Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean Lakes Site 5107

Bedrooms 3
Space 800 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Elevated House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

The house we offer is an elevated, single story property with an open floor plan in the living room and kitchen. The kitchen has all the major appliances and equipment including a dishwasher. The two of the bedrooms have queen beds and the third is a full-sized bunk bed on the top and bottom. Both of the two bathrooms have combined tubs/showers. Our golf cart is included in the advertised price.

Donna Sumner
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 16, 2018

About Donna Sumner

While we both are still working, we now have grand kids and enjoy doing things with them.

Donna Sumner purchased this house in 2015

Why Donna Sumner chose Myrtle Beach

We enjoy Ocean Lakes and have done RV camping there for many years. In 2011, we bought our first house at Ocean Lakes and become a part of the neighborhood so this isn't just a rental property, it's our second home.

What makes this house unique

Our house is in a quiet section of Ocean Lakes for those who want time away from the world. Sleep late, enjoy a book and cup of coffee or watch all those movies you haven't seen for so long. While you're in a relaxing location, you're only two minutes away from being back in the action.


Myrtle Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Renters are required to clean the property as stated in the owner's contract.
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , With television.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , With television.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed , Upper and lower beds are full-sized. With television.
  • Two queen beds, one full-over-full bunk bed.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Optional cleaning service is for the day of check out with some cleaning restrictions which are explained in the rental contract.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
Ocean Lakes Site 5107
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
Piedmont, SC

Great vacation property!

  • 5 of 5

The house was very clean, well-decorated and had all the comforts of home! The home owner was great to work with as well.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect weekend getaway in a beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5

We had an absolute wonderful girls weekend getaway! This home is beautiful and supplied everything we needed. It is conveniently located to the beach access and the golf cart was so nice. We will definitely plan to stay here again! Thank you so much for sharing your home!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

House is beautiful but neighbors are super nosy and took pictures of us coming in and out.

  • 2 of 5

If you want privacy this is not the place to go. Neighbors took pictures of us throughout our “vacation” which ended up not being very relaxing not only because of the neighbors but the owners had to come in early on a Saturday morning to do something with the cable. Tried to be understanding but feel as if they could have scheduled it for Sunday once we checked out since their check out time is 10am. The facilities are very nice but it wasn’t relaxing because of the inconvenience and nosy neighbors who were invading our privacy by taking pictures of me and my family like we were doing something wrong.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The person writing this review is unknown to us and is not the authorized client who rented our home. Spectrum Cable was switching to an all-digital signal on Monday March 12, 2018 requiring all televisions to be connected to a cable box. Without this equipment, no television would work. While it was unfortunate as to the scheduling of the installation, the authorized client said they would be attending a truck show and the house would be accessible for us. The client made us aware of her complaint about "pictures" being taken of the persons staying at the house which did not make sense to us. When we arrived, we discussed the issue with the occupants of the properties around our house and no one was aware of the situation. The occupants of most of the houses that day were renters with no affiliation to us. We do not have pictures taken of anyone staying at our home and have never asked for such actions. While installing the cable equipment, we saw that only one bed had linens on it knowing that seven people were staying in the house. Clearly, the occupants were sleeping on the bedspreads or the mattress pads. As noted in our contract, the home was inspected after the occupants left on Sunday morning. The beds were not made, wash cloths that were used were left dirty, both bathrooms were not cleaned, unwashed dishes were left in the dishwasher, the kitchen floor was not swept and cleaned. With the condition of the home found during the inspection and with our observations as to the sleeping arrangements and conditions, our home required a through cleaning and all of the bedding used by the occupants was washed. Our contract requires the authorized client who rents our home to be totally responsible for the property during the rental period and is required to physically occupy the house. We asked the families who were staying near our home the approximate ages of the persons they observed on our property. Based on that information and the age of the individual who rented our home, we believe the authorized client stayed at another location and rented our house for other persons. All of the items listed above are violations of the terms of our contract and have repercussions. As our VRBO page shows and from previous reviews, we offer a quality property to our clients. We do expect the client to honor all aspects of the contract and take proper care and cleaning of our home to be suitable for the next client. That did not happen in this case.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Bradley SC

Fabulous House and Owners

  • 5 of 5

We loved this house for our family vacation. It was decorated beautiful and was extra clean when we arrived. We had not one issue and the golf cart was wonderful! I would definitely recommend this house to anyone.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Wonderful vacation!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rock & Donna

We are getting ready to leave the beach house. I am sad to leave - I could stay indefinitely. It has been a wonderful trip all around. Your house is great. I wanted to say thank you for the prompt fix to the golf cart. I am very impressed with all aspects of our stay and I will book next year for my husbands family's annual vacation at Oceanlakes!! 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 to you guys!!! Thanks for renting to us!!

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Wonderful vacation stay!

  • 5 of 5

Wow, all I can open with is Wow! I've rented in Ocean Lakes before and paid almost the same amount for a place that was nowhere near as big or nice. The fact that this rental already comes with a golf cart is a big plus!

This home, (notice I said home not house because that's what it felt like was home) is big, roomy, and beautiful! The house is decorated so beautifully and the kitchen is well equipped. The full over full bunk beds is a big plus since we had 4 children with us and it avoided a fight over who was sleeping in the top bunk. Loved the outdoor shower so we didn't have to worry about tracking sand into the house.

We rented through Ocean Lakes last year and by the time they add taxes and fees to their rental prices and you rent a golf cart you pay just as much for a place that is nowhere near as big or nice as this home.

I would definitely recommend renting this home, I just home that when I return to Ocean Lakes again it will be available because we loved it so much.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: THANK YOU for all the kind words. We try to make our homes as nice as possible for our guest. Glad you had a wonderful vacation and that we had a part in it! Coming back is just an email away!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Myrtle Beach
Nearest Beach
0.33 Miles
Ocean Lakes Campground
Car: recommended




Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 12.0%

Our golf cart is included with the rental.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties