Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

30A Bungalow With All the Amenities! Amazing pool is steps from your door!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Poolside Bungalow in the heart of Seagrove. Short walk to the Beach.

Adorable bungalow, just steps to the largest pool in the area and just 1 1/2 miles to Seaside. Except for a few upcycled vintage items, it's all only a year old, including mattresses and bedding. 5 minute walk to the beach, and a scenic, fishable lake right out back. Very family friendly area with miles of bike paths. Two bikes are provided, along with a beach cart, chairs and umbrella. Kitchen has all newer small appliances, including a blender and crock pot. Gas grill also provided. Queen size bed in the master bedroom and two twins in the guest room. Each bedroom has it's own attached, private bathroom. Comfortable queen sleeper sofa in the living room. 1/2 bath downstairs. There are several dining and shopping options nearby; several within walking distance. Walk to the beach to see the beautiful sunset, then come back and relax in the hot tub! Pool area has all just been resurfaced. Another small pool also available in the complex. Everything you need is right here!


Owner
Linda and Milan Hansen
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2017

About Linda and Milan Hansen

Hello! I'm glad you're checking out our Bungalow. We'd love to have you visit. We came to the 30A area in the fall of 2015 for the first time, and fell in love with the white sand beaches, gorgeous blue waters and miles of bike paths. We also loved how friendly everyone is, and all the families spanning the generations and enjoying the area together. After checking out multiple condos, and not particularly liking the sound of footsteps above us and voices through the walls, we stumbled on the bungalows and felt like we had "found us a home". We both work long hours at fulltime jobs; my husband running grain elevators; and I'm a paramedic on a countywide 911 service. We decided long ago that we would follow the advice of a beloved aunt which was to "work hard to play hard". Our little bungalow is the result of countless hours of hard work, and a place where we and our adult children and their families can kick back and unwind. My husband grew up on the prairies of South Dakota and that area has a very special place in both of our hearts, thus "Little House on the Gulf".

Linda and Milan Hansen purchased this bungalow in 2015

Why Linda and Milan Hansen chose Seagrove Beach

Why this property? We loved the roominess compared to condos that we had looked at. We loved the friendliness and blend of fulltime residents and vacationing families. We love that we can hop on a bicycle and go to dinner or a concert in Seaside or grab some ice cream.

What makes this bungalow unique

The view from the dining area is gorgeous and peaceful, looking out over the little lake. The upstairs porch overlooks the pool. The easy access to the pool and hot tub are a bonus. And that gorgeous beach is just down the street.

Amenities

Seagrove Beach Bungalow Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • bungalow
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , Bedroom 1
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Bedroom 2
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , 1/2 bath downstairs with full laundry
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 32 inch TV with cable box
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , 32 inch TV with DVD player, all new bedding and mattresses
  • Master bedroom has queen bed with all new mattress and bedding, 32 inch TV and ample storage. Twin bedroom also has new mattresses and bedding, and includes a 32 inch TV with a built in DVD player. Pack and Play portacrib also provided.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 3 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
Notes:
Pack and play baby crib available for use. High speed internet and cable. Beach cart, umbrella and chairs provided.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
30A Bungalow With All the Amenities! Amazing pool is steps from your door!
average rating of 4.885714 based on 35 reviews
5

Amazing little bungalow that was perfect for a family weekend away!

  • 5 of 5

The bungalow was perfect for our family of 5 (three small children). The beach was a quick walk away and the rental included a cart to pack all of our stuff to the beach. We were bummed that we didn't get a chance to ride the bikes that were included too. The pool was a great place to cool down and relax and the kids loved the hot tub. If we visit the area again we would definitely stay here again. Thank you for a great stay!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind review. I'm glad you had a great getaway. Hurry back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The bungalow was perfect for our small family!

  • 4 of 5

We loved the bungalow- they have it decorated very cute, the kitchen is fully stocked, super close to the pool and was only short walk to the beach. And it was nice having a Tom Thumb so close as well. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marietta, GA
5

Beautiful home, Great Location

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. The home and community is beautiful and very well-kept. The location is fantastic and it's a short walk to the beach. Even though it's a great neighborhood, I recommend keeping bicycles and other valuables locked-up at all times. We had a couple of teenagers take one of our rental bikes in the middle of the night and dumped the bike in the pool. Fortunately, a neighbor saw the incident and quickly got it under control. I am sure this is an isolated incident, but keep the bikes locked up no matter where you go in the area. Even though this happened, we will definitely stay here again. I recommend this property to those who would like to stay in a beautiful area with the amenities of Seaside and Rosemary Beach right next door.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words. I'm glad you had a great vacation. I'm sorry about your bike issue - we've never had a problem but I'm sure it can happen anywhere. Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great accommodations in a great location!

  • 5 of 5

The Bungalo is just as advertised and was perfect for our family of four. Steps from the beautiful and uncrowded beach. The beach tent/chairs/toys/cart and the bikes provided were great perks, and we rented a bicycle buggy attachment for the kids. The bungalow has a decent collection of a variety of books (and DVDs), so no need to pack bedtime story books for kids. Super close to the pool - maybe ten steps from the front door, and our baby monitor signal (which we brought with us) even reached from the kids' room. Great value for a great location and all the amenities!

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! We knew the wifi worked from the pool, but didn't know about baby monitors. So glad that you had a great getaway. Hurry back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Second time is still a charm!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay at The Little House on the Gulf, and we loved it even more this time! The bungalow is just a perfect fit for our family, with matching beds in the 2nd bedroom for our two daughters, and everything is done so nicely inside. The owners have great taste and provide just about everything you might need for a beach vacation, and do a great job of providing information and responding to emails. And it is so convenient to ride bikes down to the public beach access, maybe stop for lunch at Cowgirl Kitchen or treats at the Pop Stop, then come back and relax at the pool with the kids. We definitely plan to come back and stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We love returning guests, and try to provide everything we can. Hopefully we will hear from you again in the future. Thanks!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful place by the best beach in FL!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time and loved our bungalow. The location is great! Everything we needed in the kitchen was there and we felt very at home.

My only complaint is that the pool closed at 10 and the gates were locked. This made it difficult to get back to the bungalow and was also frustrating since in vacation 10 is a little early.

Overall, we loved it and are hoping to return next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind review! I'll have to check into the gate issue - the gates have never been locked in the past, so I find that confusing and concerning. Thank you for the info.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties