Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Classy Craftsman in Downtown Arcata - 3 Bdrm Sleeps 6 with Sauna

Sleeps100
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Classic Craftsman in Downtown Arcata by HSU- 3 Bdrm/2 Bath with Masterbedroom & bath. Sleeps 6 w/ Hot Tub (expected by June 2015), Sauna, Game Room, Sun Room, Formal Dining Room, Living Room w/ Gas Fireplace, Inviting Porch, Gated Yard. Wonderfully Restored, Clean, New Interior. Perfect for a family, extended family, or a friend's retreat!

Any 30 day booking will be charged double the cleaning fee. If it is not automatically added in your booking, we will add the charge for you. We do this because we come in mid-stay and change your linens and do some light cleaning!

This beautiful home is perfectly located for you to spend a day walking to everything Arcata has to offer you would like, including just one block from great restaurants and a few blocks to shopping, the Arcata Plaza, bookstores, outdoor cafe's, and just about everything else you can think of ! And, of course Arcata's Community Redwood Park, with a playground, giant lawn for relaxing or throwing the frisbee, 18 hole disc golf course, many miles of trails, is just a ten minute walk from the house, and you pass right by Humboldt State University on your way, just 3 blocks from where you are staying. Arcata is a great central location for exploring the Redwood Coast - about 40 minutes north to the Redwood National Park @ Prairie Creek, passing the majestic Humboldt Lagoons on your way. You can also head 10 minutes south to Eureka's old town and boardwalk, Sequoia Park & Zoo, or just a few minute drive to our many beaches, and don't forget a day trip to Victorian Village of Ferndale. After all of these excursions, you will appreciate the wonderful vacation Classic Craftsman Vacation Home you are returning to with a nice size eat-in kitchen,spacious and comfortable living room with a fireplace, or sitting out on the porch or game room is fun for kids of all ages as well! Or, walk a few blocks and catch a movie to at the Historic Minor Theater, or catch the latest band at the Arcata Theater Lounge.

More Details

Property Manager
Heather
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
November 23, 2017

Amenities

Pacific House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 100
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
10% Complete
7% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Classy Craftsman in Downtown Arcata - 3 Bdrm Sleeps 6 with Sauna
average rating of 4.642857 based on 28 reviews
Laguna Niguel, CA
5

The Best House in Arcata

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was absolutely perfect. The beds were comfortable, the porch was fabulous, the spa/sauna were wonderful, and the bathrooms were beautiful. I seriously want to move into this house! Also, the app with the details for the workings of the house was so beneficial! The only improvement I would make is to make the fireplace a little more powerful. We loved going to Wildberries for coffee, Tomo for sushi, the plaza for the farmer's market, Japhy's for lunch, and Bubbles for scented perfumes.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful home, great home base for travels

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This home os like visiting a friend's home - it's clean, all the conveniences are there, it's very well maintained. The hot tub and sauna were welcome bonuses. One unexpected bonus was the great picture window view of the street where all sorts of interesting people passed on their way to campus or the downtown square. Arcata has the best people watching! We almost stayed in Eureka but a travel book recommended Arcata and I am glad we chose this location and house. The property managers were very helpful and accessible.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks for leaving a review of Classy Craftsman. So happy to hear you enjoyed all the property has to offer, and found a good fit for your vacation. We look forward to having you back again soon! Please visit us at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals when booking your next stay at Classy Craftsman, and thanks again for leaving a review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Benicia, ca
5

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Classy Craftsman was a very nice vacation rental. It is located in a great area. You can walk to many restaurants and the grocery store is very close. A movie theatre is also within walking distance. It is spacious and very nice. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We plan to stay here again when we visit Arcata.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Wonderful to hear! So glad you had a great time at Classy Craftsman! We look forward to having you back again. It's perfectly located, and has plenty of space to accommodate a large grop. The hot tub and sauna are a wonderful amenity as well! Please come back soon, and visit us at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals when planning your trip. Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful stay in Arcata

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything about the home was just perfect - lots of space, beautifully furnished, well-stocked kitchen, and a hot tub!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking time to leave a review of Classic Craftsman. Situated right in downtown Arcata, there's plenty of things to do, as well as it being a short car ride away to beautiful Redwood forests to explore. Coming in from a long day of sightseeing to soak in the hot tub, is just heaven. We're really looking forward to your return to Classic Craftsman, and remember to visit Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals for all your rental needs on the North Coast!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Ames, IA
5

Great house in Arcata

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really enjoyed our stay at the Classy Craftsman in Arcata, California. The reasons we chose this spot were both the size and the location. We had several family members meeting in the area that week and we needed a big enough kitchen and dinning room for family cooking. Entertaining a group in the Classy Craftsman was almost like entertaining in our own home. The house is in a fantastic location. It is just a couple of blocks from downtown. Humboldt State University and the Arcata Redwood forest are a short walk away. If you are interested in going up the coast to Moonstone beach or any of the other great coastal locations the 101 is an easy drive too. The house was clearly built with attention to detail and has been well maintained. We stayed in this house last year on a visit to the area and will definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, thank you!! We so appreciate you coming back to Classy Craftsman. It is such gorgeous house in the perfect location. We look forward to your return to Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals, a 100+ accommodation company!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Saint Paul, Mn
3

Nice place some safety issues

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Cool city, pretty good location, remodeled and mostly modern upgrades. The issues were that two of three doors had mostly non functional locks so on this busy street someone could easily get in while you are out exploring. Sauna also had poor electrical connections and we could get shock. Assume I. Your decision and pricing that you will pay the extra in a surprise cleaning fee

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. Yes, we did have to charge extra for cleaning as you left the home a completely thrashed condition and didn't treat the home as your own. Everyone truly loves this home as other reviews will attest. I can assure all that the safety issues mentioned in this review are purely motivated by this guest having to pay extra cleaning for smoking and have a party in our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
1 Miles
Arcata/Eureka (ACV)
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Many in the Area
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Beau Pre
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 101
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Sushi Spot
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Clam Beach

This property is professionally managed & marketed by Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals, awarded Excellence in Service by Trip Advisor for the last three years due to hundreds of great guest reviews! We are the largest vacation rental management company in the area, currently managing over 70 homes in Trinidad, Arcata, Orick & the Redwood National Park, Eureka & Samoa on the Bay, Willow Creek on the Trinity River, McKinleyville, and Crescent City. We are very pleased to offer you a wide range of accommodations including 5 bedroom ocean front homes, 6 bedroom river front homes, 2 bedroom ocean front condos, 3 bedroom beach houses, 1 & 2 bedroom cabins in the woods, studios in town, country cottages, and more! We are professionals and work very hard and efficiently to ensure that you have the best vacation experience possible throughout the entire process, from booking to arrival to post stay reviews. We have property managers specifically assigned to work with you and the home that you are staying in and we are always available, 24/7. We are now excited to have started Redwood Coast Vacation Rental hosted guest get-togethers at local breweries, wineries, restaurants, and parks, where you can meet other vacationers and our staff and learn about lots of things to do and sign up for tours, kayak rentals, wine tastings, horseback riding, etc. We are a family owned business and hope that you join our family of happy, returning guests!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties