Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Peaceful Gulf Get-A-Way-Beat Deal

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,400 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Gulf Views, Sleeps 6, 2 bedroom 2 bath home located on the gulf of Mexico

Across the street to the Gulf Of Mexico and less than 1 mile to the Buccaneer Bay Water Park and the Silver Slipper Casino. Enjoy view from this beautiful Beach House in Bay St Louis - voted third-coolest small town in the nation by Budget Traveler Magazine - where you will enjoy views of the Gulf of Mexico, fishing and swimming, casino gaming, shopping and great restaurants. The original house on this lot was blown away by Hurricane Katrina, lost everything; but, rebuilt in 2008.

The home is a cottage style and designed by Craftsman Cottages and decorated by Shades of Blue Interiors. The home is fully furnished including all kitchen supplies and linens. Just bring your clothes, food and personal items and move right in!

More Details

Owner
Jami Dimitrios
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2018

About Jami Dimitrios

Chris and I love New Orleans. We chose to turn this home into a vacation home only because we love the Beach and wanted to share it with visitors of our great city of Bay St. Louis. We love it!! We are very grateful that all of our guest love it too! Visit us and I know you will Love it too!! Deidra and Chris Edwards- homeowners

Jami Dimitrios purchased this house in 2000

Why Jami Dimitrios chose Bay Saint Louis

This home is so close to the beach. It's a quite area and a nice relaxing property.

Amenities

Bay Saint Louis House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • -Do not re-arrange furniture in the home -No loud noise after 10 pm
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed , Room features 1 queen bed and twin bunk beds.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • festivals
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
27% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Peaceful Gulf Get-A-Way-Beat Deal
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 18 reviews
5

Very well appointed and comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed the view. 😁Nice furnishings. Clean. So quiet and peaceful. Hardly any traffic on road after midnight. Friendly family environment. Watched the rabbits everywhere. Safe walk on the beach walk. Casino entertainment nearby. Pier crabbing and fishing. Shopping and restaurants nearby.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you had a great stay. We take pride in the property and it's wonderful location close to beach, shopping casino, and the state park.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We had an awesome time.

  • 4 of 5

The weather caught us off guard with freezing cold temperatures. But loved the house and area.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The house was perfect for our family of 3 and loved being so close to the water!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our time at the Peaceful Gulf Get Away! The size was perfect for our small family and we loved the small beach area within walking distance. Sometimes there were other people there and sometimes it was like having our own private beach! The view from the front porch is beautiful and we spent time there each morning and evening, enjoying the rocking chairs and the peace and quiet. We enjoyed being just a few minutes drive to Bay St Louis and enjoyed some delicious meals and excellent views at the beach front restaurants. Our only critique about the house is that it could use new pillows on the beds (we drove 12 hours with a packed car and didn't have room to bring our own!). If we vcation on the Gulf Coast again we will definitely rent this house again!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! So happy you enjoyed your stay. We love our location and are so happy you loved it too. For future guest- We will be buying all new pillows for all the beds. Jami
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Warner Robins, GA
5

Peaceful serenity

  • 5 of 5

Very quiet and secluded! Close enough to EVERYTHING you could need or want, but far enough to give you your own peaceful beach retreat! I don't want to say too many good things cause we want to keep this gem for ourselves! Everything about this location and home is top notch!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The property was just as described. It is a beautiful clean home.

  • 4 of 5

This is a beautiful place to stay. I will stay here again. The picture of the coast from the front porch does not do the home justice. The porch is one of the greatest asset! Me and my wife loved it!

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: WE LOVE THE FRONT PORCH TOO great views!! So happy you had a great stay and enjoyed the home. We hope you will come and visit us again. Thank you for choosing our home for your stay. Jami
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Westville, Illinois
4

Amazing location!

  • 4 of 5

We were quite happy with the location of the house, even though it was a little ways from where we could really enjoy the beach. The house needs some more curtains. When we arrived, the house had not been cleaned from the previous tenants, however, that was dealt with quickly. The bedroom tv did not work, or the internet password. With a few issues dealt with, I would be more inclined to say it was worth the cost. Dawn, the cleaning lady, was wonderful to deal with! If we were sure our concerns had been addressed, we would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Again we completely apologize for the cleaning mistake we did take care of it very quickly and take pride in providing our guest with a clean home upon arrival. All bedrooms have curtains, the living room has no curtains because we really love our view. There is a "private beach" less than two blocks away between Ioor and Bordage Streets. Its' an easy walk and most of the time, we have the beach to ourselves -- "that is why we call it private" ;) Jami
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Beach
500 Metres
Gulf of Mexico
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Damage Insurance $59

Please inquire through VRBO email owner for a detailed price Quote.

Rate is higher during holiday and event seasons

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties