Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Summerhouse 430, 2 Bedroom, 2 1/2 Bath, Ocean View Condo, Steps To The Beach

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,046 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

Wake to sounds of waves hitting the sand and the feel the cool ocean breeze from your own balcony. Does this sound idyllic? That’s exactly what beautiful, ocean view Summerhouse 430, located steps from the beach, offers.

This two-story, 2-bedroom, 2 1/2 bath townhouse sleeps six comfortably and is the perfect place to start your vacation. Sit back and enjoy ocean views from both bedrooms. So just sit back, relax, enjoy the view or read a great book and enjoy a cold glass of tea. Summerhouse 430 also features your own private high speed internet (WiFi).

Located in a beautiful condo complex north of the Matanzas Inlet, there’s plenty to do on and off the beach. With four ocean view pools (all are heated in winter), six updated tennis courts, four racquetball courts, and two basketball courts, plus a playground for the little ones, you’ll never be bored!

When you aren’t outside, you can still enjoy the ocean views from Summerhouse 430’s beautiful balcony, overlooking one of the pools and complete with ocean views. Equipped with comfortable patio furniture and enough seating for everyone.

Summerhouse 430’s bright, airy, updated and fully stocked kitchen is perfect for preparing all your meals, you won’t find yourself trying to open a bottle of wine with a screwdriver! The kitchen overlooks the dining area, with plenty of seating for six. If cooking an elaborate spread is against your vacation plans, there’s a microwave and toaster, as well as plenty of pantry storage for peanut butter and chips, not to mention freezer storage for those quick frozen meals!

The dining room is perfect for meals or game night, with plenty of room to spread out for epic Monopoly games or endless rounds of cards. Or pop a movie in the DVD player and curl up on the couch with bowls of popcorn, either way, Summerhouse 430 is the perfect relaxation spot!

Head upstairs in Summerhouse 430 for the guest bedrooms and master suite, which are all comfortably furnished and updated. The guest bedroom has two twin beds.

The master suite’s comfortable king size bed will leave you refreshed and rejuvenated after a long night’s sleep. Open the picture windows to let in the sea breeze and feel all the stress from your day-to-day life melt away.

Summerhouse 430 is just steps away from Crescent Beach’s sugar sand. This family-friendly beach is perfect for everyone – build a sandcastle, play in the waves or learn to skim board!

If you’ve had enough sun for one day, be sure to check out the nearby shops and restaurants. Summerhouse 430 is located just minutes away from chic local boutiques, quaint restaurants and happening nightlife. There’s also plenty of retail therapy to be had at the St. Augustine outlets! Also nearby is historic St. Augustine, the oldest continuously occupied European settlement in North America. Explore the fort and historic Old City with your kids, or take a romantic starlit stroll down centuries-old streets with your sweetie.

Summerhouse is also borders the Matanzas National Park with its miles of protected beach to explore on foot, kayak or boat. This is one of the many reasons our guests love coming back to Summerhouse and you will too.

Besides having one of the nicest beaches on the east coast, Summerhouse has plenty of other amenities to keep everyone in the family entertained. Available anytime are our six recently resurfaced tennis courts; four racquetball courts; two basketball courts; two children's play areas; horseshoe pits; shuffleboard courts; and of course our four heated pools. Located inside our newly decorated clubhouse is a new fitness center, business center with WiFi, and our meeting/function room which can be rented for parties or family gatherings.

More Details

Property Manager
John and Carolyn Clark
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, german
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 29, 2017

Amenities

Crescent Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1046 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

Summerhouse 430, 2 Bedroom, 2 1/2 Bath, Ocean View Condo, Steps To The Beach
average rating of 3.9230769 based on 13 reviews
4

Mother's Day Retreat

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was very nice and had everything we needed. The kitchen is stocked well with dishes and cookware. The view was nice and the electric grill came in handy. We were there for Mother's Day weekend and really enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Summer house

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Really wonderful Peaceful ...quiet

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice place, wonderful beach and pool. Well managed property

  • 4 of 5

We stayed 60 days. Nice unit, some updating would improve experience, living area and porch furniture etc is a bit dated. Hard to use sliding glass door as it probably dates well. Back to the 80s. Otherwise a wonderful location and experience

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for letting us know. We will take care of it. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Condo needs an update!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo location is ideal since it is not around a lot of other condos. It makes for a nice quiet relaxing stay. However the condo we stayed in desperately needs to be updated.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Nice condo. Bad experience with construction next door.

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We booked this condo for a family reunion & have been here the last 3 years. Checked in on Sunday, with groceries for a week, looking forward to having friends join us for a few days. Monday at 8:15 am we were awakened by workmen tearing out the sheetrock with hammers right behind our headboard! Call management at 9am & they claimed to know nothing about the construction next door. They was a small trailer next to our parking spot with debris, appliances etc. So they had to know. They did ask the workers to start at 9am vs 8am. We could not be in the condo from 9-5 most days,he noise was so loud. We cancelled our friends coming down, not wanting to subject them to this. The had a peaceful Saturday, as they did not work. Mgmt offered to move us to another condo for 3 days, but we would have to move AGAIN for the next 3 days. They never offered any discount for a future stay. This place is nice, but it was a bad experience for us.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you had to endure the construction of the unit next door, which we do not manage, nor have any control over. Each condo building consists of multiple units and we do not know the owners of these units or what they have scheduled for their properties. We did offer to move you to another unit, however, you declined.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for our large family

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was just what we needed - a place big enough to sleep our family of seven right on the beach. Except for the newly remodeled kitchen, it was not fancy, but it was clean and well-maintained. We really appreciated the beach chairs, umbrella, and toys! There were plenty of dishes and cook wear to eat in, too. The area is not touristy, and the beach was not crowded. We felt like it was our own private beach where the tide came in and out leaving little pools for our kids to play in. The drive to restaurants and attractions was about 20 minutes. We enjoyed the historic old city walk and fort.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • 3 Night Minimum Stay required.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable