Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Modern Two Bedroom in Fremont with View

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Space 850 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

You can’t miss this amazing new apartment in one of Seattle’s most popular neighborhoods; Fremont. Ellen Henry of Ellen Henry Designs completely renovated this apartment; new kitchen, baths, furnishings—everything is beautifully designed to the highest standard. Beds and linens are as good (or better) than those found in five star hotels. The furnishings are modern, luxurious and comfortable. To get an idea of the quality of our offerings, please see some of our other listings: VRBO 391872, 332481, 382790, 626680.

Fremont is one of Seattle's most popular neighborhoods. Known as the “Center of the Universe”, it’s close to downtown while offering much to explore locally. Just minutes from the doorstep, visitors will find the famous Fremont Troll, Theo's Chocolate Factory, the Burke Gilman trail, the Woodland Park Zoo, the Greenlake walking trail, Gas Works Park, as well as dozens of wonderful restaurants and funky local boutiques. Fremont is home to a renowned farmer’s market as well as many festivals, including the Fremont Solstice Festival & Parade and Oktoberfest.

The apartment is 1 mile from Seattle Pacific University and 1.5 miles from UW.

THE APARTMENT:

Everything is brand new and done to a high standard. The décor is modern and comfortable in a spacious (over 850sf), light filled space. The unit includes the following:

• Fully stocked all new and modern kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, stove and refrigerator

• Spacious master bedroom with king sized bed and 100% Egyptian cotton linens. 2nd bedroom with two twin beds or optional king bed with luxurious bedding.

• Tastefully furnished large living and dining area. Queen sized sofa sleeper with upgraded (very comfortable mattress)

• Modern, new bathroom with designer tiles

• Balcony

• Dedicated parking space

Our properties are known for their modern, comfortable décor and cleanliness. All linens are high quality Egyptian cotton that are professionally cleaned after every stay.

A parking space is included in a dedicated spot next to the building, and there is ample street parking.

Amenities:

• Two flat screen cable TV's

• High speed wifi

• Free long distance

• Free parking in a dedicated spot

• Laundry room on the 1st floor

More Details

Owner
Melissa
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2017

Amenities

Fremont Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , can be converted to a king bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
18% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Modern Two Bedroom in Fremont with View
average rating of 4.5 based on 16 reviews
5

Great place and great location!

  • 5 of 5

Great place and great location!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean, simple.

  • 4 of 5

Manager was responsive. Previous renters had been hard on space. Hook fell off wall with a towel, hole in bathroom door. However, manager indicated not typical. Great location, easy to park and find. Close to things, quiet. Enjoyed the stay, should stay again

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great views

  • 5 of 5

Great views of mount Rainier if you're lucky to have clear days, we were. Comfortable beds and modern furnishings.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
3

Overall good...but there were some issues.

  • 3 of 5

My husband and I stayed in this rental with our 2 sons (age 10 and 14). Our first issue was with communication. We were not given any instructions about where park until we arrived at the rental. Since we were very unfamiliar with the area, it was very chaotic pulling onto a street (very narrow due to the cars parked on either side of the street), trying to find the rental, not having any idea where to park, no where to pull off to call to get parking instructions. We ended up having to circle the block (not an easy task, since all the streets in this area are equally congested with parked cars). As we were looking for the rental, I noticed the house directly next door (on the right) looked abandoned and very dilapidated. The yard was extremely overgrown and it was outright unsightly. I became very concerned about safety, not to mention that one of the reasons we selected this rental was because the pictures portrayed beautiful views and a neighborhood with beautiful homes. First impressions certainly didn't meet my expectations. We found our way up to the apartment. It was nice and clean. It was a warm day and they had put some portable a/c units in the main living area and in the 2nd bedroom. The master bedroom was very stuffy and was not cool at all. There was some concern, but by the evening it did cool down with the windows open. The beautiful view I was looking forward to was definitely detracted by the house next door. You see right out onto the roof, which is falling apart. The only other issue we had was the master bed. It was not very comfortable in our opinion, but that is probably because we are pretty sure the bed is broken or breaking in the middle. We looked under the bed and it is obvious that they had tried to do some kind of repair by placing some 2 x 4 wood braces to support the middle of the bed, but they had shifted and weren't helping. My husband tried to move them back into place, but it didn't help. The rug in the living room was also problematic. It needs a slip resistant backing under it because it kept slipping and bunching up. As I said, overall it was good, but it didn't quite live up to my expectations. The location was convenient, it was clean, the kitchen was nice (although the refrigerator does roll every time you try to open the door). If you are considering renting this place for the view, I just wanted to make sure you were aware of the eyesore next door. I felt a little misled.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you enjoyed the stay and will address the issues you brought up here: 1. The area rug (new) in the living room needs an anti-slip pad. Thanks for letting us know--easy fix. 2. The refrigerator (new) moves when you open it. Locking this in place was just a matter of turning the knobs at the bottom of unit. Thanks for bringing it to our attention that this was loose. 3. The bed. This is a brand new bed--we looked at the frame and it looks to be in order. The mattress and linens are high quality and we get lots of compliments regarding the comfort. If we had been notified of any of these issues during the stay, we would have addressed them ASAP. The apartment building is in the trendy Fremont neighborhood. The house next door is owned by an very elderly gentleman who does not maintain his yard, but there are certainly no safety issues. Thank you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
2

Poorly managed

  • 2 of 5

We were very disappointed with our stay here. The check-in process was very difficult and took a very long time. We met the property manager at the building and were placed in the wrong unit. (We had reserved the 3rd floor unit with the view and were given the 1st floor unit with no view.) The owner did refund the cost difference (a total of $40) but it was hardly worth being given the wrong place.

Also, the 1st floor unit we were placed in was very loud. The floors were very thin, so loud footsteps could be heard from the unit above well into the night. (One night until after 2 a.m.)

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We hope guests will read all of our reviews to get a true understanding of the quality of our places and service. This guest submitted two reservation requests, the first one for the first floor unit and the 2nd one for the 2nd floor unit. We only had the first floor unit available and let her know that in writing prior to accepting the request. She said she was fine with the first floor unit, but we then accidentally accepted the request for the 2nd floor unit (completely our mistake). We let the guest know as soon as we discovered the mistake and refunded the price difference (only $10/nt plus tax). The units are identical in size and furnishings. As for noise from a guest above, the guest never made us aware of it. If she had we would have addressed it with the other guest. Our rental agreement says there are no parties or gatherings permitted and guests must abide by building rules, which means no noise after 10pm. This is not something that happens frequently and if it ever does, we would address it right away. Again, we hope guests will read ALL our reviews to get a true understanding of the quality of our places. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Great Location, clean new interior, parking spot!

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay in Fremont. We too are vrbo (Homeaway) owners so tend to be a bit picky when it comes to renting from others. This apartment totally met our expectations and needs.

Remodeling is nice, love the coded entry, assigned parking, comfortable furniture, and equipped kitchen. Check in was easy,

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Fremont Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jun 11 2017 - Sep 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
$309
$1,950
 
 
September
Sep 4 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$249
From
$259
Fri,Sat
$1,690
$4,900
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2017 - Nov 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$229
$1,290
 
 
Holiday
Dec 20 2017 - Jan 1 2018
4 night minimum stay
$229
$1,290
 
 
Jan holiday weekend
Jan 12 2018 - Jan 14 2018
3 night minimum stay
$189
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2018 - May 24 2018
2 night minimum stay
$189
From
$219
Fri,Sat
$1,290
 
 
Holiday
May 25 2018 - May 27 2018
3 night minimum stay
$299
 
 
Early Summer
May 28 2018 - Jun 6 2018
2 night minimum stay
$239
$1,190
 
 
June weekend
Jun 7 2018 - Jun 10 2018
4 night minimum stay
$349
$1,650
$7,500
 
 
June
Jun 11 2018 - Jul 2 2018
1 night minimum stay
$269
From
$279
Fri,Sat
$1,790
$4,900
 
 
Summer 2018
Jul 3 2018 - Sep 2 2018
1 night minimum stay
$309
$1,890
$5,900
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$149
From
$159
Fri,Sat
$1,050
$3,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $115
Damage Deposit $300

Maximum occupancy is six people, including children.
Smoking, parties and pets are prohibited.
Three night minimum on weekends unless it's a last minute booking.
Two night minimum other times.
We will accept one night stays for last minute bookings or when there is only one night available.
$25 fee for check ins after 10pm.
Check-in is at 4pm. Early check-ins MAY be possible when asked in advance.
Check-out is at 11am, no exceptions.
All guests must be at least 25 years old unless accompanied by an adult.
Reservations cancelled at least 60 days prior to arrival will be 100% refunded. For reservations cancelled less than 60 days prior to arrival, 75% of all payments made will be refunded for any of the dates we are able to book with alternative renters. If we are not able to book any of the dates with alternative renters, only the cleaning fee will be refunded.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties