Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2 Bedroom 2 Bath First Floor Condo Truman Annex Near Duval Street and Fort Zach

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

BEACH HOUSE CONDO: A beautiful 2 bedroom 2 bath ground level condo located in the gated Shipyard Condominium area of the prestigious Truman Annex community. You will find everything here you want to make your Key West vacation spot a home away from home and more.

Beach House Condo has the perfect back deck to sip a cafe con leche in the morning or read a book in the afternoon. The property has an open floor plan with a fully equipped kitchen that allows the cook to remain in the gathering, dining area with seating for 4 and comfortable living room that opens to the large private deck. The bright and cheerful master bedroom suite has a queen size bed and private bathroom while the second bedroom has two twin beds and a bathroom just outside the door.

The shared swimming pool is steps away from the property, the perfect place to sun, relax, enjoy a good book or cool down after a busy day enjoying the sights of Key West. Reserved parking and WIFI complete the amenity package for this property.

Truman Annex is a secure gated community in the midst of historic Old Town Key West, one of the most requested locations for travelers to Key West. Located at the entrance to Fort Zachary Taylor State Park with one of our finest beaches and only 2 blocks from infamous Duval Street with shops, galleries, bars and restaurants from the Gulf of Mexico to the Atlantic Ocean, this spot is the ideal beach rental in the Florida Keys.. Walk to Truman's Little White House, the Hemingway House, Lighthouse Museum or the Sunset Celebration at Mallory Square. Everything is within easy reach; you'll never want to leave...

Bedding: Q/2T/Qsleeper Sleeps up to 4

*** CALL US FOR LOWEST RATES AVAILABLE ***

More Details

Property Manager
FOR LOWEST RATE: AtHomeKeyWest.com 888-374-0801
Speaks: english, russian, czech, polish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2017

Amenities

Truman Annex Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • master bath ensuite; guest bathroom in hall
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

2 Bedroom 2 Bath First Floor Condo Truman Annex Near Duval Street and Fort Zach
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 3 reviews
3

Not as clean as I like.

  • 3 of 5

The property was not as clean as I would like, the floors needed scrubbed when walking in socks they turned black, also the beds were very uncomfortable, the mattress pad was too big and the contents in the comforts were bunched up. Also the people above us would run their

washer anytime and could be heard in our bedroom when we were trying to sleep. I will not be using HomeAway again.

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our home. We are concerned that this condo was not clean to your expectations and would have welcomed the opportunity to make it right. The queen mattress is just a few months old and we will let the owner know you found the twin mattresses uncomfortable. We suggest you contact us directly when booking next time, at At Home in Key West, so we can properly take care of you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Truman Annex

  • 4 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Truman Annex. It is close to everything so you can walk to downtown. I would recommend staying in Truman Annex if you are planning a stay in Key West., I did not give it a four star rating since the photos of our place said there was an outside grill to grill fish and there was a George Foreman grill only.

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our home. I have corrected the description to remove information about a grill. The grill had to be removed from the property to comply with a new fire code; we are as dismayed as you and apologize that the description had not been updated.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Fine but not great

  • 3 of 5

It is a fine place to stay. No frills. It had a good location, right in the middle of the island, two blocks from Duval St. The negatives are that the dressers are broken, the drawers are full if linens and the bottoms are broken out. They definitely could upgrade the dressers. Also there were no pot holders which is difficult because if you want to cook you have to use towels. Again, it is a decent place to rent, just not perfect.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our home. We would have loved the opportunity to correct the issues you encountered; a quick phone call to our office would make that happen.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

  • $2150-$1450/week
  • US
  • Winter: $2150/week
  • Shoulder: $1725/week
  • Summer: $1450/week
  • Special rates apply for holidays and special events
  • Cleaning fee $145
  • 50% due at time of booking; balance due 60 days prior to arrival

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties