Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beach SVC for 2!*OPEN 7/8-7/14*Sanctuary at Redfish 3101-3BR-Ferry2Bch

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,240 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 3, Bathrooms 3.5, Sleeps 6

Top Reasons to Book this Luxury Condo:

1. 30A Traveler: As a gift to you from Real Joy, FREE activities are included every day of your stay! Enjoy one free admission each day to some of the area's most popular attractions: Big Fish Bike Rentals, and Unlimited DVD Rentals!

2. Luxury: Lavish architecture within an 14 acre community overlooking RedFish Lake, with views to the Gulf and direct beach access via a free pontoon ride across the lake in season.

3. NEW for 2016: Beach Service! Two Complimentary Classic Beach Chairs and and Umbrella for Two.

4. Amenities are fantastic! Four fabulous pools, two hot tubs, and gas fire pit on expansive pool deck. Conference center, underground parking, fitness center, sauna, community grills, trails, gazebos and ferry across RedFish Lake to the beach.

5. Wonderful location: Fabulous SanDestin shopping is only 10 miles west and Seaside is only 3.7 miles east! Bike down to Blue Mountain Creamery for cone, visit the shops in RedFish Village, check out the legendary Red Bar in Grayton Beach or meander along the miles of bike trails!

6. This home is managed by RealJOY Vacations, which means you have access to 24/7 service for any emergencies which may arise so you can have a stress-free vacation!

7. Sumptuous property with 10 foot ceilings, spacious living area, Granite countertops, jetted tub in master, gas fireplace and huge balcony.

*Access to the 30A Sunshine Trolley! This free amenity provides public transportation along 30A from May 27th to September 4th*

*This property is not available to adults Under the age of 25. No Exceptions.*

*SNOWBIRD / 55+ RENTAL* Snowbird Season is November through February on a monthly basis. The monthly rate is $1800 per month + $750 refundable deposit and taxes/fees. To reserve, please call reservations at 850-974-0974.

Sanctuary at Redfish 3101 is a fabulous 3 Bedroom/3.5 Bath Luxury unit with 10 foot ceilings, balconies and views toward RedFish Lake and the Gulf of Mexico! This spacious 2240 square foot unit is breathtaking with gas fireplace, large flatscreen Tv, Jetted Tub, Granite countertops and amenities galore.

The Bed Setup:

1st Master bedroom: 1 King

2nd Master Bedroom: 1 Queen

3rd Bedroom: 1 Full

Big Redfish Lake is a rare natural phenomenon know as a "coastal dune lake" and these quiet bodies of water are found in only 5 places on the planet! Within the Sanctuary at Redfish, there are only 64 units integrated into the semi tropical foliage including the bluish purple lupine, the area is known for. Enjoy the spacious balconies, picturesque gazebos. perfect for watching herons and walking trails throughout the resort. The beach is a short 6 tenths of a mile walk or you can take the complimentary Pontoon boat ferry service from lake side to the beach from March 1 - October 31.

Area Attractions:

Seaside is a fantastic destination, most widely known for being featured in the Truman Show with Jim Carrey. Its incredible architecture has helped to make it famous but also its faithful replication of the kind of seaside town that used to be common up and down the coast. Seaside has its own Farmer's Market, post office, Repertory Theater and neighborhood school. It boasts unique shopping, fantastic cuisine and the incredible architecture that makes Seaside famous, There are activities for everyone; kayak rentals, bike rentals, paragliding, fishing, golfing, hiking, swimming, tennis -- you'll find it all right here.

Bike rentals are available and within walking distance at Big Daddy's Bike Shop (2217 W. Co Hwy 30A) for you to take a ride along scenic 30A. Call to reserve your rental at 850-622-1165.

Bike over to Blue Mountain Beach Creamery for some homemade scoops that will have your taste buds coming back! You'll have an array of dining options to choose from!

~Another gorgeous vacation rental managed by RealJoy Vacations!~

More Details

Property Manager
RealJoy Reservations
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
June 25, 2017

About RealJoy Reservations

Real Joy Vacations is a professional property management company located in Destin, Florida. We provide Vacation Rentals in Destin, Okaloosa Island, SanDestin, 30A, and Panama City Beach! Something for everyone! We have Affordable family rentals as well as Beachfront Condos and Luxury Homes with Pools! Grab your Swimsuit and enjoy the spectacular emerald green water and sugar white sands of Northwest Florida! By utilizing the latest technology to provide our guests with timely property updates and having maintenance available 24/7 at the tap of a button, we help to provide you with a stress-free stay. The cleanliness of our properties is a high priority. Providing keyless entries so you don’t have to fumble with keys is for your ultimate security. We price competitively, and above all, want you to enjoy your experience. Let us put the Real Joy into your vacation!

Why RealJoy Reservations chose Beaches of South Walton

The Emerald Coast of Northwest Florida is an amazing destination for your beach vacation! Sugar white sands and emerald green waters await. Whether your idea of relaxation is people watching on a beachfront balcony or being right in the middle of the action, we can help you find the vacation property that’s right for you. Our maintenance team, on call 24/7, and our friendly staff will help you to have a wonderful trip!

What makes this condo unique

Real Joy Vacations manages properties to fit all budgets! Whether you are looking for a beachfront location, a luxury home with a private pool, or would like a budget-friendly, walk to the beach option, we have properties in all shapes and sizes! Most of our properties come with the Real Joy Fun Pass, which gives you one or two free tickets to daily attractions each night of your stay along with unlimited DVD rentals. Our offerings are fantastic for families because they give you room to spread out. With substantially more space than the average hotel room, most of our properties offer separate living areas, full kitchens, and washer/dryers. Our guests can cook their own meals if they wish and launder their things if needed. You can count on the Real Joy team’s extensive property management experience. From our excellent customer service reps to our cleaning crew, we want you to have a wonderful stay.

Amenities

Blue Mountain Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2240 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Master Suite has separate shower and Jetted Tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Queen Bedroom has Private Bath
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master has Balcony access, Flatscreen Tv +Gorgeous Bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
Notes:
Real Joy Vacations is a professional property management company located in Destin, Florida with about 300 properties on the Northwest Florida Coast and 400 nationwide. Cleanliness and safety are important to us and maintenance is available 24/7. Enjoy the Real Joy Fun Pass which gives you a free ticket each day to an activity of your choice and free DVD Rentals! Let us put the Real Joy into your vacation!

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Beach SVC for 2!*OPEN 7/8-7/14*Sanctuary at Redfish 3101-3BR-Ferry2Bch
average rating of 4.125 based on 8 reviews
5

Beautiful condo with lovely quiet patio. Easy to get to the beach via boat! Pools were nice.

  • 5 of 5

Great experience. Beautiful condo. Fun to get to beach via boat. Quick bike ride to Blue Mountain Creamery! Would stay there again.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing condo and Emenities!!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I just stayed here with our two year twins and my parents and we had a blast! This condo has so much space! We were very impressed!! So many windows, since it's a corner unit! Even though it's not directly on the beach, it's not complicated at all to catch the boat and make the 5 min ride to the private beach! The boys loved the boat ride! The pools are awesome too! Overall, would love to stay here again! I only wish I had brought highchairs for the kids! There would have been pently of room for them. This place is definitely worth booking again!!

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Experience Could Have Been Better

  • 3 of 5

This was our 2nd trip to Sanctuary at Redfish. We love this property, the amenities, lake access, and beach access. The units are a great size with 3 bedrooms. This unit is well-decorated & was clean. While there were adequate supplies, more attention to detail & comfort could be taken. Each bed only had 2 pillows, no extra linens anywhere. There were no filters for the coffeemaker, which is just a nice (inexpensive) detail to have ready for guests. We had other major issues (unique to our stay), which the management has tried to make right, and we do appreciate. However, it's the little details & thoughtfulness that can really make a stay excellent rather than good.

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback, we're glad that you found it well-decorated and clean. We love this unit and think its spaciousness and the unique ferry ride to the beach can't be beat. Hope you enjoyed your stay! Filters for coffeemakers aren't commonly provided for guests in short term vacation rentals because they tend to leave with the guests. However, your suggestion to make sure there are extra pillows and linens is a good one. We typically provide that, so will have a property manager assess this condo and see what needs to be added. Again, thank you very much for your feedback, we hope you join us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Big & roomy condo

  • 4 of 5

We were more than comfortable. A nice family resort area and a very nice complex. The ride to the beach was quick and easy. We would definitely book a stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Sanctuary at Redfish. This is definitely a unique resort, we think the ferry ride to the beach is fun! Thank you for your feedback, hope you join us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Exceeded Expectations

  • 4 of 5

The unit was spacious, comfortable, and well appointed. What you see in the pictures is what yo get. Plenty of room to spread out, enjoy a meal / games, and relax. Kitchen and paper goods were stocked. Everything was working.

As one can tell, the property is a little different, accessing the beach via the lake. Wasn't a problem for us at all. Were able to take a beach cooler and all our gear on the ferry as well as the canoes, and the adjustment was no big deal. Just plan for it. In terms of location, we really enjoy this stretch of 30A. Close enough to everything (restaurants, Goatfeathers (for fresh fish at home), retail) but no crowds in "our" space.

Pool area and grills were nice, as was the underground parking. The workout facility is pretty large and is better that it appears on pictures.

Seemed a little quiet when we were there, but even if the property / pool area were more lively, the unit itself a secluded enough on the end to allow protection from any noise.

The entire registration, access codes, check out process with RealJoy was efficient and seamless. Will look for their properties in the future.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy to hear that you enjoyed the spaciousness of this lovely condo and its quiet location on 30A. We think the ferry access to the beach is definitely a unique aspect of this resort. Hope you join us again, thank you for your feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Did not meet my expectations- Would not recommend

  • 2 of 5

I've stayed in various units at Sanctuary at Redfish over the past few years. This one was a disappointment.

-The unit had a really horrible smell; we had to go buy air fresheners and candles

-The carpets were filthy

-The towels were so cheap and thin

-The washer was tiny and smelled so bad that I couldn't use it

-Our gate code didn't work when we got there after an 8 hour drive; the manager on duty did remedy the situation within about 15 minutes but it shouldn't have happened in the first place

-The complex was getting the roof repaired and we did not find out until the week before our stay; they started at about 6AM (very loud) and tracked mud all through the hallways of the exterior; I would not have stayed there had I known this was going to be happening during our stay

-No beach service! This is my fault because I had no idea that some units didn't pay for beach service. I thought that they all did as all of the previous ones had included it in our rental fee. I had to pay $42 a day for chairs and umbrella!

-Only 1 heated pool in service. There were a LOT of kids there on spring break but only one very small heated pool. The large pool wasn't heated and the other small pool was closed. There were 20-25 kids at any given point in the day in the tiny heated pool. The water was dirty and it was hard to keep an eye on the kids.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay at lovely Sanctuary 3101. After looking into this, here are my findings: 1. We sent a property manager out to assess the unit and he could find no odor in the condo. 2. Carpets: The property manager could not figure out what you are saying about the carpets. They are fairly new. They are a plush carpet, so when you walk on them, you will see your footprints, but the carpet did not appear to be dirty and was in great condition. 3. The washer and dryer are full size and no odor was detected by our inspector. 4. Our property managers also had problems with the old gate code, but we have been given a new one that consistently works, so we are distributing the new one to the guests now. 5. There IS Beach Service. Our owner pays a premium for this. Our property manager checked with the service on the beach and they had made a mistake in their records. If you had contacted our office about it during your stay, we could have figured out what was going on. Please contact us with your receipts and we will refund whatever you had to pay for it. 6. The complex roof repair and pool situation are completely out of our control but we notify our guests as soon as we are notified about issues like this from the building management - that's why we have an app to push important notifications to you. To sum it up, we are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay, we love this unit! Please get in touch with us with your receipts for beach service so we can refund you. The guest who stayed the week prior to yours gave this condo a 5 star review, so we definitely wish you had expressed the same sentiment!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Map

Nearest Airport
34 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches Int'l Airport (ECP)
Nearest Beach
Free Ferry across Lake to Beach w/Beach SVC for 2
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Varies
  • US Dollars
  • Rates shown are base rates & do not include tax, processing fee and cleaning
  • Nightly minimums range from 2 to 7 nights, depending on the season
  • 30% down at time of booking, not refundable
  • Balance due 30 days prior to arrival
  • We offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable