Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Panama City Beach, FL, Now booking for "2018"!

Sleeps5
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 490 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

studio condo, sleeps 5, wifi in condo, awesome beach/gulf view!!

Fully furnished studio condo, free wi-fi inside condo, dishwasher, dishes, linens, large swimming pool, sundeck,

easy access to beach. "FREE" use of one set of beach chaises and umbrella, complimentary when you book with me! Snack bar poolside. Close to attractions and shopping. Pier Park approx. 6 miles away, Ripleys Believe it or Not, Wonder Works, miniature golf, maze, go carts within walking distance! Beach rentals available from beach service to include jet skis, banana boat, paddle boards, parasailing. Enjoy popular restaurants such as Hammerhead Freds and Spinnaker that are within walking distance. The most beautiful beaches and so much to do!


Owner
Vicky Rybik
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2017

About Vicky Rybik

I'm a Georgia native that had always vacationed in Panama City Beach with my family since I was 8 years old. I was so fortunate 5 years ago to be able to move to one of my favorite places in the world! I have visited many beaches over the years from Hawaii to Dominican Republic and can truly say we have the most beautiful beaches! While these other places have good qualities, I'm still partial to my beach! I have 2 condos I rent out, but I also work full time as an RN. I enjoy jet skiing and visiting shell island to add to my seashell collection!

Vicky Rybik purchased this condo in 2011

Why Vicky Rybik chose Panama City Beach

Awesome view of the beach/gulf! I lived in this condo for approximately 3 years and enjoyed every minute of this beautiful view! The condo is cozy and comfortable! Not to fancy, just a nice, clean relaxing place to stay. I try to make it a home away from home.

What makes this condo unique

The view of the Gulf of Mexico with its emerald colored water and the beautiful white sand beaches truly makes this a great vacation destination!

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 490 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5 ...
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • one bathroom, shower/tub combo.
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • studio condo with 2 full sized beds and a futon that lets out into a bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
Notes:
Beach chair/umbrella service included (free)! Common area balconies with seating provided on each floor. Shuffle board! Corn Hole!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Panama City Beach, FL, Now booking for "2018"!
average rating of 4.6578946 based on 38 reviews
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

I will definitely stay here again next visit. The condo was clean and close to everything! Vicky answered all my questions in a timely manner. I can't wait to visit again.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you book with me again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
pittsview , al
5

It's a great family place to spend vacation

  • 5 of 5

Loves it

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect for two and reasonable price!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time the condo was just right for us two we love the beach and will be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review! I would love to have you back again! Just let me know the dates and I will put you on the calendar.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The best beach I ever been to!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice owner I would like to stay again and again !

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review! I enjoyed having you as guests and would love to have you stay again! Keep me in mind for future travel.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Calhoun, Georgia
5

I love the condo was nice

  • 5 of 5

Vicky was very nice I loved it and will definitely be coming back

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review! Keep me in mind for future travels!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Wouldn't recommend to a friend

  • 1 of 5

No wifi. Cigarette butts in the hall. Elevators were out of order most of the time, only had 2 and as soon as the one got fixed the other one was out. Strict about not wearing the given plastic band for the week we stayed, no visitors allowed. We were in Panama for our 12 yrs olds travel team, we couldn't have one of his friends come over to hang out. As soon as we opened the vertical blinds one fell off. We actually left our vacation early. 2 adults and 3 kids and the first one to shower got the hot water all others did not. One roll of toilet paper was given for use, toilet paper was for sale downstairs in the business office one roll for $2.00. The quilted comforter on the beds were stained and dirty, obviously aren't washed between being rented out. The best thing about this place was the fireworks.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am truly sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. I am very upset over this review and I just wish you would've contacted me first. I will address each issue you had problems with. First of all I sent you approx. 4 emails on June 16, 2017 with all the condo info, rules, and regulations to include: visitors policy, parking pass and wristbands, door code, wifi name and wifi passcode. The emails also included that if you have any issues to please notify me immediately. 1)The only thing you contacted me about was the blind being broken. Which I would have gladly replaced if you requested it. 2) If you wanted more than one roll of toilet paper I would have gladly gotten that for you also. 3) If you would have notified me about the comforters being stained. They would have been replaced, as I always keep a clean set of comforters available. Cleaners do check comforters after each stay. My comforters are changed out often, most times after each guest stay. 4) There is wifi in the condo and I provided you with wifi info in one of the emails. 5) You are the first to have issues with the shower and hot water, it could be the temp on the water heater is turned down so as to prevent scalding. I will definitely have someone check this for me. As to the issues with the resort in general. Your stay was during 4th of July holiday which is the busiest time of the season. 1) Wristbands are required to let security know you are suppose to be on the property and keeps those not allowed off the property for your security and enjoyment of the amenities you paid for. 2) There are 199 condos and if everyone had a visitor, that would take away from your enjoyment of something you and other guests paid for. 3) The elevators like everything else are pushed to limits during peak season. There can be any number of causes for them to have problems. If visitors were allowed, this would put even more of a load on them. 4) There are designated smoking areas, but it is hard to control what others do. We have a great CAM who works tirelessly to make sure our guests are happy. As owners we work really hard to make sure your stay is enjoyable because we want you to come back. I live 5 minutes away from the condos and I'm very reachable and responsive to my guests needs.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2

Map

Car: recommended

Top Of The Gulf Resort is located on Thomas Dr. in beautiful Panama City Beach, FL. We are located beachside, so no crossing the street to get to the beach! We are near many restaurants and local attractions that are walking distance from the condo. This condo has one of the best beach/gulf views you could ask for!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
cleaning $65 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Email for exact quote. My specials/discounts do not appear on here. Thank you

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties