Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Waterfront Home with Dock and Boathouse

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Waterfront, gourmet kitchen, dock, boathouse and commanding view of Doboy Sound

Our house at Sea Breeze Point is a 3000 sq. ft home with 3 Bedrooms (one king, 2 queens) and 2 baths. A professional gourmet kitchen is the center of this beautiful vacation home. The master bedroom (encompassing the entire second floor) has a king size bed along with it's own mini kitchen with coffee maker and refrigerator. Include a spa bath, and a grand porch where you can keep an eye on the Georgia coast from Sapelo Island to Saint Simons, Jekyll and Cumberland Islands. The view is exceptional! Our main floor includes a professional gourmet kitchen, dining room, tabby sun room, great room and two additional bedrooms (one with its own porch) and a bath. Murals throughout the house depict life on the Georgia tide water. The house is beautifully decorated and includes a butler's pantry, heart of pine floors and cabinets. Kitchen has a Viking Range and everything you can possible need.

Four kayaks and two bicycles included with dock and boathouse. Seabreeze island and surroundings make for a great place for walkers, runners, cyclists and of course nature lovers.

This property sits at the point of Seabreeze Island on tidal water leading to Hudson Creek and the intracoastal waterway. Tidal creek is deep enough for a motor boat or shallow draft sailboat.

Darien, the Gem of the Golden Isles is located off Interstate 95, between Savannah and Brunswick, along Georgia’s scenic coast and US Highway 17. As the second oldest planned city in Georgia and the site of the first fort on Georgia soil, the small town of Darien and McIntosh County have a unique blend of history and natural beauty. Explore rivers, estuaries, islands, beaches, and natural habitats. Our coastline is home to many types of resident wildlife and birds as well as migratory species around the calendar. We boast one of the world’s largest estuarine systems.

Sapelo is a state-managed barrier island, the fourth largest in the chain of coastal Georgia islands between the Savannah and St. Marys rivers. Accessible only by passenger ferry from Meridian Dock (within view of Seabreeze Point.), Sapelo provides a number of public access recreational, educational and opportunities. Day tours for the general public of Hog Hammock and other areas of Sapelo are conducted the year around. Reservations may be made through the Sapelo Island Visitors Center

Additional amenities include: satellite TV, Wifi, gas grill and a charcoal grill.

More Details

Property Manager
Jan Chamberlain
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 20, 2017

Amenities

Darien House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Rural ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , First floor bathroom beautiful and well apointed
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Master bath
  • Bathrooms are beautiful boasting soft, thick, absorbent towels. The master bath is over the top with spa tub, shower and double vanity.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Lovely bedroom with queen size bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Beautiful nautical room with private porch
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , Huge can be its own private getaway
  • Master suite is huge! It encompasses the entire second floor. King size bed, private porch overlooking marsh, Hudson Creek and the intracoastal waterway. The bath includes a spa garden tub, separate shower and double vanity. Add a bit of refreshment with the mini fridge and coffee maker...it's a getaway all by itself. Though use is not required the room has an exercise area as well.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming

Reviews

4.3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

Waterfront Home with Dock and Boathouse
average rating of 4.25 based on 4 reviews
5

Wonderful stay for a month

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this beautiful waterfront home for the month of March 2017. We loved the location and the house was perfect for us. We were able to enjoy the kayaks and bikes during our stay. We had a water problem one night and both the property manager and owner were very responsive, came over to assess the problem and it was fixed first thing in the morning. Being able to sit on the deck(s) and view the variety of birds was spectacular. Very peaceful location at the end of the road. We loved everything about this place and hope to return again.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you were able to take advantage of this beautiful home and location. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tunbridge, Vermont
5

Lovely home overlooking the marshes

  • 5 of 5

We spent several nights enjoying this spacious home. With a deck and two porches, there were plenty of places to enjoy the lovely view either in the sun or shade. One morning we watched as 8 wood storks waded through the marshes by the house.

The living room and sun porch area were very well-furnished--great places to relax.

The upstairs bedroom suite was quite large and comfortable. The master bath was huge--large tub, separate shower, and more than enough space for two people to share.

We found the house to be a restful retreat!

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Beautiful but needs maintenance

  • 2 of 5

This place was beautiful, but the whole place had a slightly neglected air. We were greeted by a dead plant in the foyer. There were 3 kayaks, yes, but only one paddle. The bikes were old with decrepit flat tires. The boat house needs work, and gear was old and disorganized. The bathrooms and kitchen were so dirty, it was nasty! The owner is an old man, and does the cleaning himself. He's obviously not capable of seeing dirt! We had to do alot of sweeping before the children could play. To be fair, the manager was on the ball. She sent a housekeeper right over the next morning to clean. So we at least had clean bathrooms then. The kitchen was state-of-the-art, yes, but dirty and very poorly stocked. Drawers were dirty and disorganized. We had to make runs to the store for baking pans, dish cloths, tea towels, etc. If you plan to do even a little cooking, take what you need. Luxury towels, maybe, but a lot of them were stained, and only a few washcloths. Linens in a heap in laundry, not sure if they were clean or not. Too bad! With a little more care and cleaning, this could be a wonderful getaway!

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Indeed this is a beautiful house in a beautiful location. Thank you for bringing to my attention the state of the house when you arrived. I am truly sorry you were faced with this. There was nothing that could be done when you contacted me on your first night (after 10:30pm.) After meeting with you at the house first thing in the morning we agreed to a compensation and my house keeper was on the job as soon as you finished breakfast. My professional housekeeper cleaned bathrooms, dusted, vacuumed and mopped as well as wiped down counters. She cleaned the entire house other than changing linens. The owner has since agreed to allow my housekeeping staff to do the cleaning after each guest departure. I was happy to lend you a paddle and hope you enjoyed kayaking the tidal creeks. The owner has been provided with a list of your recommendations. If he is not able to shop for the mentioned items I will help him with this. I hope you can forgive me for allowing you to walk into such a mess. “Forgiveness does not change the past, but it does enlarge the future.” – Paul Boese Jan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for my brother's wedding in Darien. There were three couples and there was plenty of room for everyone. The beds were very comfortable and the view is stunning. There are several porches for viewing the Sapelo ferry, birds or just to relax on and read a book. We will definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Savannah, GA or Jacksonville, FL
Nearest Barpub
8 Miles
Skipper's Fish Camp
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
Sapelo Island Ferry
Nearest Golf
20 Miles
Sapelo Hammock
Nearest Train
50 Miles
Savannah
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
Interstate 95
Nearest Restaurant
8 Miles
Skipper's Fish Camp
Car: necessary

Darien Georgia, A great destination to relax and have fun along the Georgia coast is. Shrimp boats docked along the riverside, together with the shops,restaurants and stores will make you feel like you have gone back to a simpler time. If the outdoors is what you are looking for, Darien/McIntosh County has world class fishing, boating, kayaking, birding (over 300 species migrate through yearly) ,golf and some of the best seafood you will find.

Darien is the second oldest planned city in Georgia and is conveniently located off Interstate 95 between Savannah and Saint Simons Island. Darien is also the site of Fort King George, the first fort on Georgia soil.

Darien is filled with Southern Charm, history and

the natural beauty of it's diverse ECO system.

By water Darien is located on the Darien River, only seven miles off the

Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway.

Darien is a great location along Georgia's birding coast. Centrally located along Georgia's Colonial Coast Birding Trail. Birding, nature viewing and Eco tourism and coastal activities are a major focus of the Darien/McIntosh area.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Darien House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Standard 2 night
May 8 2017 - Jan 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,600
$3,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$235
$1,650
$3,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $60
Property Damage Protection $59
Housekeeping $125
Tax Rate 12.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties