Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Smack Dab On The Beach! 808E “B” Floor plan – Titanic View For Miles!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 673 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Smack Dab On The Beach And Gulf Front Too. Majestic View is our Gulf front Panama City Beach home is located on the 8th floor in the East Tower. Enjoy spectacular views of the beach and gulf from every room. Step onto the balcony for unlimited views in both directions, up and down the beach, and far away over the gulf, where the emerald green water meets the ever changing colors of the sky. You can even watch your favorite TV show while sitting comfortably on the balcony. You'll love this one bedroom, one bathroom property that sleeps 4, 2 in a king bed and 2 on the queen sleeper sofa. See you at THE BEACH!

Step onto the balcony for unlimited views in both directions, up and down the beach, and far away over the gulf, where the emerald green water meets the ever changing colors of the sky. You can even watch your favorite TV show while sitting comfortably on the balcony.

Ceramic tile throughout the condo. Richly decorated with colorful bird of paradise accessories. Our condo has everything for your comfort and enjoyment.

The bedroom has a king size bed, cable TV, rocker recliner, ceiling fan, and mirrored closet doors. Best of all you can listen to the sound of those awesome waves lapping against the sugar white sandy beach and drift away to anywhere your mind takes you.

The kitchen is fully equipped for preparing meals or snacks, includes a crockpot. There is a dining table with 4 chairs and extra seating at the bar.

The living room includes a queen sleeper sofa with a leather recliner, wicker occasional chair and wicker raspberry coffee table. The built in birch entertainment center has a 50' TV, stereo and DVD.

The bath features gold tone fixtures and has been upgraded.

For your convenience we offer free local and long distance (within the continental US) phone service. Free DSL with encrypted wireless.

You will enjoy being in the condo and being so close to the beautiful gulf. Sunbird is a gated community that is family oriented, just made for having a fun filled vacation. There are three swimming pools and also lighted tennis courts. Enjoy playing shuffleboard or volley ball on the beach. The on site fitness center is free, too! It is located close to attractions, restaurants, golf courses and various shopping facilities. A super Wal-mart is located near-by.

More Details

Owner
Emerald Beach Properties
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2017

About Emerald Beach Properties

Emerald Beach Properties specializes in representing our owner's properties individually and managing them like they are our own. You can choose from many different properties located in many different resorts. Let us help you find your prefect place in Panama City Beach, Florida.

Why choose a luxury property managed by Emerald Beach Properties on behalf of the owner? We offer the advantages of a full service management company and vacation rental from an owner who takes pride in their property. We're here in Panama City Beach, with a local front desk and local staff on call 24 hours a day, 7 days a week! You vacation rental is professionally managed from start to finish. We are licensed, bonded and insured and all of our employees wear company ID badges for added security. We use state of the art technology to deliver secure booking and payments and quick responses to all your inquiries. Management, maintenance, rental services and housekeeping are all just a phone call or email away.

Your vacation rental is professionally cleaned and maintained to our Emerald Quality Certified Vacation Rental Standards. Housekeeping is managed by our staff, all properties are double-inspected for quality assurance. Linens are professionally laundered and ironed, we use quality cleaning supplies and high temperature steam mops. We use eco-friendly cleaning practices that help preserve the earth's precious resources while providing our guests the cleanest properties around! Our maintenance crew keeps all the properties we manage in top shape.

Emerald Beach Properties gives you peace of mind with our state of the art door lock system. Lock codes change with each rental. You can choose your personal door code, too. All units are equipped with deadbolts in addition to the entry locksets. No more worrying about who else has access to your vacation rental!

Delivering the very best vacation experience to you is our number one priority! With Emerald Beach Properties, you can book with confidence knowing we'll make Panama City Beach your Perfect Place in Paradise.

See you at THE BEACH!

Why Emerald Beach Properties chose Florida North West

Sunbird is a beautiful family friendly complex with front gate security for your peace of mind. Parking is adjacent to the buildings. There are 3 pools, a fitness center, tennis, shuffle board and many things to do! The complex is right on the beach next door to the famous Pineapple Willy's restaurant.

What makes this condo unique

Majestic View is Smack Dab on the Beach! So cozy with a Titanic view of the Gulf of Mexico! Every room has an ocean view.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Perfect view!!! Exceptionally clean and comfortable. Exactly as described and pictured. The quickest elevators, no waiting! Great 21st Anniversary trip.
May 2017
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 673 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All ...
  • Family ...
  • Luxury ...
  • Romantic ...
  • Tourist Attractions ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area ...
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Full bath with entry from master bedroom and great room.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , King Bed and ceiling fan.
  • King size beds (1) Your king sized bed is 'smack dab on the beach.' You can see the ocean from your bed in this beachfront bedroom. Don't settle for anything else!, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen sleeper sofa in the living room. You can see the beach from the sofa bed, too!
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches ...
  • cinemas ...
  • health/beauty spa ...
  • library ...
  • marina ...
  • museums ...
  • playground
  • restaurants ...
  • synagogues ...
  • theme parks ...
  • water parks ...
  • winery tours ...
  • zoo ...
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing ...
  • beachcombing ...
  • bird watching ...
  • boating ...
  • eco tourism ...
  • gambling casinos ...
  • miniature golf ...
  • outlet shopping ...
  • paddle boating ...
  • scenic drives ...
  • shelling ...
  • shopping ...
  • shuffleboard ...
  • sight seeing ...
  • walking ...
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank ...
  • Babysitter ...
  • fitness center ...
  • groceries ...
  • hospital ...
  • laundromat ...
  • massage therapist ...
  • medical services ...
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing ...
  • fishing ...
  • freshwater fishing ...
  • golf ...
  • hiking ...
  • jet skiing ...
  • paragliding ...
  • pier fishing ...
  • rock climbing ...
  • roller blading ...
  • sailing ...
  • scuba diving or snorkeling ...
  • snorkeling ...
  • sound/bay fishing ...
  • spelunking ...
  • surf fishing ...
  • surfing ...
  • swimming ...
  • tennis ...
  • water tubing ...
  • wind-surfing ...
Notes:
Beach chair rentals, jet ski rentals, parasailing, beach volleyball, Shuffleboard, Coin-Op Laundry Facilities On First Floor, 'Beach novel' library.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
13% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Smack Dab On The Beach! 808E “B” Floor plan – Titanic View For Miles!
average rating of 4.6086955 based on 25 reviews
5

Great Time

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at Sunbird several times, but this was without a doubt the best. The Condo

was clean, well kept. I wil recommend Emerald Beach Properties to all my family and friends. Thank you for making this a great vacation.

We will be back next year. Thankyou Larry/Abby Lincoln

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo.. beautiful view. And location

  • 5 of 5

Best spot on beach . Bed great. Great location.. need to fix shower head . My 6'1 boyfriend had a hard time sitting in tub.. but was great trip.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your great review and we're glad you had a great vacation. Next time, don't hesitate to let us know if there are any problems, like the shower head, we have maintenance on call to fix issues for our guests. We take our responsibility to our guests very seriously and we want everyone to have the best vacation EVER!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Horrible!! (1 star for the view)

  • 1 of 5

We are celebrating our 20 year wedding anniversary. We walk in and there is a bad odor. So my wife starts checking the cleanliness of the room. Blonde hair in the bed, the commode wasn't clean and the couch has a 8 inch rip in it. The couch was so worn out, the fabric was faded. We go buy cleaning products and candles. I call the management company and leave a message with no response. The next day we go out and come back to the room and there are roaches in the kitchen, I call management company and I get a return call. They move us to a smaller unit with the understanding they will contact me in the morning. The next morning, no one calls. At this point I'm hot. I drive to there office. I explained the situation to the manager and she tells me they can change out the couch and call pest control company and said I had no proof that the room wasn't clean. I said I have pictures of the couch and roaches. She says everyone knows that those units have roaches. WOW, just cold hearted. I asked to be put in a better unit for what I paid for, she tells me i will have to pay for the full amount for the remaining days. She shows no empathy and no compassion. I ask to be refunded initially and she tells me she can't. This is becoming a nightmare. I was even willing to pay for the upgrade to a 2 bedroom condo and she says we can't do that but she is willing to leave me in a cheaper condo with no view next to the trash compactor with no problem. I leave out to call my wife and give her the disturbing news. I come back in and a friend of mine had to make a comment about social media and posting a terrible review for her to refund me for 2 nights and that should have been the least offered. She was trying to make us pay the cleanup fee in the lesser room of $45 for moving to another condo and was only going to refund a $100. This was the worst service and the lack of professionalism was disturbing. I will never book or use there services again and I will be writing a letter to the company as well.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us at Emerald Beach Properties. You did report several issues during your stay and we worked very hard to address them. You seemed very pleased with the resolutions we offered you when you checked out so, we are very surprised with your review. When you stated that the room was not clean, we immediately sent housekeeping. We asked you for the photos of the issues you said you had found so we could correct them but you refused to show us your photos. We did touch up your room at no extra charge even though there were no issues found. We discovered that the couch had been ripped after you checked in so, we replaced it right away. When you reported insects in your room, we moved you to a different room at no additional charge. We offered to move you back to the room you originally booked and you stated that you were happy to stay where you were. Your friends who also stayed with us in the same complex in a similar room had a great time with no issues. We hope you’ll come back and stay with us again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
4

Good

  • 4 of 5

After notifying the property management of a couple of small issues (which they responded to very quickly) we throughly enjoyed our stay. This unit was very close to many places to eat and visit. The decor was very "beachy" and felt very comfortable.The view was great and I loved the fact it was a gated facility which made us feel very safe. NOTE: There was not a blow dryer as in most condos so be sure to take one from home. Overall, I would definitely go again!!😊?👍?

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great way to end 2016

  • 5 of 5

We were very pleased with this unit and all pictures and description were as listed nice and clean also a majestic view of the ocean. with high speed elevators also an easy access to the parking area. Pineapple Willy's is next door and was our favorite place to go.The weather was great most of the week nice walking along the beach enjoy the swings and the beautiful sunsets. Excellent restaurants and shopping all around. Would love to come back sometime this summer. :)

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Houston Tx
5

Great compact well distributed condo!!

  • 5 of 5

Great little place on the 8th. Floor,clean and cozy with great views and great clean beach with white sand!!! Close and convinient from shops to walmart :-) ,quite,serene,my family and I had a great time,will book again! No doubts!!!! :-)

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Nearest Barpub
Pineapple Willy's
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Signal Hill
Nearest Restaurant
Pineapple Willy's
Nearest Beach
On The Beach
Car: recommended

Sunbird is conveniently located near many exciting vacation activities like Dolphin Encounter Tours, State Parks, Shopping at Pier Park and other specialty boutiques, Ripley's Believe It Or Not Museum, Charter Deep Sea Fishing Trips, Shipwreck Island Waterpark, Zoo World, Rock'it Lanes Bowling, Gulf World, Movie Theatres, Mini-golf, Bungee rides, Go-Kart racing, the Sea Screamer and Pirate Ship excursions, great restaurants and much more! There's plenty to do in Panama City Beach and less than an hour's drive away is the Silver Sands Factory Outlets near Destin and the Ebro Dog Track, Poker room and Simulcast.

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties