Lake Arrowhead Country Club (Private)
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
CA-18
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
The Grill at Antlers Inn
Nearest Ski
16 Miles
Snow Valley Mountain Resort
Car: necessary

Blue Jay/Lake Arrowhead Country Club area location convenient to all Lake Arrowhead and Lake Gregory activities. Short drive from CA-18 or CA-189. Big Bear Lake approximately 25 - 30 miles away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lake Arrowhead Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Holiday 2017/18
Dec 15 2017 - Jan 7 2018
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,400
$5,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$200
$1,225
$4,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Housekeeping Fee $75

Rates are not guaranteed until confirmation of reservation. Housekeeping will be done after each visit for a fee of $75.00. For longer visits, please consult with owner on extra housekeeping requests. Consult with owner on trash pickup needs, if any.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties