Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront Luxurious Studio, Fully Renovated & Clean

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 400 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

We help you make dreams come true and create unforgettable vacation memories!

This oceanfront luxurious studio is located at the north end of the "Golden Mile" of Myrtle Beach - just far enough from the big crowds and only steps away from all restaurants and attractions.

The studio has just been fully renovated and will welcome you into the world of "BRAND NEW." All pictures are current and accurate!

The studio features the following:

PARKING

Free on-site parking with a parking permit waiting for you at the entrance of the studio.

CHECK-IN

Just walk through the front door of the resort, smile at the reception desk :), get in the elevator and reach your slice of beach paradise! This studio is privately owned so NO need to waste your precious vacation time waiting in long lines for check-in! One of the three fast elevators will take you straight to the 7th floor.

ENTRY

Keyless entry with a unique four-digit code to help you enjoy your stay without the hassle of carrying a key around or worrying about losing it!

ENTRANCE

- Warm welcome with complimentary beverages and snacks to get you started on a good note!

- Say "bye-bye" to the old dirty hotel carpet and say "hello" to a brand new tile floor in the whole studio!

- Chest with drawers storing spare bedding and extra blankets

- Electric outlet with 2 USB ports for easy charging of your electronic devices

- Beautiful beach art

BEDROOM

- Brand new KING bed with Gel Memory Foam mattress and a night stand with drawers on each side.

- Brand new premium quality bedding that makes a vacation ... a vacation

- Brand new dresser with 6 drawers

- Closet with shelves and hangers for convenient storage

- Dimmable lights to help you create the best evening atmosphere

- Comfortable sitting area with a brand new oversized chair and coffee table

- Dining area with brand new modern and stylish dining table and chairs

- Brand new 55-inch flat screen smart TV

- FREE cable and Wi-Fi Internet during your stay

- Beautiful beach canvas art

- Brand new A/C to keep you cool/warm, whichever you came for:)

- Brand new iron and board

KITCHEN AREA

- Granite counter top

- Built-in two-plate stove

- Microwave

- Keurig coffee maker (just bring your Keurig pods of choice)

- Toaster

- Blender

- 4 qt. Crock-Pot

- Brand new full-size refrigerator with freezer and ice-maker

- T-Fal cookware

- Plates, bowls, silverware, cups, glasses

- Starter kit of paper towels, dish detergent, sponge

- Wine and champagne glasses and wine cooler to celebrate your birthdays, anniversaries and other occasions in style!

BATHROOM

- Brand new chair-height Kohler toilet (ADA compliant) with quiet-close seat

- Brand new modern style vanity with drawers to store your toiletries (bring your own preferred shampoos and body wash!!!)

- High cabinet with shelves for more storage

- Bath towels, hand towels, wash cloths, make-up cloths

- Starter kit of toilet paper

- Hair dryer

- Curved curtain rod for more space under the shower

BALCONY

- Direct oceanfront private balcony with spectacular view because if you came on vacation to the beach it does not make sense to spend your days looking at other hotels, balconies, parking lots, or whatever else!

- A set of comfortable chairs and table so you can enjoy the beach and the ocean at your feet any time of the day

BEACH

- Beach chairs and umbrella provided for your convenience and to save you money you would rather spend on great meals at the local restaurants (bring your own beach towels!)

RESORT AMENITIES

- Brand new outdoor pool with lounge chairs coming this summer

- Lazy river

- Kiddie pool with waterfall

- Indoor pool on 2nd floor overlooking the beach

- Patio with tables and chairs

- 24/7 coin-operated laundromat on site

- Vending machines

- Snack bar serving pizza, sandwiches, salads and ice cream

- Onsite barbecue restaurant

- Game arcade

- Convenience store

- ATM

IN THE VICINITY

The Sand Dunes Resort is located within walking distance or only a few minutes driving away from hundreds of seafood restaurants and all kinds of buffets, golf courses, miniature golf, grocery stores, shopping centers and outlets, boating, fishing, helicopter rides and so much more...

Just seconds away and highly recommended:

River City Cafe - one of the best burger places in Myrtle Beach!

Martin's - highly recommended for a perfect breakfast

Starbucks - already reopened after excellent renovations

Within 3-5 min. drive:

Liberty Tap Room - a sports bar with great beers to enjoy

Outback Steakhouse - only a few blocks away

Carrabba's - one of the best Italian restaurants only a few blocks away

T.G.I. Friday's

Applebees

### RENTAL POLICIES ###

NOTE: This is a PRIVATELY owned and operated studio and is NOT part of or associated with the Sand Dunes Rental program. There is only limited access to the front desk and resort staff. The Kiddie Water Park behind the resort and weight room are privately owned and we do not have access to them.

Renting:

You must be at least 25 years old to rent this studio. Proof of age required with each reservation!

Check-in/out time:

Check-in: after 4 pm

Check-out: before 10 am

Parking Permit:

Parking permit provided upon arrival at entrance of studio. Damaged or lost parking permit will incur $50 non-refundable replacement fee.

Smoking:

This is a NON-SMOKING studio, including the balcony with zero tolerance! Should any smoking occur in the studio or on the balcony, the full amount of the security deposit will be retained!

Meals:

Guests provide their own meals.

Housekeeping:

Daily housekeeping is not provided but could be arranged for at an additional fee.

Pets:

Sand Dunes Resort does not allow pets in the resort so unfortunately no pets.

More Details

Owner
Steve
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

About Steve

Our family has always enjoyed the beach and Myrtle Beach became a second home to us many years ago. Among the things we love most are spending time with friends and enjoying good food and conversations. We are also excited about traveling and visiting different places around the world.

Why Steve chose Myrtle Beach

The studio is located on the north end of the so called Golden Mile of Myrtle Beach which is definitely the better part of the beach - away from the big crowds but just minutes from hundreds of restaurants, stores, shopping centers and entertainment. Nothing can replace the absolutely stunning direct oceanfront view from the studio's private balcony and the advantage of getting off of the elevator and finding yourself on the beach in just seconds!

What makes this condo unique

The studio has just been completely renovated with a lot of attention to detail. It is fully loaded with brand new everything. Its clean, modern and luxurious style will make your stay a memorable experience that you will definitely want to repeat.

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Brand new King size luxurious and modern style bed with Gel Memory Foam mattress and premium quality bedding. Dimmable lights for a perfect evening atmosphere.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Oceanfront Luxurious Studio, Fully Renovated & Clean
average rating of 4.857143 based on 35 reviews
5

Can't Get Better Than This

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful week. The studio was VERY clean and well appointed. Everything is up-dated and decorated beautifully. The ocean view is awesome and Steve, the owner, was very accommodating. We will visit again!

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Guys, thank you so much for your positive review and kind words. We do everything to offer the best place to stay at the beach and we appreciate your excellent feedback! We are so glad everything worked out and you had a great time in our studio. We look forward to hosting you the next time you come to the beach. Thank you for being our guests! Steve & family
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Absolutely wonderful!!!

  • 5 of 5

This studio was one of the cleanest, most perfect VRBO rentals I've ever stayed in. Colorful, comfortable, with an incredible view. Modern, coastal elements, but not beach kitschy . . . not a parrot bedspread in sight. 👍? It's absolutely ideal for 2 people, and while it is a studio, the owners have made great use of the space so it never feels crowded. Parking was super easy and we could walk to Starbucks and several restaurants. Should I ever come back to Myrtle Beach, I wouldn't stay anywhere else! (The cashews and German chocolates welcoming our arrival didn't hurt either!)

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfectly located, super clean and comfy condo!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at Ocean Steve's condo! It was very clean and well decorated. Steve provides snacks along with chairs and an umbrella for the beach, which was extremely helpful to us since we flew in and had no beach supplies with us. The condo itself was in a great location, very close to the elevator and access to the beach. The resort was centrally located allowing us to walk to restaurants every day. We didn't even have to rent a car! Steve was very responsive and helpful, making the experience a breeze. We certainly plan to return soon!!

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Melissa, thank you for your great review. We are so glad you had a wonderful time at the beach and took advantage of everything our studio has to offer. Thank you for being our guests. Steve & family
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great spot for a much needed getaway

  • 5 of 5

This studio is not only clean and updated, but in a great location to all the attractions Myrtle Beach has to offer. Steve kept us informed with information regarding the studio and parking on the property. This studio has everything you could need for a relaxing day on the beach. The beach chairs, umbrella, and cooler came in handy every day we were there. Steve was very timely when it came to returning our security deposit. This will be a location that my wife and I will continue to use in the future! Highly recommend!!

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Zach, thank you for such a wonderful review. We are so glad we were able to host you and that you had a great time in our studio. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you come to the beach. Thank you for being our guests. Steve & family
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great views, clean room

  • 4 of 5

No heated pools, but everything was great and clean. Hot tubs didn't work. Overall 9 out of 10

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Courtney, thank you for your review. We are glad we were able to host you for your beach getaway. The indoor pool is in fact heated. I wish you had informed us that the hot tubs were not working. I am wondering if you tried turning them on from the switch on the wall. All the best to you and thank you for being our guests! Steve & family
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greenville
5

Great getaway

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I loved the studio. It was clean and tastefully decorated with a modern flair. Steve was great, answering any questions we had as well as leaving us goodies to welcome us to the studio. We saw two shows at the Carolina Opry House, both were great. We drove to Georgetown to tour Hopsewee Plantation and the drive was nice. I would highly recommend staying. It was a lovely place and just the getaway we needed.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lorie, thank you so much for your kind review. We appreciate it a lot. We are so glad you had a great time and that we were able to host you for this trip. We look forward to having you back! Thank you for being our guests. Steve & family
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Clean, Laundry/Supplies $85 + Tax
Owner's Booking $0
Parking $0
Tax Rate 13.0%

The displayed rates may vary and are approximate, so feel free to contact us for a firm inclusive price. Rates are subject to change until booking deposit has been made.

Our basic rental agreement should be accepted and valid driver license will be required to confirm any booking with no exception.

$200 deposit to confirm booking, balance due in full 30 days prior to arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties