Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

3BR Classic River View Cabin with Hot Tub, Sleeps 10

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,604 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

Our classic cabin, located in Midtown near restaurants, shopping, and all the attractions of South Lake Tahoe, will take you back to great memories of summer camp and cookouts. This rustic property is big on old-Tahoe charm, and boasts great views of the Truckee River and Mt. Tallac.

INSIDE THE CABIN

Perfect for a family or group vacation, this open-concept wood cabin with exposed ceiling beams has lots of Tahoe charm.

Spend evenings gathered around the rustic stone gas fireplace (you may even fight over who gets to sleep on the daybed in front of the fire!), or watch TV on one of the cozy couches in the living area. If that’s too quiet, try a game of foosball or darts, or take a dip in the hot tub out back.

Group meals are made extra special by the spectacular views of the river and the Sierras from the 6-person dining table, which is nestled between the kitchen and living space. The fully stocked kitchen comes equipped with a 5-burner gas range, perfect for making a big dinner. Or fire up the charcoal grill and enjoy a meal outdoors on the deck.

And there’s room to spare! Our cabin comfortably sleeps up to 10 guests. The master bedroom, located on the lower level, has a king-size bed, TV, and private master bath with shower. On the upper level you’ll find a guest bedroom with a full-size bed and a bunkroom with 4 twin beds—ideal for kids—as well as a second bathroom with double sink and tub/shower combo. 2 more can sleep on the daybed with trundle in the living room.

THE LOCATION

Great restaurants and attractions are just minutes away from this Midtown property. A 10 minute walk brings you to famous Blue Dog Pizza, or try a smoked trout taco or short rib burger at Cold Water Brewery. If foosball has you itching for more games, you’re just 5 blocks from Magic Carpet Mini Golf.

And the rest of Tahoe is waiting to be explored! You’re a 10 minute drive from fantastic skiing at Heavenly Mountain Resort. Or hike the Mt. Tallac Trail, only a few miles from the cabin. If you’re feeling lucky, cross the state line into Nevada and hit the casinos!

THE FINE PRINT

In response to the City of South Lake Tahoe County's ordinance on short term rentals, we are operating under STVR License #005360. As per the ordinance, this vacation rental cannot be used for any type of parties, including weddings and receptions. Maximum allowable City occupancy is 10 people and 3 cars; over occupancy will be subject to City citation/fine. Please note that we have a strict NO PARTY policy; failure to comply will result in eviction.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We supply shampoo, soaps, paper products, and towels and linens to all our guests.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. If early check-ins or late checkouts are possible, we will let you know.

When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

Map

Amenities

Sierra Tract Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 1604 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 4 Twin beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • recreation center
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
3BR Classic River View Cabin with Hot Tub, Sleeps 10
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 6 reviews
2

Amber

  • 2 of 5

The main reasons I chose to book this cabin was because it had a hot tub, foosball table, and fireplace. Upon arrival I find out the foosball table has no ball, hot tub is not working, and fireplace was not working as well. They sent someone out twice trying to fix both but they had no luck. The only reason I'm giving this place 2 stars was because of the stunning view from the kitchen. The games under the coffee table were a complete mess. I didn't even attempt to look for a game because everything was open and game pieces were everywhere. There seemed to be what i think are BB gun holes in the kitchen window. 2 holes that went all the way through. The room with the green carpet had blinds that did not work so we couldn't sleep in that room very long without getting woken up from the sun. One of the kitchen chairs were broken so we were short on chairs, the old school can opener didn't work so that made cooking a bit difficult. I was originally super thrilled about renting this cabin but after the stay i'm now inquiring about a refund for the stay because so many things that were advertized did not work! So disappointing.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Amber, thank you for taking the time to provide us this feedback, and we apologize if some inconveniences came up during your stay and understand the frustration with having to call us for assistance. We do show that a TurnKey agent received a call from you on the first night of your stay about the hot tub and fireplace, at which point we had someone come out to the home within the hour to fix both. Here at TurnKey, we make it our highest priority to offer the most impeccable service possible, especially when we feel that our guest is disappointed with how we resolved and issues that came up. Because of that, we did offer you a refund, and hopefully that has helped some. Please also know we are addressing all of the other issues you mentioned and are repairing or replacing anything that needs it. Thanks for bringing these things to light, and for your patience with us as well. If there is anything else we could still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice cabin for family or friends

  • 4 of 5

Nice place! I would recommend. Spent the weekend here with friends, easy commute to the mountain for skiing.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

No heat!

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our first night there the upstairs heater broke and the hot tub cover was left off for what we think was around a week which then cooled the water down to a balmy 65 degrees. The hot tub couldn't manage to keep the water warm unless the cover was on. If two major appliances hadn't broken down I would've rated the place higher but they did, so I'm not going to.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write, Brian. We sincerely apologize for the heating and hot tub issues you experienced. Guests can call us 24/7 to fix anything that may be wrong with the hot tub, more linens, etc. We can fix most things immediately. You were perfect guests and we hope you'll consider us in the future. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect 2 family cabin

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed at this cabin for an amazing weekend in the snow. There are 2 full bedrooms and bathroom upstairs and a complete one bedroom and bath downstairs for a separate family. The windows in the kitchen are the best part of this cabin. We all played games at the table and watched the snow fall. Few little silly things not even worth mentioning. We would stay here again in a second.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks Christine! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay, responsive, easy to use

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was great and as-expected. Everything was set up for our group and TurnKey was very available for questions when we had various inquiries regarding furnace usage, hot tub etc. I could call the Customer Service line at any time and get assistance. Beautiful view of a field through the trees, and close to a bunch of grocery stores etc.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks Brent! You were a perfect guest and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Pretty Awesome House

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Pretty awesome home. I was the third roommate though, and I was supposed to sleep downstairs, but I couldn't deal with the cold or figure out how the heat down there worked, so I slept upstairs on the bed in the living room, which was fine. Hot tub was awesome. Gorgeous location. Difficult to find, and I wasn't given the garage code/door codes in time, so I was in the cold for a minute at first. Plus there was saw dust in one of the rooms? But the place was lovely to stay at. We spent most of the time traveling South Lake Tahoe, and this place was great to host a couple of nomads on a journey.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Gabriel, thanks for the kind words and helpful feedback. Guests can call us 24 hours a day with any problems they may have with the home. AC/Heating, locks, housekeeping, etc. You were great guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties