Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury and secluded cabin, surrounded by woods, yet convenient to everything

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,000 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedroom 3 bath sleeps 8 -9. (2-king, 1-queen) plus 1-queen and 1-twin sleeper

THIS PROPERTY IS A GREAT LOCATION IF YOU WANT TO DO IT ALL BUT NOT FIGHT TRAFFIC TO GET BACK TO CABIN!! IT IS FRESH, CLEAN AND READY FOR YOUR ENJOYMENT!!

Only 12 minutes from Cal Ripkin Baseball Complex and convenient to Leconte Center.

Our family cabin offers the best of all worlds when visiting the Smoky Mountains. Secluded enough to give you that "in the mountains" feeling, yet easy access and close distance to all the area has to offer! Located on the edge of Pigeon Forge and beautiful Wears Valley. Minutes from downtown Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, Townsend, Cades Cove and Dollywood. Only 3 miles from National Park entrance. The cabin location allows you to bypass a lot of the traffic jams if you prefer!

The bedrooms and bathrooms are all good sized. Three levels with bed and bath on each. All solid wood interior with plenty of windows. The 2 over sized covered decks make you want to stay outdoors. The decks have an over sized picnic table, rocking chairs, small dinette tables, hot tub and a board game table.Outdoor charcoal grill is provided also. Fire place is for seasonal operation.

Air Hockey, Foosball and Xbox 360 are provided. Watch t.v. on 1 of 4 flat screens with a number of dvd movies available.Cook in the fully supplied kitchen featuring an island stove top.

Whether you relax on the decks, kick back on any of the cabin levels, take a walk on the wooded entry drive, drive to any of the numerous attractions nearby or spend time in the National Park you will be happy to call this beautiful cabin your temporary home!

Our family loves our stays at Tree Tops and so will you!

FEEL FREE TO VISIT OUR OTHER PROPERTY IN GATLINBURG. VRBO PROPERTY #711693

More Details

Owner
Daniel Montgomery
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 15, 2018

About Daniel Montgomery

I am a single Dad with 7 children. I have always loved the Smoky Mountains and came here often while growing up in nearby Knoxville. After leaving the East Tennessee area for over 25 years I have returned with some of my children who still live at home. We love living in the Smoky Mountains.Whether it's enjoying the abundant natural surroundings or working among tourists, it is never dull! Even though we live nearby, we always enjoy going to our Tree Tops cabin and spending time. I hope that you will as well!

Daniel Montgomery purchased this cabin in 2015

What makes this cabin unique

Tree Tops cabin is in such an excellent location. Guest will vary in what they are looking for. Some want seclusion. Some want to be near all the action. Some want a view of the mountains. Some want to avoid the busy season traffic. Tree Tops has it all. It is out, but not far. It offers a mountain view without driving miles upward. It is relaxing and spacious, but still cozy. When visiting Tree Tops it is easy to get to where all the action is or just as easy to go to the quieter side of the Smoky Mountains.

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(71 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
15% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
4% Complete
Luxury and secluded cabin, surrounded by woods, yet convenient to everything
average rating of 4.6056337 based on 71 reviews
5

Beautiful well maintained cabin in the sky

  • 5 of 5

Loved the cabin. a quiet retreat high in the mountains. Each of the three bed/baths give total private space even though there were 7 of us in the cabin. . The cabin was neat, clean and well organized.

I really enjoyed sitting on the porch swing having my coffee in the morning listening to the world wake up as the birds began to sing.

It is close to all the attractions. Just a wonderful place to unwind and relax ' I would definatly recommend this cabin to any one who wants to experience the beauty 0f the

smokey mountains

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
2

The cabin has several things wrong with it, tub drains missing, sink drain handle broke, ac leaks.

  • 2 of 5

There were several issues with the cabin. The drains in 2 of the tubs were missing or didn't work. One sink had a broken drain handle so we couldn't use the sink because it didn't drain. The upstairs ac unit leaked water, forming mold on wall. The stove top was dated with burnt up burners and had paperclips in them. There were wasp flying inside the cabin, the deck had some broken boards. The trees off the deck need to be trimmed so that you can enjoy the mountain views. The beds were not very comfortable, one had a piece of foam on it.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cabin was awesome!

  • 5 of 5

Our trip was short but the cabin was super nice and clean. We enjoyed our stay. I had seen the pictures online but you still never know what to expect. I have to say I was super happy with what I walked in tođź’–. I would be happy to stay there again.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Secluded getaway

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time at this cabin. It is the last cabin on top of a mountain. It was nice having a bedroom on each level with it's own bath. The beds were comfortable. It was in the 90s outside and we came back to a very cool 72 degrees. 3rd floor bedroom has it's own mini split system but wasn't needed after you went to bed. Overall we have no complaints.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Comfortable and Enjoyable stay

  • 5 of 5

Very nice, clean cabin. Cabin had plenty of room and well furnished. We enjoyed our stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Not what we had pictured

  • 1 of 5

Unfortunately the cabin is much more dated than the pictures, very dusty, and pillows were thin like pancakes. The seclusion of the cabin was nice but the road to get to the cabin was horrible. I have a new baby and we had to hold his head because the road was so bumpy it was throwing his head around. The stay was fine and the basics were provided but that was it, no frills and nothing new. We just were not impressed and it was nothing like cabins we had stayed in previously.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry for your disatification with the cabin. As all previous guest comments have been highly rated and complimentary, it concerns me that your experience is so different. Had you commented that the cabin wasn't clean or other controllables, I would feel we failed. However your statement that the road to cabin was rough is very much according to your opinion. The road is only 3/10 of a mile gravel. This is not at all uncommon in our area. Four years of guest have navigated the road just fine. A little bump or two in the road is usually considered minor to get to a cabin that gives the back woods feeling. I am glad that you did say you enjoyed the woodsy feeling of the cabin.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Gatlinburg
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Friendly Falls
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg
Car: recommended

Dollywood, Numerous live theater shows, Smoky Mountain National Park, Ripley's Aquarium, Ober Gatlinburg Ski resort and Rocky Top Sports world

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $110 + Tax

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties