Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beach resort townhouse w/ pools, beach access, mini-golf - snowbirds welcome!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 828 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 1 Half Baths, Sleeps 6

The glittering Gulf Coast is just steps away from this comfortable condo. Located at the gated Gulf Highlands beach resort, you'll have a pool and a tennis court right outside your door, private beach access, and discounts to nearby attractions. Also a free mini-golf course on-site and playground for the kids!

What’s nearby:

Located within walking distance of the beach and the Shoppes at Edgewater, this gated community offers a fantastic home base for relaxation or adventure. Family-friendly Shipwreck Island Waterpark and Wonderworks just a short drive from your condo.

Things to know:

Yes, there’s a dishwasher!

Eleven pools.

Fitness center.

Shuffleboard courts.

Guests must be 25+ or traveling with parent/legal guardian.

* Please contact Vacasa for our special Snowbird pricing!

More Details

Property Manager
Vacasa, FL - Emerald Coast Office
-
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

About Vacasa, FL - Emerald Coast Office

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.

<br>

<br>

Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.

<br>

<br>

Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!

Amenities

Panama City Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Floor Area:
  • 828 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
27% Complete
3% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Beach resort townhouse w/ pools, beach access, mini-golf - snowbirds welcome!
average rating of 4.448276 based on 29 reviews
2

Nice community but major house issues

  • 2 of 5

We stayed in Gulf Highlands resort for 10 days. The first thing we noticed upon arrival , was the major construction zone next door. That house was a complete tear down and was being rebuilt while we stayed in Gulf Highlands resort. This information was never disclosed to me upfront, otherwise we would have stayed somewhere else. The noise began at 8:00 am and was really bad.....apart from the noise, the construction workers spread out and used our patio and balcony....so we couldn’t use those either....<br />

<br />

I complained and should get a partly refund some time soon, but still haven’t received anything in written.<br />

<br />

The house itself has not been remodeled lately. The centra heating /AC is very loud....<br />

The toilet seats are loose, broken drawers, head board and door knobs. <br />

This should be changed.<br />

<br />

Gulf Highlands resort itself is a nice family friendly resort which we liked a lot. Just one complaint here, the lightened tennis courts er only partly lightened, as more than half of the lights were broken/ not working... <br />

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We are incredibly sorry for the experience this guest had due to construction. They have been refunded and we have blocked off the home until construction is finished. The smaller maintenance items the guest listed have been taken care of, and we have advised the HOA of the tennis court lights. Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very good

  • 5 of 5

Very good

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

condo around the corner from the beach

  • 5 of 5

Very nice spot near beach. Affordable and very quite

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Decent Townhomes, Air stopped working

  • 3 of 5

We spent two nights here. The air stopped working on the first night. There was water leaking from the ceiling and into the living room ceiling fan (yikes). We saw water marks in the ceiling from previous leaks. The maintenance team quickly corrected the leak and we experienced no electrical issues. The townhouse was clean and had kitchenware for us to use. There are two parking spaces and additional parking within the complex for guests. Was peaceful.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

Love the area. Felt very safe. Home was perfect for our stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Awesome

  • 4 of 5

The townhouse was perfect for our family. Located in a very nice, quiet, gated community. Only issue we had was the sofa bed was very uncomfortable. Everything else was perfect. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Montego Bay Seafood House
Seafood Restaurant
Saltwater Grill
Seafood Restaurant
Dee's Hang Out
Seafood Restaurant
Island Pizza Creations
Pizza Restaurant
Firefly
Fine Dining Restaurant
Los Rancheros Mexican Restaurant
Mexican Restaurant
Edgewater Waffle Shop
Breakfast Restaurant
Lotus Cafe & Juice Bar At Zen Garden
Health Food Restaurant
Wild Root
Coffee Shop
Beach House of Gulf highlands
Cafe
Daiquiris
The Wicked Wheel Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
All American Diner
Diner
Dolce 101
Seafood Restaurant
Sonny's BBQ
Barbecue Restaurant
Ketana Restaurant
Thai Restaurant
Culver's
American Restaurant
Shane's Rib Shack
Barbecue Restaurant
China Coast
Chinese Restaurant
Local Shrimp House & Fresh Market
Seafood Restaurant
Hungry Howie's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
First Watch - Breakfast Pointe Marketplace
Breakfast Restaurant
Jin Jin 88
Asian Restaurant
Krystal
Fast Food Restaurant
The Wharf Local Seafood Buffet
Seafood Restaurant
Hombre Golf Club
Willie & B's Place
Seafood Restaurant
Shipwreck Island Waterpark
Back Yard Burgers
Pineapple Willy's Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Whataburger
Juan Taco
Mexican Restaurant
Goofy Golf
DQ Grill & Chill
Fast Food Restaurant
Ripley's Believe It or Not!
Jin Jin Super King Buffet
Buffet Restaurant
M.B. Miller County Pier
Dirty Dick's Crab House
Seafood Restaurant
Coconut Creek Family Fun Park
Shrimp Basket Panama City Beach
Seafood Restaurant
Panama Grill
Pirates Island~Panama City Beach, FL
Race City
Cobra Adventure Park
Harpoon Harry's Beachfront Restaurant
American Restaurant
Bishop's Buffet
Seafood Restaurant
Red Rae's Restaurant
Cajun Restaurant
Motambo Carribean Jerk Chicken
Jamaican Restaurant
The Original Three Brothers From Italy Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
The Pour
Coffee Shop

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.