Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Historic Condo close to BSU, St. Luke's Hospital and the North End

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bdrm, 1 Bath w/ Beautiful Patio & Garden Area

Newly remodeled extra-large Condo 1-1/2 blocks from Saint Luke's Hospital, and walking distance to the North End, Downtown Boise and Boise State University. You will be amazed at the close proximity to all of Boise's best attractions!

No expense was spared while renovating this amazing property. 440 sheet count, new luxury mattresses and a fully equipped kitchen with high-end stainless steel appliances make this space comparable to the best boutique hotels. There is a large master bedroom with comfortable king bed, a lovely queen bedroom as well as a big twin bedroom that can easily be converted to a second king bedroom. Light pours through beautiful large windows, making time spent in the comfortable living area an absolute pleasure.

A screened in front porch, garden, outdoor BBQ area and modern amenities make this 1910 Historical Warm Springs Condo a unique and very special retreat.

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2017

About The Owner

We are a family from the Boise area and love the city we live in. This property is owned by two couples, Jim and Lisa Gute and Creed Herbold and Ann Swindell. We have 3 VRBO properties, many long term rentals and extensive knowledge of the Boise Real Estate market. Creed has been living in the North and North east end of Boise since 1985 and has been an active real estate agent since 2001. He specializes in close in property to Downtown Boise, but serves the whole Treasure Valley. He can answer any real estate question you may have for the Boise valley. Ann is a CPA and tax manager for Clifton Larson Allen a top 10 national accounting firm in Downtown Boise. Jim and Lisa been managing VRBO's for years and have extensive knowledge of what it takes to make our properties comfortable, enjoyable and to create the best possible experience for our guests.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2007

Why The Owner chose Boise

This properties location is one of the best features of this VRBO. It's located at the beginning of the Historical Warm Springs Boulevard. These homes were the elite homes at the turn of the Century and are all heated with Natural Geo Thermal Water. Once a year these homes will open up for home tour. More information at: http://boisearchitecture.org/location.php?id=2

Amenities

East End Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom with claw-foot bath/shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • King bedroom, Queen bedroom and Twin bedroom that converts into a king bed.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Historic Condo close to BSU, St. Luke's Hospital and the North End
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 11 reviews
5

Great Rental

  • 5 of 5

I stayed at this property June 18, 2015- June 25, 2015. It was so hard trying to find a place which would accommodate our fur babies; however, the owner indicated she too was a dog lover so it was great! The location could not have been better! Just a very short distance to downtown. Now to the nitty and gritty: The rental was beautifully decorated. The beds were comfortable, and had spacious rooms. We happened to visit in the summer time. The weather was HOT! Unfortunately the window unit was not working. However, one call to Lisa and she jumped right on it. She had the repair person there in less than two hours. They installed another window unit. We haven't been back since, but when we do come back we will def. be staying at this place.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Visiting relatives

  • 5 of 5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Love the place, clean with all the amenities, comfortable and beautifully decorated. Great location close to everything. We were last minute renters on a holiday weekend and they were very accommodating. We will stay here again. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect for us

  • 5 of 5

We were in town for wedding. This location was perfect because it was right in the middle of all the things we needed to do. When we arrived the internet wasn't working and Lisa jumped right on it. Before help arrived we realized the router was not plugged in correctly so we fixed it ourselves but Lisa sent her brother over to check anyway. The unit is spacious with older home charm and has a big living room, dining room and kitchen. We were not cramped during our stay. Bedrooms were comfy and quiet. Plenty of dishes, glasses, towels, shampoo, etc. Bring a hair dryer. I did not see it listed so I brought one and I did need it. Definitely run over to Tin Roof Tacos while you are there.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Christine

  • 1 of 5

Absolutely horrible experience. The property is extremely run down and poorly maintained. We walked in and the floors were terribly dirty. Carpets were dirty. We didn't even take our shoes off. The sheets appeared as if they were not cleaned. We found hair and food in the sheets after pulling back the covers. The covers on the quilt were dirty. The bathtub was filthy and shower curtains had mold all over the bottom edges. One of the air conditioning units in the window wasn't even sealed around the edges. They used tape to bridge the gap so essentially no barrier to the outside. We had a smoker right outside the window so all the cigarette smoke was coming inside. We cleaned the floors and bathtub after arriving at the property late evening. We contacted the owner but did not hear back from her that night. We slept on top of the sheets and decided to look for sonewhere else to stay. The owner finally contacted us back after 24 hours. We had already booked somewhere else and left the property. We wanted to negotiate some sort of a reimbursement but the property owner refused. Very disappointed with the lack of customer service. We rent through VRBO every year and have never had an issue with any property up until now.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The funny thing about this complaint is that I walked through the condo on Tuesday after it was cleaned. We had no renters after that date. We had just added a new VRBO listing upstairs and I was at the building. I fluffed the pillows and rearranged some of the furniture that the cleaning people had moved around. Also, after I got the complaint I called the owner of the cleaning company I have used for 2 years and spoke to her personally about the condo. She also had walked through it later that week. We both agreed that it was clean and in great condition. We have received seven 5 stars for the same condition. I was struck by the fact that this guest would not send me photos of the issues she was texting about. She also was not using the VRBO site to contact me. In addition, she wanted me to "negotiate a reimbursement" even though she was still staying in our property. When I responded that I was trying to send cleaning people over to remake the beds and clean anything that was wrong" she finally replied the next day that "she was in a hotel and wanted reimbursement of funds". Our next guest commented that it was very clean, the sheets smelled great and he would give us a great review. I am confident the condo was clean and ready for her stay. I feel that because she would not document her complaints with photos that she was not being truthful in her assessment of the property and that there was another reason she wanted to cut her stay short. I do take this complaint very seriously and have taken extra care to make sure this property is alway presented the way it is advertised and that I am available for the guests. I own 3 VRBO's and pride myself on providing an exceptional experience for my guests. Sincerely, Lisa Gute
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful! Great location.

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful stay with our 4 kids for a summer soccer event. Great location, beautiful area. Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Location! Location! Location!

  • 5 of 5

This is our second time staying in Boise but this time we really wanted to be closer to downtown and with this cute house we got just that. We got up every morning and rode our mountain bikes a couple of blocks over to the trails and rode for a couple of hours then rode downtown to our favorite coffee shop for some cold iced coffee. We were also just blocks from the greenbelt and rode there daily as well. You do have neighbors above you but they are an older couple who we got to talking to and they are very friendly and its quiet for the most part. We were visiting during a major heat wave and the lack of central AC was kind of rough I'm not gonna lie but there are two window units that helped take the edge off. If you are looking for character and charm then this house has it. Its got the original wood floors with throw rugs in every room. My husband did survive sharing the one bathroom with three girls but the claw foot tub/shower was a bit rough for his 6'5" frame. The owners were nice enough to let us use their shed to store our bikes and with the three bedrooms and basement for laundry we had plenty of room for the 4 of us. The neighborhood is super safe and people are really friendly. I enjoyed sitting on the screened in porch each morning and you are just blocks away from Whole Foods and places to eat. The owners were also very kind when we arrived two hours early and let us check in as were exhausted from the drive and needed to unload and hit the grocery store. You won't be disappointed in this rental so give it a go!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Boise Air Terminal
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Bittercreek Alehouse
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Warm Springs Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Trolly House
Nearest Ski
15 Miles
Bogus Basin Ski Resort
Nearest Beach
9 Miles
Lucky Peak Reservoir
Car: recommended

Old Idaho Penitentiary

Photos

Rates & Availability

East End Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
4th of July
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 6 2017
2 night minimum stay
$165
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$145
$800
$2,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $150
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties