check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Ground Floor . 6 Steps To The Pool. Your Classy Beachy Attitude Adjustment!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

Ground Floor. 6 Steps To The Pool. Your Classy Beachy Attitude Adjustment!

‘Beachy attitude’ - on the ground floor of gulf place Caribbean. Newly remodeled kitchen and baths welcome you to your vacation home; with new cabinets, granite countertops and new furniture in the living room. We are located at the quaint and picturesque Town Center of Gulf Place in Santa Rosa Beach on Scenic 30-A. The area has low traffic and congestion and is just across the street from our beautiful world renown white sand beach and the blue-green waters of the Gulf of Mexico. From this Ground-floor unit #104 you have convenience galore! With no stairs or elevators to deal with, it is perfect for families and retirees. Park your car and walk straight in.

This beautifully decorated unit sleeps six guests with two bedrooms furnished with queen beds, and two bunk beds recessed in the hallway (great for kids!). With the fully-stocked kitchen, you have all the comforts of home. There are two seasonally heated pools with outdoor hot tubs for your use, one of which is only six steps from the patio. Just 15 feet to the left of the patio is a deck equipped with charcoal grills for your convenience. Free wireless internet makes catching up on email, if you must, a breeze.

Want some beach time? Take the easy stroll across the walkway (less than 50 yards from your patio) till your toes dig into the sugar white sand through one of three deeded beach accesses. Check out Yolo Board & Bike for all your recreational needs right in Gulf Place Town Center. Beach chair and umbrella service are easily arranged with several local vendors.

Need a break from the beach? Check out the unique art and crafts at the Artists at Gulf Place. Our Town Center also has the full service Santa Rosa Pharmacy, and there are numerous amenities, restaurants, and gift shops right here. We even have a full service spa, hair salon, pilates studio, and wedding planners on site. If cooking is your thing there are several groceries and fresh seafood markets nearby. Goatfeathers Seafood Market for fresh seafood or dining in is a half mile away . . . just ride your bike or take a walk.

In the middle of the town center is an outdoor amphitheater. Kids can play Frisbee or romp in the grass. Enjoy a concert in the park on Sunday nights in the summer, or Third Thursday Wine Walkabout every . . . you guessed it . . . third Thursday of the month. Also on Sunday, enjoy a church service directly on the beach at Ed Walline Park just across the street. If you're wanting some recreation, other activities onsite are shuffleboard, croquet, two tennis courts, walking trails, and biking. No better place to kick back and relax, while enjoying the charisma and charm of Scenic 30A!! Ride a bike or take a walk or run on the 17 mile paved Timpoochee Trail right out front to visit nearby colorful and beachy Seaside and Watercolor! The stores and restaurants of Destin are a short 10 minute drive from our location on the west end of 30-A, but you’ll look forward to escaping back to our less crowded and quieter part of beach life.

Gulf Place is a beautiful vacation destination - maintained with elegant landscaping and tropical feel. Here you have the beach and more - all within walking distance. You can't find a better place to relax and recharge. If you come visit once, you’ll be back!

More Details

Property Manager
Allen & Janet Beachy
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 9, 2017

About Allen & Janet Beachy

We're the Beachy (yes, that's our real name!) family from Arkansas who enjoys traveling and vacationing together. We have always liked using VRBO, and now look forward to sharing our condo with other families who are enjoying some time away from home, but want to feel at home just the same!

Allen & Janet Beachy purchased this condo in 2015

Why Allen & Janet Beachy chose Santa Rosa Beach

We love beautiful Scenic 30A! Not the high-rise party scene, but with plenty of pristine sugar sand beaches, entertainment, and recreation just the same!

What makes this condo unique

This particular condo caught our eye with the beautiful decor, and the convenience of being on the first floor, and close to the pool but not directly in front of the pool. Great for families with kiddos who want to use the pool, or adults who want to slip into the hot tub, a mere 10 steps from your back patio.

Reviews

2.8/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

Ground Floor . 6 Steps To The Pool. Your Classy Beachy Attitude Adjustment!
average rating of 2.8 based on 5 reviews
2

Needs new living room furniture, patio furniture and kitchen table!!!!

  • 2 of 5

My husband and I stayed here for 7 nights. Our first time in a condo, we usually rent a house.

First the positives...First floor, had very easy access, good parking, convenient to the beach, pool and Gulf Place.

The kitchen and baths had been updated. It was very clean. Nice charcoal grill area steps away from the patio.

Negatives....Not enough comfortable seating for 4 much less 8 that is says it sleeps. The porch furniture was falling apart. The chairs at the kitchen table were rattan, they were worn so when you sat down you went through the bottom. I would not recommend it unless the furniture was replaced.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good news! We just got new dining room chairs that our property manager says look great! We just purchased this unit last year, and want to make it as comfortable and nice as your home. Unfortunately, negative reviews on VRBO don't help as much as an email or phone call as soon as a problem is discovered, so we can remedy as soon as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lafayette LA
1

UNCLASSY AND NEEDS A BIG ATTITUDE ADJUSTMENT!!

  • 1 of 5

We arrived and walked in and the floors were filthy. The condo had an awful odor. The master bathroom had urine all over the toilet, floor and rug. There was mold on the ceiling, walls above shower and in shower. The linens were wore out and shower and sink were clogged. I called when we arrived office was closed left message next day no call back so I called again left message. Day three no call back left another message, called again that day and finely got an answer. She said oh I will send someone out. They came fixed drainage problem and cleaned shower and took the rug. I called the office back and asked to speak to a manager she said I will have him call you. I called each day we were there and he finely called the last evening we were there. Jerry Kennedy VP of operations, he had a" I don't give a crap attitude"!! He didn't care the condition of the condo and just wanted to get off the phone as quick as he could. He told me he would refund the cleaning deposit plus 20% of our weekly rent . So two weeks later I called the office and was told we would be receiving the deposit and 20% plus a voucher for future use. Well a week and a half later we only got a check for 150.00. That is not even close to what we were promised. So if you are looking for a place in Santa Rosa Beach avoid this place like the plague. I would also recommend not using the company Beach Rentals of South Walton. You will be very disappointed in the condo and their service!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow! This is not typical at all of our reviews, and of our property managers! Will do some investigation. We just purchased our condo this summer, and due to occupancy, didn't have a chance to do a "deep clean" till after you left. That has now been done. I'm sorry you had a bad experience. That is certainly not our goal in our rentals!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Labor Day Family Gathering

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful. Our family had a great time at Gulf Place and our stay in Beachy Unit 104. Fresh and clean upon our arrival. Great location on ground floor near the pool with beach access just across the street. We will stay again when we make a trip to Santa Rosa Beach. Gulf Place offers great food and drink and has an enjoyable atmosphere.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review, and we look forward to you staying with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fayetteville, AR, USA
5

Awesome 1st floor condo!

  • 5 of 5

This is a great condo right next to the pool. Lots of room for a family of five. Right across the street from the beach and three entries conveniently located. GulfPlace is the best since it has a concert, several restaurants, a coffee shop and a pharmacy all within the community. Artist stands are a plus if you or your children are into art. Can't wait to go back next Summer!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the good review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to have you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Classy Beachy Attitude Adjustment

  • 1 of 5

Stayed in Classy Beachy Attitude Adjustment. The place was filthy upon our arrival and we actually cleaned it before unpacking. Appliances are cheap and in poor repair. No linens for the pull out sofa bed which clearly needs to be replaced. Check under the furniture.....no one has cleaned there in ages......cobwebs in ceiling corners. Mold growing on top rim of showers......shower drain clogged which required me to fix. Location is great and the pool was clean. Other than that, I would never stay in this unit again. We left the place MUCH cleaner than when we arrived.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm truly sorry and shocked that our condo was not up to our standards for your stay! We only purchased this condo a little over a month ago, and I guess it has not had a deep clean for some time. I have contacted our property managers, and assure you that all problems will be corrected! I wish we had known you were having problems while you were there so we could remedy the situation. We really want our guests to feel at home, but not so much that they feel they need to do the cleaning! This will be corrected.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Beaches of South Walton - VPS
Nearest Beach
Santa Rosa Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Place Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Nov 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$130
$899
$1,750
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$185
$1,169
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 18 2017 - Apr 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
$199
$1,194
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 15 2017 - May 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$185
$1,169
 
 
Early Summer 2016
May 20 2017 - Jun 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$289
$1,749
 
 
Midsummer 2016
Jun 17 2017 - Aug 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$349
$1,959
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 5 2017 - Sep 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$240
$1,529
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$219
$1,434
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $170 + Tax
Damage Waiver Insurance $50 + Tax
Reservation Fee $25 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

7 day minimum in summer may be waived for arrivals within 2 weeks of reservation with nightly rate of $299. Damage waiver insurance is collected instead of a deposit and covers accidental damage up to $2000 if reported to management immediately. Travel insurance is available from our property managers if desired.

Final quote and payment arrangements to be made by our property managers, Sterling Resorts 30A. Upon inquiry, they will promptly contact you with details. Rates are subject to change until confirmed by them. Our low $25 reservation fee is much lower than you would pay with direct booking via VRBO, which charges a 6% reservation fee.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gulf Place Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1088 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bunk Bed Alcove - 2 bunk bed , Bunk bed built into the hallway in an alcove
    Living Room Sleeper Sofa - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties