Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6, Ocean View Condo, 4 Heated Pools, WiFi

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,064 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

Wake to sounds of waves hitting the sand and the feel the cool ocean breeze from your own balcony. Does this sound idyllic? That’s exactly what beautiful, ocean view Summerhouse 144, located steps from the beach offers.

This two-story, 2-bedroom, 2 1/2 bath condo sleeps six comfortably and is the perfect place to start your vacation. Sit back and enjoy ocean views from both bedrooms.

Located in a beautiful condo complex north of the Matanzas Inlet, there’s plenty to do on and off the beach. With four ocean view pools (all are heated in winter), six updated tennis courts, four racquetball courts, shuffleboard, horseshoes, and two basketball courts, plus a playground for children, you’ll have plenty to do!

When you aren’t outside, you can still enjoy the ocean views from Summerhouse 144’s beautiful balcony, overlooking one of the pools and complete with ocean views. There is comfortable patio furniture for your relaxation.

Summerhouse 144’s bright, airy, updated and stocked kitchen is perfect for preparing all your meals; all you need are the groceries. The kitchen overlooks the dining area, with plenty of seating for six. If cooking an elaborate spread is against your vacation plans, there’s a microwave and toaster, as well as plenty of pantry storage, not to mention freezer storage for anything you want kept fresh for later.

The dining room is perfect for meals or game night, with plenty of room to spread out. You can also pop in a movie in the DVD player and curl up on the couch. Summerhouse 144 is a wonderful relaxation spot!

Head upstairs in Summerhouse 144 for the guest bedrooms and master suite, which are all comfortably furnished and updated. The guest bedroom has two twin beds.

The master suite’s comfortable king size bed will leave you refreshed after a long night’s sleep. If you prefer, open the picture windows to let in the sea breeze and feel all the stress from your day-to-day life melt away.

Summerhouse 144 is just steps away from Crescent Beach’s soft sand. This family-friendly beach is perfect for everyone – build a sandcastle, play in the waves, or learn to skim board or surf!

If you’ve had enough sun for one day, be sure to check out the nearby shops and restaurants. Summerhouse is located just minutes away from local boutiques, quaint restaurants and happening nightlife. There’s also plenty of retail therapy to be had at the St. Augustine outlets! Also nearby is historic St. Augustine, the oldest continuously occupied European settlement in North America. Explore the fort and historic Old City with your kids, or take a romantic starlit stroll down centuries-old streets with your sweetie.

Besides having one of the nicest beaches on the east coast, Summerhouse has plenty of other amenities to keep everyone in the family entertained. Available anytime are our six recently resurfaced tennis courts; four racquetball courts; two basketball courts; two children's play areas; horseshoe pits; shuffleboard, and of course our four heated pools. Located inside our newly decorated clubhouse is a new fitness center, business center with WiFi, and our meeting/function room which can be rented for parties or family gatherings.

More Details

Property Manager
John and Carolyn Clark
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, german
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 6, 2017

Amenities

Crescent Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1064 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
37% Complete
0% Complete
2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6, Ocean View Condo, 4 Heated Pools, WiFi
average rating of 3.75 based on 8 reviews
5

Summerhouse in February

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great swimming, nice beach access, comfortable condo

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Wedding weekend

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Thursday before our Saturday arrival we were told our condo in four winds where we were having a family wedding would not be available and we were moved to summerhouse down the road away from friends and family. when we arrived Saturday at one the condo was Unbearably hot. We had two small children with us. We called the office they said it takes five hours to cool. We called again and no one came or gave us a solution . My son called again and the electrician came around 9 pm and said it can't be fixed. 8 hours and three phone calls later!!! Our renter came around 1030 pm and said we can move next door and that he had no control over the a/c and we could Check out a little later than 10. That was all that he offered us after all day in 84 degree condo. Needless to say no one slept as our kids were already four hours past bedtime. I wrote our renter twice asking him to make it right for us and he made no effort to do anything for us. It was suppose to be a fun mini family va action with a wedding and it was a most uncomfortable experience with a non caring renter. We feel no one helped us with the problem until late at nigh. we should have been moved earlier in The day and not late at night. We are highly disappointed in the service and extremely upset with our renter. Needless to say we will not be renting from him nor will any of our friends and family

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Owner's Response: We are sorry you had to be moved from Four Winds to Summerhouse, however, we attempted to accommadate you for a one (1) night stay when no-one else would. Our minimum stay requirement is 3 nights and this is the type of review you leave when we attempted to help you. Yes, the A/C in the unit did go out after you checked in and we got an A/C repairman out as soon as possible which was within 2 hours of your call. When the A/C repairman called and advised that the unit would not be able to be fixed that night, I personally came in myself and moved you to another unit. You also failed to mention that we moved you from a $90 a night rental to a $200 a night ocean view rental and you expected a refund and a late check out. I did authorize a late check out at your convenience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

review of unit #144

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

upstairs bedrooms were about 10 degrees hotter than the lower part of the condo which made it uncomfortable at night. part of family slept with family in another condo. Shower in upstairs main bathroom was broken was taken care of immediately. Water leaked to first floor of condo on table where the water was caught in a hugh bowl. My family has been going to Summerhouse for about 30 years and it is truly our vacation spot. We love it there and I'm sure we will return. I also rented unit 128 and was greatly pleased with it. Being these units are old, I'm sure there is quite a bit of upkeep but it should not affect the people who are paying to stay for a 1 week vacation. We look forward to this all year and should not not be inconvenienced.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Florida vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

very, very good

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had been renting this condo through the homeowner for years. Vacation Rentals Beach Properties (VRBP) took over the rental process in 2015. The adjustment has been flawless. We were worried at first but have found that we receive the same service as we did with the owners. It has been wonderful working with VBRP and we look forward to working with them for many years to come! This is a beautiful place to go to get away from it all. The complex is beautiful and the amenities are great. Beach and pool access are steps away. You can watch the sunrise over the ocean and the sunset over the intercoastal waterway. We love it here.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lilburn, GA
4

Deb Leamon's stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time! Thanks!

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • 3 Night Minimum Stay required.
Available
Unavailable
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.