Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Wintergreens R1132/Gated Resort/ Great Mountain Views/Pools - 15% Last minute Discount - discount included in online quote

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Views, views, and more views! If you are looking for a relaxing weekend in a beautiful condo with amazing views then you have found it. Guests can enjoy the views from the spacious deck while breathing in some fresh mountain air, from the living room while curling up in front of the gas log fireplace and enjoying a book, or from the master suit. This top floor unit offers two bedrooms two bathrooms with extra sleeping space in the loft area, comfortably sleeping up to 6 people. The living room/dining/kitchen areas are open and bright with hardwood floors. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything to prepare your meal and upgraded with custom cabinetry and granite countertops. The living room is inviting with a sectional couch, stunning stone gas log fireplace and a large flat screen television to enjoy your favorite show. The dining room table will seat up to 6 people and there are two extra bar stools as well. The master bedroom is spacious with a king size bed and there is an additional television for guests convenience. The deck can be reached from the master bedroom or the living room area. The guest bedroom has a queen size bed so this condo may be rented by two couples. The loft area offers another place for guests to sit down and relax or watch television. The in the loft also turns in to a comfortable sleeping sofa.

Location................................................... This Resort is centrally located to Boone, Banner Elk, Valle Crucis and Blowing Rock in the Foscoe area. The convenient location makes it just minutes away from all the High Country’s most famous attractions such as the Blue Ridge Parkway, Tweetsie Railroad, Grandfather Mountain, Linville Falls and Caverns, and Appalachian State University. If you are looking for winter sports there are several different options from Hawksnest Snow Tubing, Sugar Mountain Ski Resort, Beech Mountain Ski Resort, and Appalachian Ski Resort. Relax and enjoy the slow pace of the mountains and the fresh air or be adventurous and go hiking, fishing, biking, or sight-seeing. Some other things people enjoy are shopping, antiquing, skiing, golfing and miniature golfing, ziplining, go-carts, and gem mining.

Resort Amenities……………………………….Amenities in this gated resort rival the world’s finest mountain resorts-including indoor and outdoor swimming pools with hot tubs, two private clubhouses, fitness centers, stocked fishing ponds, a 25-acre riverfront park, community hiking trails and catch and release fishing.

Please Remember…………………………….No Smoking and No Pets. ****4-Wheel Drive Required in Winter Months

More Details

Property Manager
Foscoe Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2018

Amenities

Banner Elk Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Indoor Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • rafting
  • snowboarding
  • spelunking
  • swimming

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Wintergreens R1132/Gated Resort/ Great Mountain Views/Pools - 15% Last minute Discount - discount included in online quote
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
5

Great location, very clean nice condo.

  • 5 of 5

Took the family including two young kids who wanted to see some snow, and did we ever! Had a great time, a short drive to both Banner Elk and Boone, check in was easy and the view was phenomenal. The condo was clean and for the most part had everything we needed.

Only negatives, for whatever reason the DVD player in the loft did not work and the cable box did not work downstairs. Fortunately I brought the Roku and plugged it in so no problems there as the Wi-fi was great, but just an FYI if you're bringing young kids who might need to be entertained, bring a back up plan. Also, there were two dishwasher pods so bring extras if you are planning on cooking a lot like we did.

Also, if you're coming in the winter months bring a 4WD, the forecast for our trip was no snow and it ended up snowing a good bit and we saw a lot of stranded vehicles on the way up the mountain to the condo. They're pretty quick to get the plows out and the salt down but those people weren't having fun with their vehicles sliding up and down the mountain... if you don't have a 4WD borrow or rent one before you go up there.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
north carolina
5

Great views

  • 5 of 5

Great unit, road down below unit but noise is not bad at all. The coffee maker is a bit frustrating as it's a single cup brewer that leaks a bit but the unit is great and wonderful views. will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

wonder land

  • 5 of 5

Great place, great everything,what can I say ,it was great

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Georgetown Ky
5

Wonderful weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5

Condo far exceeded our expectations, beautiful, large and cozy at the same time. Very centrally located and a amazing view from the extra large deck! We can't wait to come back again

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice property and a spectacular view!

  • 5 of 5

We had a difficult time locating the rental office (Foscoe) due to limited gps and no street signs, also do not proceed through the gate above the rental office-- "the Ridge" is several hundred yards further down Rt 105.

Once we finally made it to the unit, it was wonderful! Could not have asked for more. Beautiful vista, very nice unit. We plan to return--now that we can find it!

Dan

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wilmington, NC
5

Perfect beach getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We live in Wilmington and hadn't been to the mountains since my wife finished grad school at app state in 2005. We wanted to get away from the beach crowds and humidity and found a slice of heaven. A perfect condo (& my wife is picky as we travel for work to JW Marriott and ritz often) for the two of us and our 3 year old. We were 10-15 mins from everything: Boone, blowing rock, tweetsie, Linville falls and caves (a little further), banner elk, grandfather and it was delightful. I recommend wine tasting at the grandfather winery just minutes away as well as the sandwiches at the Hamm shoppe just a few minutes away. We stayed a week. Enjoyed our views immensely. The property was great! Clean, comfortable and simple with just a touch of mountain decor. We had everything we needed from strainer for cooking pasta to a shaker for mommy and daddy martinis. The outdoor pool was walking distance and was fantastic. My only recommended improvement would be changing the sofa since it was sectional and we had to move it several times. (And if that's my only complaint, you can tell the place was top notch!) my pics will never do it justice but I will post a few. We will be back and we'll stay here.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the response and your kind words. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please do come back and feel free to post some of your vacation properties on our Facebook page. https://www.facebook.com/FoscoeRentals/ Thank you! Foscoe Rentals Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Ski
5 Miles
SKI

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • $15 Reservation Fee (plus taxes)
    Damage Deposit Options -
    $300 refundable deposit or
    $35 (plus taxes) Vacation Rental Protection Plan $50 (plus taxes) over 30 days stay
    $15 AMEX Fee (plus taxes)
  • Damage deposit: $300.00