Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Magical Escape ..Only steps away from the beach! Recent updates!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Cozy Beach Front Cottage directly on the beach at Terramar

Make your escape to this cozy beach front cottage, only steps away from your own private beach. This lovely home is the perfect place to enjoy a true getaway. The house is nestled at the end of the street which offers you your own private beach. Enjoy spectacular never ending ocean views, while listening to the waves from the partially covered deck, sipping your morning coffee, or evening cocktails. You can walk your picnic lunch to the family from the house, making lasting memories on the beach. The home welcomes you with its comfortable furnishings and beacy décor. It offers a king size bed in the master bedroom, with its own private full bath. The second bedroom has two sets of twin bunk beds to make room for children or guests. The bonus room has a pull out sleeper sofa with upgraded mattress for comfort if you need space for eight. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you will need to entertain you and your guests. Clean linens are provided and the home is pet friendly. The house includes cable/wifi and blu ray dvd. This is your gem of a vacation spot just waiting for you to enjoy. It is the perfect place for a family vacation or an adult weekend getaway. Terramar is a quiet community, only a short drive, (approximately 20 minutes) from the Seawall action. Galveston has so much to offer in regard to day trips as well. The Pleasure Pier, Moody Gardens, Schlitterbahnn Waterpark, mansion tours, Duck Tours, and The Strand are great ways to enjoy your time as well.

You can’t get any closer to the beach than this. If you are ready for your escape to the sea, this is the place for you.

More Details

Property Manager
Kathy A Waite
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 24, 2017

Why Kathy A Waite chose Terramar Beach

This cozy home is the perfect place for a small family getaway. It is the perfect location to make magical beach memories.

What makes this house unique

The home is nestled on a quite street at the end of the neighborhood. You have access to your own private beach getaway.

Amenities

Terramar Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - outdoor shower , Just for rinsing off after the beach. This is not enclosed
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 bunk bed , Sleeps 4 - 2 sets of twin beds
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Accordian door converts office space into 3rd bedroom
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Notes:
This is the perfect location for a magical escape from it all. You have access to your own private beach where you can make lasting memories for a lifetime.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(56 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
25% Complete
3% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Magical Escape ..Only steps away from the beach! Recent updates!
average rating of 4.517857 based on 56 reviews
5

Great property

  • 5 of 5

Loved being able to step right down to the beach. House was well equipped & cozy. We were able to bring our dog, who also loved the beach. Had a wonderful relaxing time, would do it again

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Perfect Little Beach House

  • 5 of 5

Just what we wanted. 40 steps from the gulf and 500 yards of secluded beach to the west for the dog.

House was cozy and well maintained.

We will stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing Beach house and even more amazing beach!

  • 5 of 5

This place is amazing. The beach is gorgeous. Fine sand, no seaweed, lots of shells on the beach to pick and fin to watch the sand crabs. The house is perfect. Cozy and inviting with all the amenities. It's out of The way of The busy beaches and Galveston main which made a great getaway from it all. The property manager was amazing to deal with and I will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Disappointing!

  • 2 of 5

We arrived pretty late Friday evening and find out that the linen in master bed was not changed from the previous visitors; sheet was soiled, sand, human and dog hair. Bathtub in master bath was completely clogged. Ants parried through living room, kitchen and second bedroom.

After my complain, next afternoon the linen was replaced and we were provided with bottle of Drano and can of Raid to deal with problems ourselves. We left day earlier; it was not a weekend we were looking forward for!

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is so very important for us to have our guests enjoy their stay completely. We strive for 5 stars, so you can imagine how disappointing it is to see this review. We were notified about the ants and quite surprised since we have a quarterly service that treats regularly. You were there on a weekend so we did what we could in regard to the ants by sending our handman/cleaning lady out with ant treatment as the bug service was closed. The cleaning lady had offered to spray for the ants and cleand up, but she was told that you wanted to do it due to your pet and child and not to have them near the Raid. I called the bug service out to re-treat the house on Monday, and they said that after the storm the ants were a problem on much of the island. I am happy to report they are taken care of. In regard to the sheets, this is very disappointing to hear. I am absolutlely sure the sheets were changed as the owner came in the day before to deliver the new furniture. He told me he had stayed over so I had to send my cleaning service out for a quick turn around. She cleaned the bathroom, kitchen and changed the sheets. After sharing your email with her, she was extremely disappointed to hear that there was an issue. She came out with a second set the next day. She thought maybe the comforter had something that didn't get cleaned off and transferred to the sheet. That is the only explanation we can arrive at. We apologize for that incovenience but I can assure you they were changed before your arrival. In regad to the tub not draining, we had not been notified about that in the past and the handyman did in fact take care of that before they left that same day. I apologize for your inconveniences and truly wish the ants had not been there. We take pride in our business and truly want our guests to feel taken care of if there is an issue.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location and View

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay. The view was beautiful and the beach was truly just steps away. We had a great time with our three children.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay. It is so important to us to have our guests excited to come back to visit. Thank you for the kind review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Marshall
5

Great Girls Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Home was perfect for our girls weekend. Plenty of room for everyone. Beach is just out the door! Very quiet and secluded.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. It is in such a great location for a quiet girls trip. I am sure you made great memories and we look forward to having you back in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Motorway
20 Miles
I45
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Nates

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%

If you decide to bring your pet along, you will need to sign a pet addendum and place a major credit card on file in lieu of or in addition to the damage protection.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.