Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

6609-6611 Luau At Sandestin - Gulf View! Sandestin Resort! Lagoon Pool!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Luau 6609-6611 -

This pristine Gulf view property located in the Sandestin Resort which is the ideal spot for your next family vacation. Luau 6609 and 6611 are two adjoining units located in one of the beautiful buildings that are part of the Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort. Guests will have access to top of the line amenities with this property. Luau at Sandestin features a 4,000 square foot lagoon pool which features a children’s pool, hot top, and a roof top beach view observation deck.

The condo itself offers great features for guests to enjoy! It’s a two bedroom two bath property with a wrap-around balcony looking toward to Gulf and the bay. Upon entering the property one will find 6611 located on the left. This room has its own mini refrigerator, King bed, bathroom, and a heavy locking door to give guests using this room privacy. Upon entering the main living area guests will first be taken away by the Gulf views off in the distance. The property has an open kitchen, living room, and dining room with plenty of seating. The dining area has access to a wrap-around balcony where guests can view the Gulf, and the bay on the opposite end. Off the dining room the second King bedroom has views of the bay off in the distance and its own private full bath. The living room features a sleeper sofa and a half bath for additional bedding.

Northwest Florida’s premier resort destination – Sandestin Golf & Beach Resort encompasses 2400 acres stretching between the Gulf of Mexico and the Choctawhatchee Bay. Here at the Emerald Coast’s only beach-to-bay resort visitors enjoy access to over seven miles of beach and bay frontage. Often referred to as the “Gated City”, this first-class vacation destination features a selection of unparalleled amenities that includes four championship golf courses, a world-class tennis center, a bustling marina, multiple entertainment venues, a massive selection of restaurants and two of the top lifestyle destinations in the region – the Village of Baytowne Wharf and Grand Boulevard. Accommodations offered within Sandestin include beachfront high-rise condominiums, golf course and lakeside villas, bayside hotel rooms and executive-styled vacation homes.

*Note – This property may have date restrictions that apply. All reservations submitted online are a request until receiving an email confirmation from Ocean Reef Resorts. For more details, please review our Minimum Night Stay under Rental Policies.

More Details

Property Manager
Ocean Reef
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

About Ocean Reef

For over thirty-five years Ocean Reef has distinguished itself as the leading vacation rental property management company on the Emerald Coast. Our current catalogue of exceptional properties spans the Gulf Coast – from Destin to Panama City Beach. Steeped in a tradition of hospitality and exemplary service, we pride ourselves on providing an unmatched vacation experience.

Why Ocean Reef chose Sandestin

Northwest Florida’s premier resort destination – Sandestin Golf & Beach Resort encompasses 2400 acres stretching between the Gulf of Mexico and the Choctawhatchee Bay. Here at the Emerald Coast’s only beach-to-bay resort visitors enjoy access to over seven miles of beach and bay frontage. Often referred to as the “Gated City”, this first-class vacation destination features a selection of unparalleled amenities that includes four championship golf courses, a world-class tennis center, a bustling marina, multiple entertainment venues, a massive selection of restaurants and two of the top lifestyle destinations in the region – the Village of Baytowne Wharf and Grand Boulevard. Accommodations offered within Sandestin include beachfront high-rise condominiums, golf course and lakeside villas, bayside hotel rooms and executive-styled vacation homes.

What makes this condo unique

24-Hour Guest Services

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
VPS
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
sandestin beach front tiki bar
Nearest Golf
baytowne sandestin
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
highway 98
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
seagars
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
sandestin
Car: recommended

www.destininformation.com

Amenities

Sandestin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Golf Course View
  • Lake View
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
  • Village
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , King Master Bath 1
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , King Master Bath 2
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Located Off The Living Room
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • Queen sleeper sofa located in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Ask about our Reef Rewards program!

Reviews

3.8/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
6609-6611 Luau At Sandestin - Gulf View! Sandestin Resort! Lagoon Pool!
average rating of 3.75 based on 4 reviews
5

return guest

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at the Luau eleven times. Although this unit did not have as good of a view as others, the price was a bargain. I would return.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback! Glad you enjoyed your stay at "Luau at Sandestin" by Ocean Reef Resorts! We hope your travels bring you back our way soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Baton Rouge
5

The condo was exactly as advertised and more.

  • 5 of 5

Ocean Reef Vacation Rentals provided us with plenty of necessities like sheets, bath towels, paper towels, toilet paper, etc. The condo was very clean and orderly. My only complaint would have to be the view. It wasn't that great, but not every condo in the building can face the gulf and I knew this prior to making the reservation. Overall, I am very pleased with my experience and would not hesitate to stay here again as well as explore other properties from Ocean Reef.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at "Luau II" by Ocean Reef Resorts! We hope your travels bring you back to our area again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Started bad with no carts and one of the two bedrooms was not cleaned.

  • 1 of 5

I will not be back to the Luau. Very much more like a Motel than a beach condo. Started bad with no carts and one of the two bedrooms was not cleaned. Bedding was terrible and the sheets were like sandpaper. There was only one blanket between the two bedrooms. Should have been 4 with two pullout couches and two king beds. There were lightbulbs that needed to be replaced and one of the ceiling fans did not work properly. The biggest problem for me was no wifi. I sent two messages and emails requesting help with the wifi and the only instructions I received were to unplug the modem. I told them I could not find a modem in the unit and got no response. One of the elevators was down off and on while we were there. The only positive was the pool.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Philip, thanks for the feedback. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your experience in our condo. The properties Home Owner Association provides carts and more than likely you arrived at a peak time for check-in. This means that most of the carts were probably being used at the time that you arrived. We don't typically provide additional blankets as the beds come with comforters on them. Had you called us we would have been happy to supply you with more blankets. The elevator situation is unfortunate but that is not something that we can control. As far as the Wifi is concerned I do see that we have since sent maintenance to the property and that it is working just fine. We are sorry that you had issues during your stay. With all of this being said we hope that you still decide to visit our beautiful beaches here on the Emerald Coast. Just give us a call when you are ready to return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful and organized

  • 4 of 5

1st time and we loved it, looking foward to our next VACATION here.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Luau! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the unit and your vacation as a whole. Please keep us in mind for your next trip to the beautiful Emerald Coast and we look forward to seeing you!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees