check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Luxury and secluded cabin, yet close to everything NOT AFFECTED BY RECENT FIRES

Bedrooms 3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

About the property

3 bedroom 3 bath sleeps 8 -9. (2-king, 1-queen) plus 1-queen and 1-twin sleeper


Only 12 minutes from Cal Ripkin Baseball Complex and convenient to Leconte Center.

Our family cabin offers the best of all worlds when visiting the Smoky Mountains. Secluded enough to give you that "in the mountains" feeling, yet easy access and close distance to all the area has to offer! Located on the edge of Pigeon Forge and beautiful Wears Valley. Minutes from downtown Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, Townsend, Cades Cove and Dollywood. Only 3 miles from National Park entrance. The cabin location allows you to bypass a lot of the traffic jams if you prefer!

The bedrooms and bathrooms are all good sized. Three levels with bed and bath on each. All solid wood interior with plenty of windows. The 2 over sized covered decks make you want to stay outdoors. The decks have an over sized picnic table, rocking chairs, small dinette tables, hot tub and a board game table.Outdoor charcoal grill is provided also. Fire place is for seasonal operation.

Air Hockey, Foosball and Xbox 360 are provided. Watch t.v. on 1 of 4 flat screens with a number of dvd movies available.Cook in the fully supplied kitchen featuring an island stove top.

Whether you relax on the decks, kick back on any of the cabin levels, take a walk on the wooded entry drive, drive to any of the numerous attractions nearby or spend time in the National Park you will be happy to call this beautiful cabin your temporary home!

Our family loves our stays at Tree Tops and so will you!


More Details

Daniel Montgomery
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2017

About Daniel Montgomery

I am a single Dad with 7 children. I have always loved the Smoky Mountains and came here often while growing up in nearby Knoxville. After leaving the East Tennessee area for over 25 years I have returned with some of my children who still live at home. We love living in the Smoky Mountains.Whether it's enjoying the abundant natural surroundings or working among tourists, it is never dull! Even though we live nearby, we always enjoy going to our Tree Tops cabin and spending time. I hope that you will as well!

Daniel Montgomery purchased this cabin in 2015

What makes this cabin unique

Tree Tops cabin is in such an excellent location. Guest will vary in what they are looking for. Some want seclusion. Some want to be near all the action. Some want a view of the mountains. Some want to avoid the busy season traffic. Tree Tops has it all. It is out, but not far. It offers a mountain view without driving miles upward. It is relaxing and spacious, but still cozy. When visiting Tree Tops it is easy to get to where all the action is or just as easy to go to the quieter side of the Smoky Mountains.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

Luxury and secluded cabin, yet close to everything NOT AFFECTED BY RECENT FIRES
average rating of 4.647059 based on 34 reviews

Tree Tops Cabin

  • 5 of 5

Great cabin! Clean, and far enough away from town to be secluded! Had everything that was needed. So peaceful! Daniel was very helpful and checked on us to make sure we got checked in ok and that everything was good. There were 6 of us and no one felt crowded. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very clean and well kept up, owner is very responsive to calls and texts.

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our Christmas at Tree Tops! We had 7 adults and 2 children, and there were plenty of beds and bathroooms. We didn't feel cramped or ever felt like we were falling all over each other. Kitchen had all the basics that we needed. Cabin and surrounding area was beautiful, although we didn't use the decks very much they were awesome - very large and plenty of seating if you wanted to eat outside with the rocking chairs, picnic table, and porch swing. We found the comments about having to stagger showers was very true - but that is to be expected with a larger group. After a day or so we figured out more of a schedule, so everyone had hot showers. Daniel was always very timely in responding to any calls or texts - all in all it was a great experience!!

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind comments. The cabin is a special place to be at Christmas. So glad you and your family were able to experience it. With regard to water heater, I have had it checked out since your stay and it had an element out. It has been repaired and ready to go!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely cabin! Happy guests!

  • 5 of 5

Each year our family comes to Pigeon Forge to see the lights and stay for the weekend! This is by far the nicest cabin we have stayed in. The cabin is spacious yet cozy giving you that at home feel! We enjoyed the 3 bedroom/ 3 bath making it perfect for couples giving you your own floor! The owner was very accommodating making sure we arrived safely and had everything we needed! We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sequatchie, tn

Beautiful Cabin

  • 4 of 5

The owner was great to deal with. Then cabin was very nice. The road to get to the cabin was a littlle intimidating, but that is just how most cabins are in the smokies. Try to be there before daylight your first trip up, it looks much better in the day. Would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent cabin

  • 5 of 5

Have stayed in many cabins in the Smoky Mtns, but this is my favorite. Very convenient location, and yet, seems completely secluded when you're at the cabin. Only 1 other cabin even in view. Easy to get places but perfect for quiet "getaway" time also. Cabin was spotless top to bottom, looked very well taken care of, and everything was in perfect working order. Very "homey" feeling, and the owner was readily available by phone with any questions. Really enjoyed the hot tub, and the 3 separate levels of the bedrooms was nice for privacy. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I highly recommend this property and plan to visit again soon.

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

We will never rent this cabin again!! It was filthy! There was dust, food, mice droppings, bugs and cockroaches!!! This cabin had not been cleaned in a long time! There was dust clinging to the beds and fans. There were dirt/dust clumps in the corners of the bedrooms. When we lifted the stove top, there were hundreds of mice droppings and an empty pizza box. Then there were the cockroaches!! They are only in a house if it is filthy! We would not stay there once we say the cockroaches. We ended up staying in hotels. The cabin itself was beautiful and the outside view was great but we had to leave before someone ended up sick. We had to fix the air hockey table before we could use it. It was broken. We replaced several light bulbs that were burned out. The owner stated that he and his family stayed there the week before and they did not have any problems.....I highly doubt they stayed in that filth!!

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that this guest felt compelled to post such a review 6 months after their stay. It seems more than coincidence that the review posted shortly after the guest's credit card company denied a full refund that was requested. The guest stayed 4 days of a 7 day reservation with no complaint till after the 4 night stay. I visited the cabin to go over complaints and guest had to leave. Upon inspection, only the old pizza box was confirmed from the guest complaints. The attempt to obtain a full refund was investigated by the guest's credit card company and the nights which were spent at cabin were denied.a refund. The guest just prior to this guest and the guest just after, submitted 5 star reviews. Hopefully the review readers will gather a conclusion concerning this guests intentions.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1


Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Friendly Falls
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg
Car: recommended

Dollywood, Numerous live theater shows, Smoky Mountain National Park, Ripley's Aquarium, Ober Gatlinburg Ski resort and Rocky Top Sports world


Rates & Availability

Sevierville Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Jan 2 2017 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
Mar 1 2017 - Apr 13 2017
3 night minimum stay
Apr 14 2017 - Apr 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
Apr 18 2017 - May 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
Memorial Day
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
May 30 2017 - Jun 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
Peak Summer
Jun 2 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
July 4th
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 5 2017
4 night minimum stay
Peak Summer
Jul 6 2017 - Aug 3 2017
4 night minimum stay
Late Summer
Aug 4 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
Late Summer
Sep 5 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
Nov 3 2017 - Nov 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
Dec 21 2017 - Dec 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
New Years
Dec 27 2017 - Jan 1 2018
4 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $90 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers