Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ivy Hollow Cabin Hiawassee

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,275 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 BEDROOM, 3 BATH, PET FRIENDLY

Escape to beautiful North Georgia Mountains and Lake Chatuge. Minutes from Marina. A cozy 3 level cottage with Bedroom and Bath on each level. Comfortably sleeps 6 or 8 with sleeper sofa. Enjoy scenic beauty on screen lanai while soaking in a 6 person spa or play billiards in lower gameroom. Pets welcome with pet fee fenced yard for pets. Enjoy the beautiful amenities of Hiawassee, Lake Chatuge, only 25 miles from Helen.


Owner
Kerry or Kim Slaubaugh
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 28, 2017

Amenities

Hiawassee Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2275 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Loft Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Lower Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Loft Bedroom - 1 queen
    Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Lower Bedroom - 1 king
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

Ivy Hollow Cabin Hiawassee
average rating of 4.05 based on 20 reviews
4

My experience at Ivy Hollow cabin

  • 4 of 5

The home was very cozy and comfortable, the hot tub was very relaxing and nice.enjoyed the rocking chairs and the nice mountain breeze.Everything was lovely would recommend to my friends very clean and nicely decorated.Thank for everything. Yvonne

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

iT WAS PERFECT FOR WHAT WE NEEDED

  • 4 of 5

Went to enjoy the mountain air and besides one day the weather was spectacular. Just a few notes to mention was that there was no gas grill fluid (really not a big really not a huge deal but I'd just suggest making sure it is stocked with that) and the railing down to the basement was slightly WOBBLY Nothing Earth shattering. SUPER close to the Lake where my husband and son fished and caught some AMAZING fish. We really enjoyed some serious R&R here, played pool, darts and spent a lot of time in the hot tub. AND we got to bring our dogs so that was great too. Easy to get answers from the owners. They were great in responding. Also close enough to Helen which we got to enjoy our last day. :)

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Loved it!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time! House had everything we needed and the location was awesome! Loved sitting on the porch during a rainstorm, sweet! Very close to numerous hiking trails which we enjoyed immensely. We would definitely go back again! Host great to work with and very accommodating. They made our honeymoon extra special!

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pace, FL
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for myself and my 3 teen/adult children! From the hot tub to the pool table, to the Trouble game in the buffet drawer, we kept ourselves busy in the evenings! I was very surprised to find that Ingles, in Hiawassee, was better stocked than our grocery store at home!!! Kind of a Whole Foods/Trader Joes/Fresh Market on steroids! We were able to fix full breakfasts in the kitchen every morning and dinners in the evening. Even used the barbeque grill one evening. The bedrooms are well equipped and comfortable. A bathroom on every floor was so convenient! I enjoyed the rocking chairs on the porch, nice for some quiet time with my morning coffee! Not fancy but comfortable, if you are a nit picker you will find things wrong:) But overall this is a comfortable house, great for coming back to after a long day of hiking!

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Peaceful getaway

  • 5 of 5

Needed a break from the noise and hectic schedule, this was exactly what our family needed. Was so cozy yet large enough that we could have our own space. Beautiful cabin!

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
1

Very dirty...

  • 1 of 5

most of the things in house cant be used( missing parts broken etc)

dont waist your $.

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Well I guess this is what you can expect when guest doesn't understand a 30 day cancellation policy. He asked for a refund the night before the stay and I explained the policy. I offered to allow him to change his 3 night stay to a different weekend but was rejected. I never heard from the guest the whole time he was staying at the home about anything. This is the first I am hearing about issues a month later.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hiawassee Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Memorial Weekend
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$140
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$140
$850
$2,500
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
$140
 
 
Leaf Season 17
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
$130
$800
$2,200
 
 
Christmas
Dec 17 2017 - Jan 5 2018
3 night minimum stay
$140
$850
 
 
Summer 18
Jun 1 2018 - Aug 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$140
$850
$2,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$120
$750
$2,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $90 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Pet Fee $25 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties