Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Mountain Magic}Game Room \ Resort Pool Access \ Hot Tub \ Close to Gatlinburg

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin Name: Mountain Magic

Manager By: Bear Tootin Cabin Rentals

Contact #: 865-366-4004

Create your own magic at Mountain Magic! This incredible Gatlinburg cabin offers all the best from the youngest to the youngest at heart including a pool table, Ms. Pac Man/Galaga multicade, air hockey, and Golden Tee arcade game. 2 King Bedrooms both with private bath, vertical jetted shower, and HD TV. Mountain Magic offers a premier location less than 5 minutes from downtown Gatlinburg. Only 15 minutes to Dollywood and Pigeon Forge. This cabin has breathtaking views of the Smoky Mountains. With natural light streaming through numerous windows and Hot-tub on the deck. There is a spacious kitchen and open dining area. After dinner snuggle up in front of the stone fireplace, play a game of pool or air hockey in the rec room, or enjoy the tranquil mountains while relaxing in the rocking chairs on the deck. This serene mountain retreat is a must-see!

Rates & Fees:

*Nightly - $150-$200 (+tax)

*Cleaning Fee- $100 (+tax\non-refund)

*Damage Fee - $25 (+tax\non-refund)

*Guest Fee - $25 (+tax\non-refund)

*Taxes - 12.75%

Check-In:

*4pm - there is NO check-in office, you go straight to the cabin

Check-Out:

*10am - There is NO check out "to do list" for your departure, you are on vacation & you should enjoy it to the last minute without having to do any "chores".

Fireplaces:

*On During: Sept 1st - April 30th

*Off During: May 1st- Aug 31st

Grocery Delivery Service:

https://www.smokymountaingrocery.com

Discount Show Tickets:

http://hsmokymountaingrocery.reservegatlinburg.com/

Cancelation Policy:

*$50 cancelation fee

*Before 30 days - you will get all of your money back (-$50)

*Within 30 days - whatever dates we can rebook, this is the amount that we will refund back (-$50). Example: if you had 5 nights & we rebooked 4 nights = you will be refunded 4 night+tax+cleaning fee+damage fee+Bear Tootin fee ($25) - $50 cancelation fee.

More Details

Property Manager
Bear Tootin Cabins...your get-a-way \ go between
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
April 27, 2017

About Bear Tootin Cabins...your get-a-way \ go between

Bear Tootin Cabin Rentals...your getaway \ go between.

Cabin Rentals in the Smokie Mountains

Gatlinburg \ Pigeon Forge \ Sevierville \ Wears Valley \ Townsend

beartootin.com

865-366-4004

Amenities

Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area ...
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Main level master bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Attached to lower level bedroom Jack and Jill entrance
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , main level
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , lower level
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

Mountain Magic}Game Room \ Resort Pool Access \ Hot Tub \ Close to Gatlinburg
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 18 reviews
3

Nice property, great location.... poor management.

  • 3 of 5

We stayed 4 days at this property in spring 2017. The booking process was super easy. The property location was great. Well furnished. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils, dishes silverware. The hot tub was great, and the game room was a blast!

Now for the bad....

We got to the cabin after a long drive and didn't realize till bed time that there were no bed covers, blankets, quits in either bedrooms! The management did respond to our call and brought in some blankets and bed covers with the explanation that the covers had not made it back from the dry cleaners... no apology offered, although they did fix it (before the 2nd night)

There was no wi-fi for the duration of our stay. We were informed that the internet in the whole complex was 'down'. I know for a fact that that was not true because we spoke with guests in the adjacent cabin, which did have internet. I had hoped to get some work done online during my down time, which obviously did not happen.

Finally, the A/c was not working for the duration of our stay. Thankfully the weather was tolerable. The day we left the property, a crew was was working on the a/c unit. The gentleman from the HVAC company expressed surprise about the unit having been rented with the a/c not working!

Have booked with VRBO a few times but , I'd have to say that, for the price, this was not the best choice. The property itself is good.... cannot say the same for the management.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry you feel this way about our management company. There are always 2 sides to every story. In this case, this cabin has been heavily effected by the fires. We have had major difficulties with the insurance company getting them to approve HVAC contractors. We had our contractor lined up to have the unit fixed prior to this guest checking in and that was not approved. That was beyond our control as well as the wifi. The utility companies have been working tirelessly to repair/replace all of the damaged equipment in the Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge area and we are grateful for the progress that has been made so far. This cabin has been totally worked thru by ServPro a few times and that is why we were just getting the bedding back. We do apologize for that not being there ahead of time. There definitely would have been an apology offered if we had ever had the opportunity to see the guest. They were not there when we took the bedding there. Also we attempted several times to get in contact with the guest, but the number provided was not a working number. We always hate getting a review like this because we do always do our best to give our guests a wonderful vacation experience. Occasionally things just go wrong during a guests stay. The fires caused so much destruction and we are very thankful to still have this property and all of the issues have since then been completely resolved. This is a wonderful property and we normally have no problems at all.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great cabin!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was roomier than expected, and we enjoyed our stay. A few minor things, like a missing cable for the dvd and the remote controls for the tv's were unprogrammed (universal remotes).....but overall it was a great place!

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So pleased you were able to enjoy your stay with us. My apologies for the issues you encountered. I hope you come and visit with us again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A Magical Retreat in the Smoky Mountains

  • 5 of 5

We booked this cabin via VRBO because a lot of cabins, condo or chalets in the area required a three night minimum stay. We stayed at this cabin with other friends for a two night retreat in order to enjoy the fall foliage in the beautiful smoky mountains. This particular cabin was lovely and it met all of our expectations! The accommodations were excellent for two couples as it is furnished with two king size beds with separate bathrooms and a sofa sleeper, if needed. We were able to enjoy the football games over the weekend and played video games in the lower level. Overall, we highly recommend this cabin to anyone who is looking for a great place to stay that is close to downtown Gatlinburg. The owners put a lot of work into this cabin with the furnishings and décor. The only downfall: we all wished the check-in time was a little early and the check-out time a little later, but we understood this must be the recommended times throughout the community. You won't be disappointed if you book this "magical" retreat!

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Laurel, so pleased to hear you had a great stay with us. Thank you so much for the descriptive and favorable review. Please come back and visit with us again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Amelia, OH
5

Magical Memories

  • 5 of 5

Magic Mountain was exactly what I had imagined a cabin in the Smokies would be. My wife and I chose this cabin to stay at mainly because of the amenities it had for our grandkids, but it was above and beyond what I expected it to be. Having a pool right in front of the cabin was great for us, we didn't have to walk very far and actually spent one whole day just laying by the pool with the kids. We loved the outside decks at night we were able to relax in the hot tub while the kids played cards in the rocking chairs not far away. All of us stay up several nights far to late playing in the game room. Pool, air hockey, arcade games, card table and a TV lounge was total paradise for the grandkids. It even kept them busy on one morning of our stay when it rained. My wife loved the kitchen, the appliances were newer and she said it was fun to use. The dinnerware and silverware there made a nice table setting and the table where we sat at every evening to enjoy my wife's suppers was plenty big for all 4 of us and then some. While the kids loaded the dishwasher after supper, my wife and I were able to sit by the stone fire place and discuss our plans with the boys for the following day. I guess that's the nice thing about open floor plans, your still together while doing separate things. We had a cozy room right off the dining area that was decorated with mountain bear bedding on the king bed which by the way was a really comfortable bed to sleep in. Next to the bed was a nightstand with a tree lamp and several mountain pieces of folk art were aligned along the walls. The bathroom was attached to our bedroom and had a nice shower tub combo with a large selection of fluffy brown towels hanging everywhere. There was also a door that led out to the deck and was fun for when we wanted to hide from the boys. They had their own room on the lower level and loved the idea of being a whole floor away from their grandparents. It also had a king bed with Smoky Mountain furnishings and and attached bathroom. Honestly I could have stayed the whole 10 days at the cabin and would have loved every second of it, but, since we were probably less then 5 minutes from downtown Gatlinburg we spent a great deal of time shopping and hitting up all the neat places Gatliburg has to offer. Its a great cabin for any age and I would defiantly recommend staying here to anyone.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: David! Thank you so much for such a beautiful and descriptive view of your stay. I am thrilled you enjoyed your time and please come back and visit with us again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful Cabin

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. The cabin is beautiful, nicely decorated and comfortable. The pool was nice.

Love that you don't have to do any chores when you leave.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ken & Debi, so glad you enjoyed your stay at the cabin. It was a pleasure having you and I hope you come back and visit us again sometime
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great cabin!

  • 5 of 5

Loved our stay! Very clean and great location to the pool, Gatlinburg, and Pigeon Forge. Had problems with the internet but they came to fix it very quickly. However, should have taken the other reviews about the basement being cold more seriously! Pack a few extra blankets, with the thermostat set to 74 upstairs the basement was staying around 64! Wish the hide-a-bed mattresses where a bit higher quality but over all we would stay again!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your comments! Those are insights we are appreciative of for future guests. We look forward to your return visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
Nearest Barpub
Nearest Ferry
Nearest Golf
Nearest Train
Nearest Motorway
Nearest Restaurant
Nearest Ski
Nearest Beach

Free driving trails: Coves Cove, Roaring Fork Motor Trail & Little River Road. Hiking Trail: 80+ trails. Entertainment Shows & Dinner Shows: comedy, magic, country, christian, oldies, live animals). Amusement Parks: Dollywood & Splash Country. Outdoor Activities: rafting, water tubing, horse back riding, 4-wheeling, helicopter rides. Shopping: Tanger Outlet with 38+ stores, Gatlinburg Strip & Wears Valley for antiques.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties