Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cabin in the woods!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Space 1,150 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Log cabin nestled in the trees, overlooking beautiful mountain tops. Lovely flower garden as you enter the 8 x 30 covered front porch. Enjoy drinking your morning coffee while watching the sunrise from the front porch swing, or just listening to the babbling water from the fish pond. Lots of butterflies and hummingbirds will also entertain you as you sit on the porch. Inside you'll find a cathedral ceiling living area with queen size futon and double recliner sofa to enjoy gas log fireplace or watch fifty inch flat screen TV. Spacious eat-in kitchen that is fully furnished with all the kitchen gadgets you'll need: toaster, crockpots, pots, pans, stoneware, silverware,

Microwave, coffee pot, etc. Bathroom has deep jacuzzi tub for soaking those achy muscles. There are two bedrooms and loft area, all furnished with queen sized log beds. Full size washer and dryer in roomy laundry room furnished with laundry detergent and iron and ironing board. After a long day of fishing, shopping, or exploring the quaint town you can relax on the back porch to watch a gorgeous sunset. There is a 8 x30 covered porch with wooden rocking chairs. There are trees on three sides so you will feel like your in a tree house!

Cook your dinner on the gas grill and then eat on the outdoor patio table located on the 12 x 30 step down deck. Relax by the gas fire pit while counting the stars. Secluded and yet you are only five minutes from gas, grocery, restaurants. Ten minutes to Beaver lake, fifteen minutes to picturesque Eureka Springs, forty-five minutes to Branson shows and attractions.

More Details

Owner
Betty Guerra
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 21, 2018

Amenities

Eureka Springs Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1150 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , jetted tub
  • 1 large bathroom with huge jacuzzi tub
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bear room - 1 queen
    Moose room - 1 queen
    Loft - 1 queen
  • 2 bedrooms with queen size beds plus loft with queen size bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Cabin in the woods!!
average rating of 4.864865 based on 37 reviews
5

Beautiful cabin! The pictures don’t do the view and the beautiful back porch justice. Lovely!!!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I came to get away during the thanksgiving holiday. The property owners were readily available when we had questions, but definitely gave us free reign of the place. They supplied the cabin with all sorts of goodies and my family had a wonderful getaway. We were able to cook an entire thanksgiving meal in their kitchen, enjoy watching movies, play games, and hang out on the porch. We also brought our dog and the porch made it easy to keep him safe (it’s fully enclosed), but also let him explore and have fun too. We really had a great time and we will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Dirty Cabin

  • 2 of 5

Since this cabin had gotten good reviews we were surprised and disappointed with the cleanliness of the cabin. The kitchen and bathroom were dirty - there was hair on the bathroom floor, the towels smelled a bit musty and were pretty threadbare - and in the kitchen the sink, oven and fridge were nasty. There was still grease on top of the stove, potholders had dried food on them, and some of the spices in the cabinet were so old they were hard. My gf ended up doing housecleaning which is not what you are supposed to do on vacation. Additionally we could not use the fireplace (for insurance purposes according to the owner - it got down to the low 30s so that would have been nice) and the fire pit on the back deck had issues and would not stay lit. On a positive note, the view from the deck is really nice and the owners are nice people, but we would not stay here again.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Randall, I'm truly sorry for the bad experience you had at our cabin. When you called to report your dissatisfaction, my husband apologized and told you that he wished you had called when you arrived instead of the day you were leaving, so that we could address the problem, we would have had the housekeeper come back immediately. My husband asked what we could do to make amends, but you told him the information you were sharing was just more of a FYI call. You didn't mention anything about the towels, spices, grease, or fireplace in your call. I checked the towels and indeed there was one that the hem had come out and another that had bleach stains on it, and I did remove those, the remaining thirty were in good condition. The fireplace does have an impact on our insurance premiums and the cost of propane can be costly. For those reasons, to keep costs down for our renters, we chose not to list a fireplace in the amenities. Again, we're very sorry that you had an unpleasant week.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect little cabin with everything you could need!!

  • 5 of 5

We booked this cabin for our annual girls trip to Eureka Springs and it was perfect! The kitchen is very nicely equipped, nice spacious living room area with more movies than you could possibly watch, large bathroom and bedrooms! The back deck is very spacious to accommodate several people with tons of seating, grill and fire pit!

Our only problem was finding the cabin on the first night..... it’s tucked back in the woods but a long as you have a a good gps (my navigation system in my car couldn’t locate it but our iPhones pulled up the location easily) you really should have no problems! We would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a quiet, super cute and comfy rental that is close enough to everything you could want to do but not be in the middle of it all!

Last but not least....The owners were very kind, they came by the first night to check on us and to make sure we knew everything we needed to about the cabin to make out stay the best possible!

All in all, fantastic experience and would rent from them again! :)

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oklahoma
5

Amazing stay!

  • 5 of 5

We spent the weekend at the cabin to celebrate my husband's birthday. The cabin was so cozy and we felt at home as soon as we got there. It was nice and clean and had above and beyond what we needed for our stay. We spent our time watching movies (there is lots to choose from), football, and enjoying the back deck (so relaxing). We also played some board games that are there in the cabin and made smores on the fire pit on the back deck! Only ate out once because the cabin has a gas grill so we decided to grill hamburgers and steaks for dinner each night. We were able to bring our fur babies with us for their first trip. We took them and road the train in town, which was neat. We all had a great weekend just relaxing at the cabin and look forward to coming back soon! Thank you Art and Betty for sharing your cabin with us! You both are great!

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Brandy for the lovely review, and we are so glad we could help make your husbands birthday a memorable one. You are welcome back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place for a girl's weekend!

  • 5 of 5

We had such a great time at the cabin. We enjoyed the deck and the peace and quite. This is a place where you can lay around in your PJ's all day cause you cannot see your neighbors. This cabin is WELL stocked and all you need to bring is food. Thanks to Betty and Art, especially Art who came by to show us how everything worked, for sharing such a great place. We have put this cabin on our list to visit again.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful cabin in the woods!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was cozy and beautifully decorated. The kitchen was well stocked with coffee, sugar and every spice you could think of. The double decks were great to sit and enjoy your coffee. We went to The Great Passion Play in Eureka Springs and it was great. I highly recommend staying at this cabin. It is about 10 miles to Eureka Springs and located on Holiday Island, which is gorgeous and quiet.

Thank you Betty and Art for sharing your cabin with us.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Shirley for the nice review, I'm so glad you ladies enjoyed yourselves. I was hoping to meet you guys, but maybe next time. Thanks again, Betty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50

Can cancel up to 72 hours in advance of rental date for full refund.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties