Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Classy Craftsman in Downtown Arcata - 3 Bdrm Sleeps 6 with Sauna

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Classic Craftsman in Downtown Arcata by HSU- 3 Bdrm/2 Bath with Masterbedroom & bath. Sleeps 6 w/ Hot Tub (expected by June 2015), Sauna, Game Room, Sun Room, Formal Dining Room, Living Room w/ Gas Fireplace, Inviting Porch, Gated Yard. Wonderfully Restored, Clean, New Interior. Perfect for a family, extended family, or a friend's retreat!

Any 30 day booking will be charged double the cleaning fee. If it is not automatically added in your booking, we will add the charge for you. We do this because we come in mid-stay and change your linens and do some light cleaning!

This beautiful home is perfectly located for you to spend a day walking to everything Arcata has to offer you would like, including just one block from great restaurants and a few blocks to shopping, the Arcata Plaza, bookstores, outdoor cafe's, and just about everything else you can think of ! And, of course Arcata's Community Redwood Park, with a playground, giant lawn for relaxing or throwing the frisbee, 18 hole disc golf course, many miles of trails, is just a ten minute walk from the house, and you pass right by Humboldt State University on your way, just 3 blocks from where you are staying. Arcata is a great central location for exploring the Redwood Coast - about 40 minutes north to the Redwood National Park @ Prairie Creek, passing the majestic Humboldt Lagoons on your way. You can also head 10 minutes south to Eureka's old town and boardwalk, Sequoia Park & Zoo, or just a few minute drive to our many beaches, and don't forget a day trip to Victorian Village of Ferndale. After all of these excursions, you will appreciate the wonderful vacation Classic Craftsman Vacation Home you are returning to with a nice size eat-in kitchen,spacious and comfortable living room with a fireplace, or sitting out on the porch or game room is fun for kids of all ages as well! Or, walk a few blocks and catch a movie to at the Historic Minor Theater, or catch the latest band at the Arcata Theater Lounge.

More Details

Property Manager
Heather
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
June 28, 2017

Amenities

Pacific House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

Classy Craftsman in Downtown Arcata - 3 Bdrm Sleeps 6 with Sauna
average rating of 4.5652175 based on 23 reviews
Saint Paul, Mn
3

Nice place some safety issues

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Cool city, pretty good location, remodeled and mostly modern upgrades. The issues were that two of three doors had mostly non functional locks so on this busy street someone could easily get in while you are out exploring. Sauna also had poor electrical connections and we could get shock. Assume I. Your decision and pricing that you will pay the extra in a surprise cleaning fee

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. Yes, we did have to charge extra for cleaning as you left the home a completely thrashed condition and didn't treat the home as your own. Everyone truly loves this home as other reviews will attest. I can assure all that the safety issues mentioned in this review are purely motivated by this guest having to pay extra cleaning for smoking and have a party in our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fresno, Ca
4

Visiting nephew at Humboldt State University

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful home in excellent condition. House is a short walk to HSU and the plaza area of Arcata. Home itself was lovely with comfortable beds and remodeled bathrooms. We enjoyed our stay however future renters should be aware that it is located at a very busy intersection with constant traffic noise. The TV was difficult to work and frustrating at times despite directions that were provided.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us at Classy Craftsman. We appreciate the review. Yes, this home is in a great location, right in the heart of Arcata, walking distance to everything. Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals has plenty of accommodations to choose from, we are so pleased to hear this one was a good fit for you and many others. Thank You!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Thousand Oaks, CA
5

Escape to Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our time in the Classy Craftsman was like a taste of Paradise. My daughter and I came to visit my granddaughter attending Humboldt and never expected such an amazing vacation. Everything you need to make your stay a memorable one is found in this rental. It was so comfortable and heavenly. The exquisite decor and the amenities are a plus, along with the welcoming spa and sauna. Jesse, the project manager was a delight. He was always available to answer questions and followed through. Thank you Jesse for ensuring that our stay was sensational. This will definitely be our home away from home in our future visits to Humboldt.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Oh Thank you so much!! And thank you for staying with Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals at Classy Craftsman of Arcata. It was so nice having you as our guest and it was nice to meet you! We look forward to your return. -Jesse
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hattiesburg, MS
2

Very Cold

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

House is spacious-fairly clean and adequately equipped. Management is pleasant and responds to concerns. However, the heater broke during the first week. It shoul d have been serviced before we arrived. We were cold for the rest of the stay. A space heater was provided and there was a gas fireplace but the effect was dry heat and limited range. I got sick. I would recommend the rental if the issues with the heating were taken care of

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us at Classy Craftsman. We have a brand new furnace for installed. It will be perfect for your return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Large home in downtown location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really enjoyed the classy craftsman home in Arcata. We stayed here in February and the weather was not cooperating so we ended up spending quite a bit of time in the house. The house had everything to make us feel at home, there were only two of us on this trip and the house had more than enough space for our needs. Clean, comfortable, and great location to downtown. I would recommend this property for anyone needing to stay in Arcata.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for coming to stay with us at Classy Craftsman. This place is just so amazing. The location, aesthetic, and general feel of the place is perfect. Thank for taking the time to recognize this in your review. We look forward to your return!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
calistoga, CA
5

Redwoods getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time at the classy craftsman. There was plenty of space for all five of us to hang out separately, be in the living room all together, or eat in the lovely dining room. We were often in the groovy 50's kitchen together without tripping over each other. The beds were very comfortable, huge closets a plus. Baths were spacious and nicely appointed. Everything worked well. The accommodations were clean, orderly, recently updated and pleasant. Being so close to town was a plus without noise being an issue. The hot tub and sauna were appreciated after long, cold winter hikes.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Classy Craftsman is such an awesome accommodation, everyone just loves it. Perfect location, excellent aesthetic, and truly at home feeling. Thank you for writing this review, and thank you for coming to stay with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
1 Miles
Arcata/Eureka (ACV)
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Many in the Area
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Beau Pre
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 101
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Sushi Spot
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Clam Beach

This property is professionally managed & marketed by Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals, awarded Excellence in Service by Trip Advisor for the last three years due to hundreds of great guest reviews! We are the largest vacation rental management company in the area, currently managing over 70 homes in Trinidad, Arcata, Orick & the Redwood National Park, Eureka & Samoa on the Bay, Willow Creek on the Trinity River, McKinleyville, and Crescent City. We are very pleased to offer you a wide range of accommodations including 5 bedroom ocean front homes, 6 bedroom river front homes, 2 bedroom ocean front condos, 3 bedroom beach houses, 1 & 2 bedroom cabins in the woods, studios in town, country cottages, and more! We are professionals and work very hard and efficiently to ensure that you have the best vacation experience possible throughout the entire process, from booking to arrival to post stay reviews. We have property managers specifically assigned to work with you and the home that you are staying in and we are always available, 24/7. We are now excited to have started Redwood Coast Vacation Rental hosted guest get-togethers at local breweries, wineries, restaurants, and parks, where you can meet other vacationers and our staff and learn about lots of things to do and sign up for tours, kayak rentals, wine tastings, horseback riding, etc. We are a family owned business and hope that you join our family of happy, returning guests!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties