Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Private Vintage Escape 7acres

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Escape to a beautiful home with plenty of privacy sitting on 7 acres of peaceful bless with wraparound porches where you could sit outside peacefully and enjoy a glass of wine. This home features: large kitchen with all marble counters and Oakwood cabinets, wooden floors breakfast nuke and a beautiful formal dining room that seats up to eight people or more with a vintage wood wine cabinets, all wood vantage furniture throughout the home, elegant formal living room with fireplace and plenty of large windows, wooden floors and glass doors, 4 large bedrooms, master bedroom features A California King Posturepedic hybrid mattress, large flat screen TV with wood cabinet and dresser, master bathroom has a jet tab, open Cave shower for two" his and her vanity mirror and cabinets, all tile floor. Loft Suite is equipped with 2 Queen pillow top mattresses, flat screen TV, loveseat couch and end tables. 2 upstairs bedrooms featuring first bedroom with a queen pillow top bed and cabinets, Second bedroom two twin beds and cabinets, all bedrooms have carpet. Fifth room features A large office equipped with Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the home printer, scanner, landline, perfect for doing business. Home also features fitness equipment (Jacuzzi is not available at this time) In front of the home there is a large pond but that property has been sold so the pond is no longer available for fishing as a request from the new owners!! this home is 10 to 15 minutes from the nearest Wal-Mart or downtown shopping Center. It is approximately 1:15 from RDU International airport; it is almost 45 minutes in every direction to Cary, Raleigh, Durham, Ashborough, Burlington and only 25 minutes to Jordan Lake. So come and enjoy this beautiful private home with all the amenities to make you feel at home :)


Owner
Mrs. Nunez
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2017

What makes this house unique

This home features a private driveway and plenty of privacy. We do have neighbors but they are all a good length away from the property. It is a beautiful nice safe area, this home has a very peaceful feel inside and out, there is plenty of room to park a boat or RV. It is only 25 minutes away from Jordan Lakes and 10 minutes away from downtown Siler city, NC that features grocery stores, fast food, restaurants and the nearest gas station is five minutes away from the property, southpoint mall, whole foods, and other big name brands stores are only 35 to 45 minutes from property. We know you will enjoy the tranquility the privacy and peace of mind that this home offers :)

Amenities

Siler City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , His and hers vanity cabinet, with walk in cave shower for 2
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Master bedroom - 1 king , California King posturepedic hybrid mattress :)
    Upstairs bedroom 1 - 1 queen , This room features a pillow top queen mattress :)
    Upstairs bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Upstairs Studio suite - 2 queen , Pillow top beds, sofa chair, couch and flat scree TV
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

Private Vintage Escape 7acres
average rating of 4.7391305 based on 23 reviews
5

Perfect place

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay, it was a very comfortable, quiet, peaceful place to stay. Check in/out was easy and we had everything we needed!

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best Christmas ever!!!

  • 5 of 5

We arrive to a beautiful landscape with the view of a very nice fishing pond, when we entered the home the entire home was decorated for Christmas with a complementary Champagne bottle waiting for us. The home is so beautifully decorated, the kitchen is stocked with everything you need in the kitchen to cook an amazing meal. This home looks better in person then the pictures that we had seen online and it's a very large home with plenty of room for family and friends the house was immaculate very clean and well taken care of. Me and my family had an amazing Christmas one we won't soon forget and we will definitely be back again. Thank you Ms. Nunez for sharing your amazing property and home with us it really is a beautiful private vintage escape.

Truly yours,

Gabriella S.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Happy holidays Gabriel :) Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are glad that you had an amazing Christmas in our beautiful home. And we would love to have you stay in our home again you and your family were wonderful guest and we really appreciate it, Thank you so much and have a blessed New Year :) Mrs. Nunez :)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Family vacation

  • 2 of 5

Nice home. First of the picture advertised did not reflect actual property. Although you stated 7 acres all 7 was not accessible or was the lake. I expected a clean house that was not the case, mouse ran across dining room and laundry room, spiders. Personal bathing items left I the home hang up. Some annuities not in working order, advertised as one of your features. In the picture you show a lake which is actually a pond.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Shelbra, I apologize that you clearly misunderstand a Pond from a lake never have I advertised a lake and yes the pond is accessible to anyone. I am sorry if you thought it was unfair that I had to inform you about the issues that happen during your stay but we don't appreciate when our guest have a unauthorized party, along with someone in your party Breaking our door locks in the living room area to the point where the door needs to be replaced and spilling wine liquor and beer all over our carpets. So I apologize if you feel the need to post a negative review in order to feel better about yourself. God bless you and your family have a wonderful day:) Mrs. Nunez :)
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Wedding Accomadations

  • 5 of 5

My family stayed at Private Vintage Escapes this last week and were very pleased with the beautiful home. I would highly recommend it for anyone who is having a wedding at Het Landhuis . The house is only 1 mile from the wedding location. Even though''t the weather was awful with hurricane Matthew raging on my son's wedding day, we did not have any problems at the house. We never lost electricity or had any leaks which was not the case with some of our guest who stayed in hotels. Thank you so much Bianca for sharing your lovely home with us!

e

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

The place was beautiful and accommodations were great.

  • 4 of 5

We were quite pleased with our stay at this property. The only thing we were not pleased with was the fact that we were responsible to take the garbage to the "Dump". This was a big inconvenience since we were required to bring the "tags" back to the property. We ended up taking the garbage with us and putting it in our own household garbage. For the price that we paid and the fees that we paid to have the place cleaned and insured - we should not be responsible for the disposing of the garbage.

Other than that, it was a beautiful house in a beautiful setting.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Melissa :) Thank you so much for your honest review :) we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will choose to stay with us in any future travel or events. We apologize if you felt that disposing of your personal waste and trash was an inconvenience. The cleaning fee that we charge is for cleaning the entire home unfortunately this has nothing to do with personal ways or trash. In our area located we do not have waste management so we do require all our Guest to be responsible for their own waste and trash. WM is located only five or less minutes from the home, we do not mind if our guest leave behind a little bit of trash but but an excessive amounts is not okay. I have stayed in other vacation homes and this was also a requirement, the home is a very large comfortable and spacious with plenty of privacy. Hotel rooms cost more per night then what we charge for the entire house with 7 acres. So we apologize if this was an inconvenience for you but yes this is one of our requirements. Thank you very much for staying in our beautiful "private vintage escape" have a nice day and be blessed :) Respectfully, Mrs. Nunez :)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

If this world were mine

  • 5 of 5

Words cannot express what I could even imagine when I arrived at this estate. My grandchildren were pleased to sleep in their own beds. My family were pleased. It was a time to re center, regroup and most of all be thankful.

Thank you Bianca

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you you are so sweet, this review just made my day seem a little bit brighter a little bit happier "God bless you and your Family" :) Mrs. Nunez :)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Siler City House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$255
$1,255
$3,555
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $80
Housekeeping $122
Property Damage Protection $99
Tax Rate 6.75%

No smoking in side the home fees will apply, 1 car garage and plenty of room to park an RV or Boat. At this time our Jacuzzi tab located on the outside is not operational but we are looking to fix the issue as soon as possible.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties