Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Mountain Magic}Game Room \ Resort Pool Access \ Hot Tub \ Close to Gatlinburg

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin Name: Mountain Magic

Managed By: Bear Tootin Cabin Rentals

Create your own magic at Mountain Magic! This incredible Gatlinburg cabin offers all the best from the youngest to the youngest at heart including a pool table, Ms. Pac Man/Galaga multicade, air hockey, and Golden Tee arcade game. 2 King Bedrooms both with private bath, vertical jetted shower, and HD TV. Mountain Magic offers a premier location less than 5 minutes from downtown Gatlinburg. Only 15 minutes to Dollywood and Pigeon Forge. This cabin has breathtaking views of the Smoky Mountains. With natural light streaming through numerous windows and Hot-tub on the deck. There is a spacious kitchen and open dining area. After dinner snuggle up in front of the stone fireplace, play a game of pool or air hockey in the rec room, or enjoy the tranquil mountains while relaxing in the rocking chairs on the deck. This serene mountain retreat is a must-see!

Rates & Fees:

*Nightly - $150-$200 (+tax)

*Cleaning Fee- $100 (+tax\non-refund)

*Damage Fee - $25 (+tax\non-refund)

*Guest Fee - $25 (+tax\non-refund)

*Taxes - 12.75%

Check-In:

*4pm - there is NO check-in office, you go straight to the cabin

Check-Out:

*10am - There is NO check out “to do list” for your departure, you are on vacation & you should enjoy it to the last minute without having to do any “chores”.

Fireplaces:

*On During: Sept 1st - April 30th

*Off During: May 1st- Aug 31st

Cancelation Policy:

*$50 cancelation fee

*Before 30 days - you will get all of your money back (-$50)

*Within 30 days - whatever dates we can rebook, this is the amount that we will refund back (-$50). Example: if you had 5 nights & we rebooked 4 nights = you will be refunded 4 night+tax+cleaning fee+damage fee+Bear Tootin fee ($25) - $50 cancelation fee.

*Out of respect for the holidays and for our employees, we do NOT allow checking in or out on Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Eve or Christmas Day.

More Details

Amenities

Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area ...
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Main level master bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Attached to lower level bedroom Jack and Jill entrance
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Common Space - 2 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , main level
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , lower level
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
16% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Mountain Magic}Game Room \ Resort Pool Access \ Hot Tub \ Close to Gatlinburg
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 24 reviews
5

Great experience

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in Mountain Magic for our first trip to Gatlinburg, and we will definitely book this cabin again for future trips. It is spacious, well-kept, and homey. The pool table and arcade games provided endless entertainment once we were back for the night. The cable was of poor quality, but we didn't spend much time watching TV aside from in the morning while having coffee and planning the day. We visited during the third week of December, so the Christmas tree in the living room was a nice and unexpected touch that just added to the welcoming nature of the cabin. I would recommend this cabin for those who want to be a short drive from downtown but away enough from all the bustle of the crowds.

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you all were able to enjoy your time here and at the cabin! This cabin is located in a very convenient to town location and is perfect for entertainment! We look forward to having you back time and time again! We hope you all had a very Merry Christmas and have a Happy New Year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not worth the money spent , zero stars is what I wanted to give

  • 1 of 5

Very dirty carpets upstairs and downstairs , sticky kitchen tile floor , trash in the pull out sofas, pool table has broken rails, coffee table chest had broken foot , tv and wifi didn't work, bed sheets had stains. Tried to talk with someone about a discount and never got an answer just that they were willing to give me a 20% discount on my next stay there and I told them no because why would I stay there again and be charged $250 a night for a dirty cabin with no tv or internet, I've stayed in 2 star hotels nicer than this place. If you read this review and still rent this cabin don't complain about it because you've been warned.

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry this guest feels this way. We offered to send cleaners back to the cabin as soon we heard from him but he did want us to come out to fix anything. The carpets have been professionally cleaned as soon as the guest checked out. The pool table has been inspected, we have no idea what he was talking about, the pool table was fine. The "broken foot" on the coffee table trunk (with very short legs) was loose, which was tightened. The tv and wifi came back on while we were on the phone with the guest. This guest wanted nothing but money back. If there is ever a legitimate problem we will always do what is necessary to fix the issues, but this guest was unreasonable and did not want to give us a chance to even see the problems he was talking about. So if you rent this cabin even after reading this review, please know some people you cannot please no matter what, but we will always do our best!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We've been to Gatlinburg MANY times staying at either a hotel or at our timeshare.

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved this cabin! We've been to Gatlinburg MANY times staying at either a hotel or at our timeshare. We will definitely book our next trip in another one of your cabins. The Golden Tee game was my husband and son-in-law's favorite part of the weekend.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you all enjoyed your time at Mountain Magic! We look forward to having you all back soon so that your husband and son-in-laws can pick back up on their game! :) Thank you for staying with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful, convenient, spacious and clean

  • 4 of 5

Very clean w modern amenities and decor. Plenty of space for all 8 of us. Only issue encountered was no linens for either pullout. We didn't realize this until after midnight, when no one in housekeeping could help us out.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry you did not have the linens for the pull outs. Normally they are left on the sleeper sofa or nearby. We are glad you all enjoyed the cabin. We hope you will be able to come back again and we will make sure to have the sleeper sofa linens ready for you!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Overall good!

  • 4 of 5

Good location, secluded and yet close to Gatlinburg downtown. The wi-fi didn't work and no one contacted back as promised. Other than that, overall good experience!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you were not contacted back. This cabin wifi is thru the resort Gatlinburg Falls. We have no control over the wifi. We did report it as promised but from there we had no way of knowing unless our guest calls us back. We hate you did not have it during your stay, but glad you enjoyed it otherwise.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great property with a great location.

  • 5 of 5

We've been to the Gatlinburg area many times and we chose this cabin based on location and previous reviews. It is a very nice cabin with a lot of room and we really enjoyed the game room. The views of the mountains in the distance are incredible. The burnt trees from the recent fires are evident but there was still plenty of green surrounding the property. The only thing that surprised me was the closeness of the other cabins. There is one on either side and the one to the left is so close that when we were both on the deck at the same time we had to speak to avoid the awkwardness. We also had little privacy in the hot tub for the same reason. The decks are not off the back of the cabin but off the sides so privacy is limited. Other than that, it's a great place to stay and I would highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at Mountain Magic and for your review. This cabin is in a resort and yes the cabins are close to each other. If you prefer seclusion this is probably not the cabin for you, but if you are looking for a close location to Gatlinburg and just an overall great place to hang out in between all of your activities, this is the place! We are glad you all liked the cabin and we hope you had a great vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Property Manager

Bear Tootin Cabins...your get-a-way \ go between
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
February 20, 2018

About Bear Tootin Cabins...your get-a-way \ go between

Bear Tootin Cabin Rentals...your getaway \ go between.

Cabin Rentals in the Smoky Mountains

Gatlinburg \ Pigeon Forge \ Sevierville \ Wears Valley \ Townsend

Map

Car: necessary

Free driving trails: Coves Cove, Roaring Fork Motor Trail & Little River Road. Hiking Trail: 80+ trails. Entertainment Shows & Dinner Shows: comedy, magic, country, christian, oldies, live animals). Amusement Parks: Dollywood & Splash Country. Outdoor Activities: rafting, water tubing, horse back riding, 4-wheeling, helicopter rides. Shopping: Tanger Outlet with 38+ stores, Gatlinburg Strip & Wears Valley for antiques.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties