House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, 6 Sleeps
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Issues with home.
The home was clean and a beautiful setting on a canal in Cape Coral. We had several issues of concern. 1.) The solar panels to the pool were not working due to a leak. Therefore the pool was very cold and unable to use. We missed having a pool available to us. The weather was beautiful and in the 80's but no pool. 2.) a portion of the patio enclosure (screen) was missing so leaving the slider to the home was not possible due to bugs. 3.) there was a rat issue; they had chewed a hole in the enclosure screen. Several mornings we had to clean droppings from the floor and chairs. My husband was able to find a piece of wood in the garage and sat it up next to the screen with the extra tank for the grill. This temporarily helped with the rat issue.
I had written a letter to the owner asking for a partial refund due to the pool issue. No response to date. It was like going to a ski resort only to find that the lift was not operating.
i am so sorry for the unfortunate events during your stay. As soon as I found out about the the solar leak I contacted the Solar company but the soonest they could get ther was the Monday after you left. I had an entire new system installed so that should not be an issue again. Same thing with the screens. I had the entire lanai screened but they couldn't get there before you left. The rat that got into the lanai issue is resolved as well. It's unfortunate these things happened during your stay but the timing of the repairs was out of my control.. If you would like to come back contact me and I will reduce your price to make it up to you. I hope you come back soon.
Beautiful home. The perfect place for some rest and relaxation. Enjoyed the heated pool and hearing the fish jump in the canal.
It was the perfect place for us.
Would definitely go again!
Beautiful outside space
Enjoyed our stay in Cape Coral at this lovely home. The pool area was really nice and the property was clean. This home is in the SW section of Cape Coral and the neighborhood homes are well kept. We enjoyed the screened in lanai and the quiet neighborhood. It was a 5 minute drive to downtown Cape Coral and area restaurants. The kitchen was well stocked. Melissa was accessible by phone and easy to work with. I would rent from Melissa again.
House and Host are SUPERB !
The yard and house were clean and had all amenities a family would want...heated pool with pool toys, hot tub, showers with strong spraying heads, nice and comfy beds linens and pillows, high speed WiFi connection, refrigerated condiments, tableware, great coffee maker, frozen mugs for really cold drinks,covered outdoor table right next to pool which easily sat 6 adults, and surprisingly a 6 outlet extension cord right next to the bed in the master suite for cell phone cord charging and CPAP machine plus other plug ins. I'm sure I'm forgetting something else but found nothing negative to say about this property and its owner/management team except we were not left enough beer..lol
Would definitely visit there again.
Everything was very nice and organized.
Beautiful house. Everything that we needed was there even though we bought a lot of stuff that we didn't have to bring, Very clean, well prepared and maintain. Enjoyed our stay in the house. Will do it again.
Nice house , nice pool
We had a very nice time . The house is well appointed and has a very nice pool . I would highly recommend this property.
* Boating (onsite)
* Fishing (onsite)
* Miniature Golf
* Basketball Court
* Live Entertainment (6 miles)
* Pool and Hot Tub (onsite)
* Movie Theater
* Grocery Store (1 mile)
* Scuba Diving
* Gym/Fitness Center
* Restaurant (1 mile)
* Jet Skiing
* Horseback Riding
* Shopping Area (1 mile)
* Deep Sea Fishing