Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beachfront Courtyard-facing sunny Condo (sleeps 6) in The Tiki, SPI (#329)

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 712 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 21 nights

Overview

About the property

1-bedroom condo on top floor with Sunny Balcony

This gorgeous beach complex is home to our beautiful remodeled third floor condo with a modern kitchen with all the amenities, bathroom with walk-in shower and comfortable furniture! Our condo is located in the first building off the beach just steps from where The Tiki has private access and shower. With 2 queen size beds and a pull out sofa, this condo can sleep up to 6 people!

The kitchen is fully equipped for all your needs including a blender, 12 cup coffee pot & a Kuerig single cup machine, microwave, spice rack and a complete set of various pots/pans/utensils! There is even a dehumidifier set to automatically empty above the kitchen which adds to your comfort!

There is a ceiling fan in the living room and the bedroom. The 65” TV in the living room connects to the free wi-fi for all your viewing needs plus cable with 6 HBO and 4 ESPN channels. The bedroom has a flat screen 42” TV. Quality bath towels and linens are provided (including for the air mattress !), plus beach towels for your pool or beach time. The spacious bathroom has a walk-in shower, granite counter tops and hair dryer.

The beautifully landscaped Tiki grounds can be viewed from your private balcony! Relax on the patio with a glass of wine to watch the birds! Feel like a BBQ? We are located next to the BBQ grills and picnic table too! Don't feel like cooking? Let Clayton's do the cooking for you!

Clayton’s famous beachfront bar with live-music, beach volleyball, water rentals and firework shows is next door. Use the FREE Wave transportation bus (pick-up immediately in front of The Tiki!) to explore the island and get to Schlitterbahn Beach Water Park at the southern end of the island. Enjoy a dolphin watching cruise, go snorkeling and scuba diving, or try some of the other watersports South Padre has to offer! Visit the Sea Turtle Sanctuary or the Bird Watching Center just across the road. Beach horseback riding and four-wheeling are minutes down the road to the north! You can also visit the historical Port Isabel or take a 30 minute drive to Brownsville to one of the top zoos in the country—The Gladys Porter Zoo. Fishing and golf are some of the best in the south on S Padre Island! A short drive across the border and you are in Matamoros, Mexico!

What more can you say about a beautiful luxury condo, located in a small piece of Paradise where time seems to stop as you experience the most wonderful vacation!

Local taxes consist of:

Texas Hotel Occupancy Tax 6%

South Padre Island Occupancy Tax 8.5%

South Padre Island Venue Tax 2%

Cameron County Venue Tax 0.5%

More Details

Owner
Chip and Lois Kulzer
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 28, 2017

About Chip and Lois Kulzer

Married to this wonderful woman for 40 years! We currently live in Corpus Christi near our grandkids! While I have spent my career in the aviation field, we have enjoyed traveling to many wonderful luxurious places. We are excited to bring that luxury to you at The Tiki! We enjoy bringing our kids and grandkids down to the island to enjoy the beach and fun of South Padre Island!

Chip and Lois Kulzer purchased this condo in 2015

Why Chip and Lois Kulzer chose Gulf Coast

The Tiki complex is beautiful! Amazing tropical gardens, wonderful pools and fantastic beach access! After purchasing a condo with my daughter, my wife and I could not stay away from this place and we had to buy one of our own. We have lovingly upgraded this condo and made this into our home and we are excited to share it with you!

What makes this condo unique

This sunny third floor condo has all that you need for a home away from home! We have upgraded the kitchen with granite counter tops, new stove and refrigerator! Plus we integrated the dehumidifier so you don't have to worry about emptying it and this will help you stay cool and fresh on the island! All the dishes, pots and pans you can need whether you want to cook a wonderful dinner or enjoy a simple breakfast! Plus there are plastic cups for you to take drinks down to the pool!

The bathroom has been enlarged and we have added a walk-in shower with seat! Although you will want to be outside, this room will make you want to relax and enjoy your shower longer! With luscious towels you will relax in moments!

We have several extras to enjoy your vacation...a sun umbrella for the beach, beach chairs, a cooler and even beach toys for the kids! This condo is filled with the sun as well as the salt air of the ocean and ready for you to relax and enjoy!

Amenities

South Padre Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 712 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Walk-in shower with seat
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen
  • 1 bedroom with 2 Queen beds. The sofa bed also pulls out if you would rather sleep on there!
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
SPI City Tax Property ID 115751 Permit #2015-071538

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
21% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beachfront Courtyard-facing sunny Condo (sleeps 6) in The Tiki, SPI (#329)
average rating of 4.71875 based on 32 reviews
5

LOVED IT!!!

  • 5 of 5

We came in for a cheer competition and decided to stay a couple of extra days and enjoy the beach. This unit was perfect! The kitchen is perfectly stocked. It even has a crockpot so you can leave your lunch or dinner cooking while you relax at the beach. My favorite part was definitely the shower! It is gorgeous. The unit is extremely clean and tidy, very well decorated and organized. It has everything you need without the clutter. There were 6 of us and we never felt crowded. Claytons Bar is next door and they have live bands on the weekend. You can just pull your chairs out and sit and enjoy the music right out front of the door or even walk over there through the private beach access and enjoy some food and drinks. We also enjoyed fireworks on Friday and Saturday. Claytons Bar sets them off. The first night we watched from outside our unit. The next night we used private beach access which is only steps away and sat on the beach to enjoy them. The balcony faces the pool. Can't go wrong here. We will most definitely be back.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We want our guests to always look back with fabulous memories and know they found a perfect little hide away.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very well maintained condo perfect for a 4 day trip to the beach.

  • 4 of 5

The location of the condo is great! It's a very short walk to the beach. The condo itself had plenty of space for two adults and 4 kids and it was well stocked with things you need to cook and with things to enjoy for the beach. This is not the fanciest condo and it's not an upscale property but it's perfect for what we paid for. We will definitely request this condo next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Close to beach, meets needs

  • 3 of 5

The Tiki is an excellent location with proximity to the beach. Our unit was close to pool and good size. The towels and linens were great, super soft and luxurious. Downside was the dehumidifier in living room was SUPER loud and practically ran the entire time. The rules and management are strict. We are a family with small kids and requirement to wear wrist bands 24/7 made it feel like we were in jail or marked as livestock. In the rules, they go on and on about rinsing sand off before you get in pool, but both outdoor rinsers had water supply shut down. Very close to Claytons, which was good thing because you could easily see fireworks display. Surprised it didn't have a dishwasher. We like to cook, and kitchen was fully stocked, but washing dishes with no garbage disposal is not fun on vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Loved the property but our actual renters were not the best.

  • 4 of 5

We loved The Tiki and will definitely be going back but did NOT enjoy the people we stayed through. We were short towels and it took them over 4 hours to get them to us after several phone calls (from a private number and his calls were screened so we had to leave a message and he would call you back which wasn't convenient at ALL!!) and then the man was rude. We were told the place was furnished and were under the impression that there would be necessities such as toilet paper, paper towels and trash bags but there weren't, there was 1 of each and we had to furnish the rest. Which was no problem, just would have been nice to know. The pull out couch was awful. But we enjoyed the accessibility to the beach (even though we were on the 3rd floor), the balcony, outdoor BBQ area, cleanliness of the room itself, and the kitchen being furnished as well as the beach chairs, umbrella and cooler to use! Little things like the play pen, sippy cup, kids utensils, beach toys all for the kids was amazing and wouldn't have thought of!!! So overall I think a pretty good stay just next time we will go thru The Tiki itself not a third party.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your vacation to the fullest. We try to make it a memorable experience. However, a bit of confusion. Towels are supplied for six people. Each bathroom is supplied with three rolls of toilet paper, the kitchen with two rolls of paper towels, and a spare bag in the bottom of the trash. The call number is my daughter's cellphone. She handles all calls. Neither she or I have a call service. Her call record does not show a call from your number. You may have reached out to the Tiki office. The couch mattress was replaced in March with a 5" gel mattress. I wish we could have given you a better experience and hope that you do return to the Tiki and our beautiful island. Please accept our apologies and hope that your next visit is more enjoyable.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean and neat and well kept

  • 4 of 5

The condo was very nice and comfortable. We enjoyed it very much.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5

My son and I enjoyed our stay at the Tiki! The condo was great for my family. It was quiet and the location can't be beat! The ocean was steps away. Our stay was comfortable and the staff and the owners were very kind and able to answer all of our questions. I will come back to this location as soon as possible!! We had a fantastic time!

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
27 Miles
Brownsville Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Clayton's Beach Bar
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Texas 48 East
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Private gate to beach access

The Tiki is immediately across the street from the Turtle Sanctuary and Bird Watching Tower! On the north end of the island near Clayton's beach bar. Horseback riding and ATV riding on the beach nearby!

The condo is on the courtyard facing side where you can enjoy the sounds of the birds and the ocean nearby. The condo is on the 3rd floor with your own balcony to bring in the sunshine. Just steps away from the pool and near the private beach access!

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Padre Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2
Jul 5 2017 - Aug 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
$140
 
 
End of Summer
Aug 15 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$115
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 5 2017 - Oct 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$75
 
 
Early Winter 2017
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$65
$950
 
 
Winter 2018
Jan 1 2018 - Mar 4 2018
21 night minimum stay
$75
$1,700
 
 
Nightly Rate
Aug 10 2018 - Aug 24 2018
4 night minimum stay
$7,596
$460
$1,650
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$75
$460
$1,650
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $65

The deposit is 100% refundable with 30+ days written notice of cancellation.

**Original quote may not include damage waiver. The damage waiver is not an option and will be added to the first payment.**

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties