Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Authentic lake cabin on Lake Coeur d`Alene and a incredible log home.

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,016 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Private boat slip and community beach come with this incredible Lake cabin.

Lakeview Lodge is just 30 beautiful minutes south of Coeur d`Alene, a convenient highway will quickly get you to the house so you can start your vacation! The Lakeview Lodge is situated up from the water and provides beautiful lake views, sunrises and wildlife watching. As you prepare your breakfast the sun will break over the mountains and fill the kitchen and dining area with natural sunlight. There is plenty of room in the dining room for the family with 6 chairs at the table and 2 at the counter. Enjoy the rest of the morning out on the deck with patio table and chairs and gas BBQ. The living room is located on the main floor with Satellite TV, CD player and DVD player.

The house has three bedrooms and one bathroom downstairs that stays nice and cool during the summer. There is also a bathroom with jacuzzi tub. There is a queen in the master and a futon if you have a little one that likes to sleep with mom and dad. The other two bedrooms have full size beds. Washer and dryer are also downstairs. On the main floor there is a second bathroom with a tub/shower and the loft is located just above. The loft is a great place for the kids with three twin mattresses and one blow up queen size mattress.

Now that you are ready for your day, head down to the Cave Bay Association beach where the wade in beach is waiting for you! Perfect for kids, there is a large grassy park like area to play in with sandy beach, horseshoes and picnic tables. You can access the park by car or just a short 15 minute walk from the house. If you are bringing or renting a boat, there is a boat slip that will be assigned.

You can book your boat with VRA as well. We offer the highest quality fleet in Coeur d'Alene with luxury pontoon boats and Cobalt Ski boats at the best rates guaranteed.

The Coeur D Alene Lake offers a wide variety of activities from volleyball to sailing. Of course swimming in the crystal clear waters of Lake Coeur d' Alene is one of our favorite activities but you can also rent paddle boards, kayaks and sailboats.

For ski or pontoon boats call us at 800-679-3661 for the highest quality boats at the best rates in town.

* While every reasonable effort is made to ensure the accuracy of this information, we are not responsible for any errors or omissions contained on these pages. Please verify any information in question with Vacation Rental Authority.

Cancellation Policy

You may cancel your reservation at any time. If the reservation is canceled, a full refund for the deposit minus a 10% processing fee will be issued upon re-booking of the property. We also offer travel insurance for extra protection.

More Details

Property Manager
Vacation Rental Authority Inc
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 17, 2017

About Vacation Rental Authority Inc

Trust your Coeur d'Alene vacation to the professionals at Vacation Rental Authority. Local to North Idaho, we are available to take care of you and answer questions before, during and after your visit. Concierge services are available with this home, providing everything from local advice about where to spot eagles or pick wild huckleberries, to grocery delivery.

Vacation Rental Authority Inc purchased this cabin in 2013

Why Vacation Rental Authority Inc chose Worley

Location is an important factor when selecting a vacation rental, and Lakeview Lodge is just a short drive to the resort area of Coeur d'Alene, the community beach and Sherman Ave downtown.

What makes this cabin unique

Affordably priced, spacious and convenient for guests who like to walk and bike. Also ideally located for winter guests, right in the downtown area on well-maintained streets.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Great property. House sufficiently accommodated a large group and was nicely decorated. Excellent deck and views of the lake. Dock and boat facilities were outstanding.
Dec 2014
  • 1 of 1


Worley Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2016 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
  • Water View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Wood Fireplace, Patio Access, Queen bed + double Futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Loft - 1 queen , 3 twin/ single , There is one queen bed and 3 twin beds in the loft.
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • limited accessibility
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
*The internet service in terms to all of our homes is unreliable, Vacation Rental Authority does not guarantee internet*


3/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
Authentic lake cabin on Lake Coeur d`Alene and a incredible log home.
average rating of 3.0 based on 3 reviews

What a great home

  • 5 of 5

I didn't quite know what to expect as our family was walking through the doors of this lakeview cabin. Once inside, we saw how absolutely beautiful the home and the view are. It's a rustic log cabin that still has the great amenities of an updated kitchen, a nice dining area, a spacious living room, a loft, and three bedrooms. One of the best parts of the house was the view from the deck. It overlooks Lake CDA and is a great spot to grill out and relax after a long day of exploring.

The weather was tremendous and most nights our family spent watching the sunset over the beautiful lake with the snow capped mountains in the distance. Overall, we had a blast and would certainly book at this rental again. I'd highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience! We're thrilled that you enjoyed this home and your trip to Coeur d'Alene. Please come see us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Beautiful Home without A/C and bad customer service

  • 1 of 5

The good part: The view was amazing and the home was clean, had nice linens and was well stocked with kitchen items. The public beach was nice and clean and there were lawn chairs for your use. We saw quite a few deer in the evenings and enjoyed the view from the deck.

The not so good part: The rental does not have air conditioning and the fans provided by the owner do not adequately cool the home. I'm sure that the home is warm and cozy in the winter, but the temperatures inside during our stay were sweltering. The loft where our children slept was especially hot - and there were no windows to open up there. Our children suffered through it but it would have been miserable for adults to sleep there. The other bedrooms were located in the daylight basement and were cooler. Unfortunately, the sewer vented outside one of the bedrooms and we were unable to open the windows in that room because of the odor.

The washing machine was broken and it took 3 days for the customer service team to fix it. We asked for extra cable programming (Root Sports - Go Mariners!) to be added at our expense but it was never delivered. The customer service team was friendly, apologetic and said that they would "make it right." We never heard from them again.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear that overall you had a positive vacation and apologize for the issue with setting up the game you wanted to watch. We are a fairly new company that is continually working to improve each and every day and we have made leaps and bounds in the years since your stay. We also know that a lack of air condition can be frustrating. Due to our short summer season, many homes in our area - vacation rental and otherwise - are without AC, but we do offer portable units that we feel are great quality. Many guests have loved this home and we hope for many more to come. We would love for you to give us another chance in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0


Nearest Airport
49 Miles
Spokane International Airport
Nearest Barpub
11 Miles
Redtail bar and grill
Nearest Golf
19 Miles
The Golf club at black rock
Nearest Train
45 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
12 Miles
Gateway cafe
Nearest Ski
60 Miles
Mt. Spokane
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Cave Bay Private Community Beach (walk)
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties