Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Private Vintage Escape 7acres

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house

Overview

About the property

Escape to a beautiful home with plenty of privacy sitting on 7 acres of peaceful bless with wraparound porches where you could sit outside peacefully and enjoy a glass of wine. This home features: large kitchen with all marble counters and Oakwood cabinets, wooden floors breakfast nuke and a beautiful formal dining room that seats up to eight people or more with a vintage wood wine cabinets, all wood vantage furniture throughout the home, elegant formal living room with fireplace and plenty of large windows, wooden floors and glass doors, 4 large bedrooms, master bedroom features A California King Posturepedic hybrid mattress, large flat screen TV with wood cabinet and dresser, master bathroom has a jet tab, open Cave shower for two" his and her vanity mirror and cabinets, all tile floor. Loft Suite is equipped with 2 Queen pillow top mattresses, flat screen TV, loveseat couch and end tables. 2 upstairs bedrooms featuring first bedroom with a queen pillow top bed and cabinets, Second bedroom two twin beds and cabinets, all bedrooms have carpet. Fifth room features A large office equipped with Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the home printer, scanner, landline, perfect for doing business. Home also features fitness equipment (Jacuzzi is not available at this time) In front of the home there is a large pond but that property has been sold so the pond is no longer available for fishing as a request from the new owners!! this home is 10 to 15 minutes from the nearest Wal-Mart or downtown shopping Center. It is approximately 1:15 from RDU International airport; it is almost 45 minutes in every direction to Cary, Raleigh, Durham, Ashborough, Burlington and only 25 minutes to Jordan Lake. So come and enjoy this beautiful private home with all the amenities to make you feel at home :)


Owner
Mrs. Nunez
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 25, 2017

What makes this house unique

This home features a private driveway and plenty of privacy. We do have neighbors but they are all a good length away from the property. It is a beautiful nice safe area, this home has a very peaceful feel inside and out, there is plenty of room to park a boat or RV. It is only 25 minutes away from Jordan Lakes and 10 minutes away from downtown Siler city, NC that features grocery stores, fast food, restaurants and the nearest gas station is five minutes away from the property, southpoint mall, whole foods, and other big name brands stores are only 35 to 45 minutes from property. We know you will enjoy the tranquility the privacy and peace of mind that this home offers :)

Amenities

Siler City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , His and hers vanity cabinet, with walk in cave shower for 2
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Master bedroom - 1 king , California King posturepedic hybrid mattress :)
    Upstairs bedroom 1 - 1 queen , This room features a pillow top queen mattress :)
    Upstairs bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Upstairs Studio suite - 2 queen , Pillow top beds, sofa chair, couch and flat scree TV
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

74% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
Private Vintage Escape 7acres
average rating of 4.516129 based on 31 reviews
Goldsboro, NC
1

Nice Place But Issues

  • 1 of 5

The home itself was more than desirable. We loved being "off the beaten path" so to speak. We too had difficulty acquiring check in instructions prior to our stay. We had to provide our own toilet paper, paper towels, etc. all of which was not stated in our contract. It was obvious the home had not been cleaned prior to our arrival. The beds in the bonus room as well as the upstairs twin room were not made. The sinks and vanity in the master bath had not been cleaned as well. We were told the regular cleaning staff was not available but a standby cleaner had been used. We were tasked with disposing our own trash but the proper decals had not been purchased to use the local facilities. There were several bags of trash in the garage and one in the kitchen that had not been disposed of from the prior renters. Needless to say the smell in the garage was terrible. The french doors would not lock at all and a couple of the kitchen chairs were broken. The faux leather living room furniture was flaking and pieces were all over the floor - not to mention your clothing after sitting on it.

I paid the pet deposit but 4 months prior to our stay our dog passed away. I was told the pet deposit would be refunded after our stay. I am still waiting for that reimbursement along with the cleaning charge the owner promised to refund. I have tried contacting her several times to which she has not responded.

The home is lovely and well laid out but at this time I can not recommend renting the property unless some changes are made. They might want to look into handing it over to a rental company since I believe they no longer live near the property.

We have rented numerous times with VRBO and I have never given a bad review. I hated to this time but I felt an obligation.

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Donna, I'm very hurt that you chose to put a bad review. I checked my personal email this morning, and your message said that because you have not received your refund you were going to post a bad review. You could of just called me, texted me or sent me a message through VRBO it comes straight to my phone. I don't usually check my personal email. Your refund was refunded back to your account according to your message that credit card was no longer valid and I needed to mail you out a check, Like I said you had my number. My housekeeper at the time had broken her arm in Puerto Rico during the hurricane her family was affected by this event, so I had to hire a new cleaning staff. That according to you didn't do a good job and forgot to provide additional toilet paper. The previous guest left the trash behind which my contract reads that all guest have to dispose of their own trash. Unfortunately they didn't and left it behind without informing me about it and when the cleaning staff went to go clean the house they had no idea about the trash in the garage, but as soon as I found out I paid someone to go remove it. My housekeeper has not yet recovered from her surgery and I have now found a new house manager and she is awesome and is doing a good job and I haven't had any complaints about her cleaning performance. I spoke to you over the phone many times during your stay you told me that the house was beautiful and that you had a great time with your family. I'm very disappointed that money seems to be more important then just being a compassionate human being. I even refunded you the cleaning fee although I still had to pay the cleaning service. No one knows when bad things are going to happen in life and as human beings we should be more understanding of circumstance so I apolagize if you experienced unfortunate issues during your stay, but my housekeeper experienced some life changing issues with her family in Puerto Rico. I'm sorry that your dog passed away our dog passed away as well I hope you and your family are doing well. God Bless you and have an amazing day. Kindly, Mrs.Nunez
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

5 Star accommodations!!!

  • 5 of 5

The house was absolutely amazing! The experience to stay at such a beautiful venue with all the amenities was one of the best I have ever rented. It was on a beautiful private lot with an awesome view. It was spotless and had anything and everything you could possibly need and more. My family could not have been happier with their accommodations. The owner Ms. Nunez was so nice and always available for any questions or needs we had. Thank you Ms Nunez so much for making me and my family so happy. My son’s wedding was right down the road at Het Landhuis and your beautiful house was the perfect place for our out of town family to be close and help with our elderly grandmother and the children. I will definitely tell everyone about your home and hopefully rent it again myself in the future.

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Enjoyable, but not up to the HomeAway/VRBO Standards

  • 2 of 5

My critique begins before we arrived at the location. We were told by the property owner that we would receive the entry information a week before our stay. This would have helped in the process of arrival because we had people coming from various states and countries for our stay, and coordinating their arrival would have been easier with the property info given out at the time stated in the original email. When I notified the property owner that I had not received anything, she stated it could only be given two days before if someone was staying there. That is understandable, but it was not what we were originally told. She should have told us that policy when she originally told us.

Once we arrived at the location, we found several things to be less than desirable. The thing that was least desirable about this location was the pet urine on the floor in one of the upstairs bedrooms. You could smell it the moment you entered the room, and we had to light a candle to try and relieve the room of the smell (pun intended). We also found at least 6 bags of trash in the garage from someone (most likely a previous renter), when the policy of the property owners is that everyone has to dispose of their own trash. There were also several pet poop bags surrounding the outside of the house. There also was not an adequate supply of toilet paper or paper towels. The owner stated there should have been extras in a closet, but when we checked, they were not there. The furniture in the main living area was visibly worn, and needs to be replaced. Besides these issues, our stay was relatively enjoyable. The property is in a beautiful country location, that allows you to get away from city life. The property definitely allowed our group to enjoy ourselves and spend time in fellowship and fun. However, when we spent a decent amount of money to rent the location, I would expect the above to be better. The owner stated her housekeeper was sick, which is a relatively suitable excuse, but as a renter, it would have been good to make sure a plan B was in place. Thank you for the house, and hopefully things can be fixed up for the future.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Ideal country setting for R&R

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful well appointed home. We enjoyed being outside on the porch while the dogs ran and played in the large yard. Very quiet with quaint sounds of neighboring cows. We even saw a whole herd of deer jump back in the woods when we arrived back after an excursion. There's a state park about 30 minute drive away with nice hiking trails and the NC Zoo was impressive as well and not too far. We look forward to another visit!

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful property. Clean and spacious home on a beautiful quiet acreage.

  • 4 of 5

This large home accommodated our family easily. We especially enjoyed the front porch in the evening hours. Very quiet and peaceful. Our time there will be fondly remembered for years to come. We had a few questions upon our arrival. The owner was easily accessible and quick to respond to us. We would highly recommend this location for a quiet retreat or for easy access to Het Landhuis.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A+++

  • 5 of 5

This was our second visit.Looking forward to be able to stay again next summer.❤️

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $80
Housekeeping $122
Property Damage Protection $99
Tax Rate 6.75%

No smoking in side the home fees will apply, 1 car garage and plenty of room to park an RV or Boat. At this time our Jacuzzi tab located on the outside is not operational but we are looking to fix the issue as soon as possible.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund