Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2 Story Condo With Ocean Views, 1 Block from Beach

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, 9 Sleeps

2 Story Condo on 2nd and 3rd stories of 3 story building. Has beautiful ocean views from downstairs balcony and upstairs master bedroom. Condo is 3 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms. Sleeps 8 - 9. Upstairs master and downstairs guest rooms have king size beds, and upstairs guest room has 4 bunks (one bunk can sleep two). Fully furnished including an upstairs deck which has a BBQ. There is a community rec room which has ping pong and a pool table, 2 heated swimming pools and 2 hot tubs, and easy access to the beach. It is a 35 minute beach walk to the wharf and a 8 minute drive to cannery row. Pebble Beach is an 8-10 minute drive and Carmel is about 12-15 minutes. There are nearby bike trails and running trails that take you to the wharf, cannery row, and lover's point in Pacific Grove. There is one designated parking spot next to condo and 4 guest spots for the complex to use. There is also nearby street parking if no guest spots are available. You're guaranteed to enjoy this condo for any occasion.


Owner
Nick
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
July 23, 2017

Amenities

Monterey Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2 Story Condo With Ocean Views, 1 Block from Beach
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 15 reviews
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Pool is nice and warm. Beach is very close. Kitchen well equipped

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kirkland WA
4

Great family get away destination!

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at Nicks property on a very stormy weekend. We were glad we had lots of space to spread out and hang out. We enjoyed the DVD's and thought the kitchen was great for cooking. The beds were very comfortable. The condo is very close to the beach and we enjoyed our morning beach walks and watching the storms roll in over the bay. We would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great place very close to the beach!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very clean and comfortable. We have kids and so it was really great to be able to walk to the beach, enjoy the heated pool and hot tub (in the condo complex), and ride bikes on the bike path. The owner was very responsive to any questions that came up. He responded within minutes, which I very much appreciated. Overall the property description on the website is accurate. The property was very clean and well-maintained. I would recommend it to a friend. One minor item was that the BBQ was either out of gas or not working - but it wasn't a big deal for us.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time with our one year old daughter and grandparents. It was right next to the beach and very secure parking. There were a couple minor maintenance problems with the condo but Nick was great in responding and addressing them. Would definitely stay there again for the next Concourso!

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location!

  • 4 of 5

The location of this condo is fantastic! Private entrance to the beach, heated pools, good views, comfy beds, updated kitchen and bathrooms, working cable, and lots of room made this an overall nice stay for our family! The kitchen was well stocked with utensils and spices. The bedrooms and bathrooms had ample linens.

There were a few things to beware of - the floors/walls are thin, so if you are traveling with kids, make sure to keep them upstairs as the downstairs neighbor's will complain. We were not communicated with prior to our arrival (aside from automated VRBO payment inquiries) until I contacted VRBO customer service to get the manager's phone number and called. I didn't have arrival information until the day of our arrival. Once I made contact, there was good communication and response. The kitchen had not been cleaned (LOTS of old food in cabinets, fridge full of leftover food and not wiped, floor wasn't clean, etc.). We notified the manager and he said he could call his cleaning company to come, but I'd already cleaned things up and didn't want a cleaning crew there on our vacation. Hopefully that has been resolved for future renters! Unfortunately, it seemed that the condo complex was being renovated this summer, and there was no mention of that anywhere. Lots of loud construction noise from 7:00 am- 6:00pm everyday, so had to shut the windows, which was a bummer.

We did really enjoy walking the beach and seeing the dolphins play, and there is easy access to the trail. Overall nice stay, just a few kinks that could be easily remedied!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. We weren't aware of the need for longer access information. We keep the access codes til the day of for greater security to the home. We are going to upgrade the access information which will allow for us to send access information sooner. The cleaners have been notified of the complaint and were sincerely apologetic and will not happen again. We were not made aware of renovations going on at the complex so we were unable to give you those details. The renovations have been completed in the complex so that won't be an issue any longer. Thanks again for the tips about the condo and we will strive to exceed our guests expectations for their stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Lovely getaway condo!

  • 4 of 5

Nick's home is in a great location in Monterey. An easy walk to the beach and close to the Monterey Bay Coastal trail for those of you looking to walk or run into the main part of town. The condo was clean and well kept. It is a unit within a condominium complex, not a stand alone home. All in all, we very much enjoyed staying in Nick's home. We had a group of 5 adults and 3 kids (age 2-6). The kids enjoyed the extra amenities in the complex including the heated (outdoor) pool, hot tub and ping pong/pool tables

Downstairs had 1 bedroom with a very comfortable queen bed and 1 downstairs bathroom with a shower. The kitchen area was a little small for a large group to be cooking in, but it was manageable. It was well stocked with all necessary supplies including that needed for barbequing on the grill upstairs. The living room and dining table was comfortable.

Upstairs had another 2 bedrooms-- one spacious one with a very comfortable queen bed and another with 2 sets of bunk beds. These two bedrooms share a bathroom with a shower.

The balcony is attached the bedroom with bunk beds and has nice grill. We took advantage of this and had a nice BBQ dinner one evening.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Monterey Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Concours D'Elegance
Aug 14 2017 - Aug 20 2017
7 night minimum stay
$6,300
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$395
From
$435
Fri,Sat
$2,320
$8,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Pet Fee $10,000
Damage Protection $99
Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Tax Rate 10.5%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Internet is provided but, if we receive any Notice of Copyright Infringement from our internet provider, we will enforce a $200 fee which will be taken out of the deposit. Be cautious of downloading illegally.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties