Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ground Floor . 6 Steps To The Pool. Your Classy Beachy Attitude Adjustment!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,088 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Ground Floor. 6 Steps To The Pool. Your Classy Beachy Attitude Adjustment!

‘Beachy attitude’ - on the ground floor of gulf place Caribbean. Newly remodeled kitchen and baths welcome you to your vacation home; with new cabinets, granite countertops and new furniture in the living room. We are located at the quaint and picturesque Town Center of Gulf Place in Santa Rosa Beach on Scenic 30-A. The area has low traffic and congestion and is just across the street from our beautiful world renown white sand beach and the blue-green waters of the Gulf of Mexico. From this Ground-floor unit #104 you have convenience galore! With no stairs or elevators to deal with, it is perfect for families and retirees. Park your car and walk straight in.

This beautifully decorated unit sleeps six guests with two bedrooms furnished with queen beds, and two bunk beds recessed in the hallway (great for kids!). With the fully-stocked kitchen, you have all the comforts of home. There are two seasonally heated pools with outdoor hot tubs for your use, one of which is only six steps from the patio. Just 15 feet to the left of the patio is a deck equipped with charcoal grills for your convenience. Free wireless internet makes catching up on email, if you must, a breeze.

Want some beach time? Take the easy stroll across the walkway (less than 50 yards from your patio) till your toes dig into the sugar white sand through one of three deeded beach accesses. Check out Yolo Board & Bike for all your recreational needs right in Gulf Place Town Center. Beach chair and umbrella service are easily arranged with several local vendors.

Need a break from the beach? Check out the unique art and crafts at the Artists at Gulf Place. Our Town Center also has the full service Santa Rosa Pharmacy, and there are numerous amenities, restaurants, and gift shops right here. We even have a full service spa, hair salon, pilates studio, and wedding planners on site. If cooking is your thing there are several groceries and fresh seafood markets nearby. Goatfeathers Seafood Market for fresh seafood or dining in is a half mile away . . . just ride your bike or take a walk.

In the middle of the town center is an outdoor amphitheater. Kids can play Frisbee or romp in the grass. Enjoy a concert in the park on Sunday nights in the summer, or Third Thursday Wine Walkabout every . . . you guessed it . . . third Thursday of the month. Also on Sunday, enjoy a church service directly on the beach at Ed Walline Park just across the street. If you're wanting some recreation, other activities onsite are shuffleboard, croquet, two tennis courts, walking trails, and biking. No better place to kick back and relax, while enjoying the charisma and charm of Scenic 30A!! Ride a bike or take a walk or run on the 17 mile paved Timpoochee Trail right out front to visit nearby colorful and beachy Seaside and Watercolor! The stores and restaurants of Destin are a short 10 minute drive from our location on the west end of 30-A, but you’ll look forward to escaping back to our less crowded and quieter part of beach life.

Gulf Place is a beautiful vacation destination - maintained with elegant landscaping and tropical feel. Here you have the beach and more - all within walking distance. You can't find a better place to relax and recharge. If you come visit once, you’ll be back!

More Details

Property Manager
Allen & Janet Beachy
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 15, 2017

About Allen & Janet Beachy

We're the Beachy (yes, that's our real name!) family from Arkansas who enjoys traveling and vacationing together. We have always liked using VRBO, and now look forward to sharing our condo with other families who are enjoying some time away from home, but want to feel at home just the same!

Allen & Janet Beachy purchased this condo in 2015

Why Allen & Janet Beachy chose Santa Rosa Beach

We love beautiful Scenic 30A! Not the high-rise party scene, but with plenty of pristine sugar sand beaches, entertainment, and recreation just the same!

What makes this condo unique

This particular condo caught our eye with the beautiful decor, and the convenience of being on the first floor, and close to the pool but not directly in front of the pool. Great for families with kiddos who want to use the pool, or adults who want to slip into the hot tub, a mere 10 steps from your back patio.

Amenities

Gulf Place Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1088 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Take all trash out to the dumpster, and load and start the dishwasher before you depart.
  • Primary renter must be in attendance during the rental period. (No renting for underage persons without being there)
  • If anything is not to your liking, please call us or our property managers (Sterling 30A), so we can fix it. Don't wait and give us a bad review.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bunk Bed Alcove - 2 bunk bed , Bunk bed built into the hallway in an alcove
    Living Room Sleeper Sofa - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
14% Complete
7% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
Ground Floor . 6 Steps To The Pool. Your Classy Beachy Attitude Adjustment!
average rating of 3.7142856 based on 14 reviews
5

LOVE this condo and its location!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you so much for sharing your condo with us. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to visit again soon! Very short walk to the beach, which was one of the best in the area. Close to wonderful restaurants and easy access to Hwy. 98. Many, many thanks to you!!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the glowing review! You are welcome back any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The property was very well kept and in great condition. Loved it!!

  • 5 of 5

My family had an excellent stay at this property! I have 4 young children and we were extremely comfortable. The property is in the perfect location to step out to the pool, a couple min walk to the beach or a quick walk to the restaurants at Gulf Place. We hardly had to get in the van!

Also, having the private beach access so close was a plus. Even at the most busy time of the day there was plenty of room. If you are looking for a location away from the large condo buildings and to feel like you are staying in a private beachfront home without paying $$$$$ this is for you!

We really really enjoyed our stay and plan to be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review! You are welcome back any time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location; cute decor! We'll be back.

  • 5 of 5

Great location; cute decor! We'll be back.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! You are welcome back any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fayetteville, Arkansas
4

Best condo we have stayed in the 30A area!

  • 4 of 5

LOVED this place! Ground floor was so nice for my husband's disabled mother. Beautiful back porch overlooking the pond, and just a few steps to the pool. EASY walk to the beach and it was never crowded! Bunk beds were better than expected. Our two teenage daughters slept there. Big enough for an adult and comfortable. Other queen beds VERY comfy too! Close to shops...my favorite SUNRISE COFFEE COMPANY!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review! Mixed reviews on the comfort of the queen beds, but we have gotten new Sierra Sleep Plush mattresses for both. We're so glad you had a great time, and you are welcome back any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Condo was ok

  • 2 of 5

The mattresses in both rooms are TERRIBLE! We left the comfort of our beds to come stay on mattresses that had to have been at least 15 years old. Lumpy, FILTHY, inner spring mattresses that are extremely uncomfortable! The bed in the middle bedroom squeaks with every move, so night after night of tossing and turning on terrible mattresses and loud squeaking of the bed have proved to be the worst vacation experience yet. Also, they want YOU to clean the condo. You are asked to strip the beds, do the dishes, take the trash out and start a load of laundry. Seriously? Needless to say, we will definitely pick another condo next time, this one is permanently off of our list!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nice. If you recall, we were there the same week as you were, and I met you guys several times. You seemed nice at the time, and told me that the ONLY complaint you had about the condo was the uncomfortable mattresses! So . . . I went out that same day and ordered brand new Sierra Sleep Plush mattresses for both beds. Unfortunately, they did not have them in stock, but should be in within the next 2-3 days, and will be replaced. I'm sorry you did not get to benefit from them, but didn't think you would give us a terrible review because of that. The only cleaning you are asked to do when you leave is to take out your trash, and load and start the dishwasher, so the cleaning crew doesn't have to wait on it. No more than we do ourselves when we stay there. You were not asked to strip the beds, etc. Our goal is to make our guests comfortable, and to respond as best we can to undesirable situations. I'm sorry you will not get to benefit from the new mattresses, but future guests will, and I hope you find a place the next time that is just perfect.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Our family has such a great experience, staying at Gulf Place Caribbean, Rm 104.

  • 5 of 5

Our family enjoyed our stay at Gulf Place Caribbean, Rm. 104. It was a few steps away from the pool and across the street from the beach. It was nice that we can walk there and not track sand in the car. The condo was very welcoming and we met some very nice people also staying there. The condo was walking distance to fun activities, restaurants, and shops.We highly recommend this place to families looking for a wonderful and comfortable place to stay! We will do it again in the future! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review! We really enjoyed you staying with us, and you are welcome any time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Goatfeathers Seafood Market
"Excellent fresh seafood to dine in, or to buy and prepare yourself. Within walking distance..."
Stinky's Fish Camp
"Awesome fresh seafood and other American fare! Best short ribs I've ever had! Prepare for a..."
La Famiglia
"Authentic Italian food that is family owned and a long time favorite of locals. Very family..."
Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Beaches of South Walton - VPS
Nearest Beach
Santa Rosa Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $170
Damage Deposit $50

7 day minimum in summer may be waived for arrivals within 2 weeks of reservation with nightly rate of $299. Damage waiver insurance is collected instead of a deposit and covers accidental damage up to $2000 if reported to management immediately. Travel insurance is available from our property managers if desired.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.