Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Mountain Magic}Game Room \ Resort Pool Access \ Hot Tub \ Close to Gatlinburg

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin Name: Mountain Magic

Manager: Bear Tootin Cabin Rentals

Create your own magic at Mountain Magic! This incredible Gatlinburg cabin offers all the best from the youngest to the youngest at heart including a pool table, Ms. Pac Man/Galaga multicade, air hockey, and Golden Tee arcade game. 2 King Bedrooms both with private bath, vertical jetted shower, and HD TV. Mountain Magic offers a premier location less than 5 minutes from downtown Gatlinburg. Only 15 minutes to Dollywood and Pigeon Forge. This cabin has breathtaking views of the Smoky Mountains. With natural light streaming through numerous windows and Hot-tub on the deck. There is a spacious kitchen and open dining area. After dinner snuggle up in front of the stone fireplace, play a game of pool or air hockey in the rec room, or enjoy the tranquil mountains while relaxing in the rocking chairs on the deck. This serene mountain retreat is a must-see!

Rates & Fees:

*Nightly - $150-$200 (+tax)

*Cleaning Fee- $100 (+tax\non-refund)

*Damage Fee - $25 (+tax\non-refund)

*Guest Fee - $25 (+tax\non-refund)

*Taxes - 12.75%

Check-In:

*4pm - there is NO check-in office, you go straight to the cabin

Check-Out:

*10am - There is NO check out “to do list” for your departure, you are on vacation & you should enjoy it to the last minute without having to do any “chores”.

Fireplaces:

*On During: Sept 1st - April 30th

*Off During: May 1st- Aug 31st

Cancelation Policy:

*$50 cancelation fee

*Before 30 days - you will get all of your money back (-$50)

*Within 30 days - whatever dates we can rebook, this is the amount that we will refund back (-$50). Example: if you had 5 nights & we rebooked 4 nights = you will be refunded 4 night+tax+cleaning fee+damage fee+Bear Tootin fee ($25) - $50 cancelation fee.

More Details

Property Manager
Bear Tootin Cabins...your get-a-way \ go between
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
October 22, 2017

About Bear Tootin Cabins...your get-a-way \ go between

Bear Tootin Cabin Rentals...your getaway \ go between.

Cabin Rentals in the Smokie Mountains

Gatlinburg \ Pigeon Forge \ Sevierville \ Wears Valley \ Townsend

Map

Free driving trails: Coves Cove, Roaring Fork Motor Trail & Little River Road. Hiking Trail: 80+ trails. Entertainment Shows & Dinner Shows: comedy, magic, country, christian, oldies, live animals). Amusement Parks: Dollywood & Splash Country. Outdoor Activities: rafting, water tubing, horse back riding, 4-wheeling, helicopter rides. Shopping: Tanger Outlet with 38+ stores, Gatlinburg Strip & Wears Valley for antiques.

Amenities

Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area ...
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Main level master bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Attached to lower level bedroom Jack and Jill entrance
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Common Space - 2 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , main level
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , lower level
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
18% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Mountain Magic}Game Room \ Resort Pool Access \ Hot Tub \ Close to Gatlinburg
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 22 reviews
5

We've been to Gatlinburg MANY times staying at either a hotel or at our timeshare.

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved this cabin! We've been to Gatlinburg MANY times staying at either a hotel or at our timeshare. We will definitely book our next trip in another one of your cabins. The Golden Tee game was my husband and son-in-law's favorite part of the weekend.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you all enjoyed your time at Mountain Magic! We look forward to having you all back soon so that your husband and son-in-laws can pick back up on their game! :) Thank you for staying with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful, convenient, spacious and clean

  • 4 of 5

Very clean w modern amenities and decor. Plenty of space for all 8 of us. Only issue encountered was no linens for either pullout. We didn't realize this until after midnight, when no one in housekeeping could help us out.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry you did not have the linens for the pull outs. Normally they are left on the sleeper sofa or nearby. We are glad you all enjoyed the cabin. We hope you will be able to come back again and we will make sure to have the sleeper sofa linens ready for you!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Overall good!

  • 4 of 5

Good location, secluded and yet close to Gatlinburg downtown. The wi-fi didn't work and no one contacted back as promised. Other than that, overall good experience!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you were not contacted back. This cabin wifi is thru the resort Gatlinburg Falls. We have no control over the wifi. We did report it as promised but from there we had no way of knowing unless our guest calls us back. We hate you did not have it during your stay, but glad you enjoyed it otherwise.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great property with a great location.

  • 5 of 5

We've been to the Gatlinburg area many times and we chose this cabin based on location and previous reviews. It is a very nice cabin with a lot of room and we really enjoyed the game room. The views of the mountains in the distance are incredible. The burnt trees from the recent fires are evident but there was still plenty of green surrounding the property. The only thing that surprised me was the closeness of the other cabins. There is one on either side and the one to the left is so close that when we were both on the deck at the same time we had to speak to avoid the awkwardness. We also had little privacy in the hot tub for the same reason. The decks are not off the back of the cabin but off the sides so privacy is limited. Other than that, it's a great place to stay and I would highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at Mountain Magic and for your review. This cabin is in a resort and yes the cabins are close to each other. If you prefer seclusion this is probably not the cabin for you, but if you are looking for a close location to Gatlinburg and just an overall great place to hang out in between all of your activities, this is the place! We are glad you all liked the cabin and we hope you had a great vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Nice property, great location.... poor management.

  • 3 of 5

We stayed 4 days at this property in spring 2017. The booking process was super easy. The property location was great. Well furnished. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils, dishes silverware. The hot tub was great, and the game room was a blast!

Now for the bad....

We got to the cabin after a long drive and didn't realize till bed time that there were no bed covers, blankets, quits in either bedrooms! The management did respond to our call and brought in some blankets and bed covers with the explanation that the covers had not made it back from the dry cleaners... no apology offered, although they did fix it (before the 2nd night)

There was no wi-fi for the duration of our stay. We were informed that the internet in the whole complex was 'down'. I know for a fact that that was not true because we spoke with guests in the adjacent cabin, which did have internet. I had hoped to get some work done online during my down time, which obviously did not happen.

Finally, the A/c was not working for the duration of our stay. Thankfully the weather was tolerable. The day we left the property, a crew was was working on the a/c unit. The gentleman from the HVAC company expressed surprise about the unit having been rented with the a/c not working!

Have booked with VRBO a few times but , I'd have to say that, for the price, this was not the best choice. The property itself is good.... cannot say the same for the management.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry you feel this way about our management company. There are always 2 sides to every story. In this case, this cabin has been heavily effected by the fires. We have had major difficulties with the insurance company getting them to approve HVAC contractors. We had our contractor lined up to have the unit fixed prior to this guest checking in and that was not approved. That was beyond our control as well as the wifi. The utility companies have been working tirelessly to repair/replace all of the damaged equipment in the Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge area and we are grateful for the progress that has been made so far. This cabin has been totally worked thru by ServPro a few times and that is why we were just getting the bedding back. We do apologize for that not being there ahead of time. There definitely would have been an apology offered if we had ever had the opportunity to see the guest. They were not there when we took the bedding there. Also we attempted several times to get in contact with the guest, but the number provided was not a working number. We always hate getting a review like this because we do always do our best to give our guests a wonderful vacation experience. Occasionally things just go wrong during a guests stay. The fires caused so much destruction and we are very thankful to still have this property and all of the issues have since then been completely resolved. This is a wonderful property and we normally have no problems at all.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

great cabin!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was roomier than expected, and we enjoyed our stay. A few minor things, like a missing cable for the dvd and the remote controls for the tv's were unprogrammed (universal remotes).....but overall it was a great place!

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So pleased you were able to enjoy your stay with us. My apologies for the issues you encountered. I hope you come and visit with us again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable