Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

A must see! Classy Oceanview 5 star Condo~, Nothing compares, Free Central ~A~/C

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 1,000 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 10 nights

Overview

About the property

1 bedroom, 1 bath sleeps 4

The Royal Sea Cliff resort is a sensual Hawaiian delight. From the exquisite art work on the exterior and through out the property, to the stunning art deco building itself. It is surrounded by lush fragrant gardens and waterfalls. The complex is spread over seven acres that flow down to the stunning lava coast line. All of this only a mile from the action of Kona town.

This spacious one bedroom unit is one of the few in complex with a direct ocean view, you can watch whales and sunsets from the spacious lanai! The unit was completely remodeled in May 2015. It is equipped with new tile and bamboo flooring, granite countertops, and new stainless steel appliances. Brand new smart television sets are mounted in the living room and bedroom. There is a brand new cal king mattress in bedroom and a queen sofa sleeper in living room. A deluxe pack and play is provided for babies. This condo is stocked with all you need to make it your home away from home!

Did we mention the best part? Central Air Conditioning, free underground parking, and Free Wi Fi!

The Royal Sea Cliff boasts several resort amenities that are not included in your typical Hawaiian condo rental. There is secure under ground parking, and six elevators through out the property that make arriving and departing for your daily adventures a breeze. Bell carts are near the front desk for easy transportation of your belongings. An on site concierge is available to help you plan those adventures along with complimentary Kona coffee in the lobby to get you ready. There is also a complimentary ice machine in the lobby so no need to buy ice for your cooler, which we provide. A computer and printer are located in the lobby area for your use at no charge. There is enough to do on the property if you do not feel like leaving. Two oceanfront pools one heated for family with heated showers, and one a quiet pool with a spa. Covered pavilions and restrooms are at both pools. The resort has a ping pong table, tennis court, and a game room with foosball and wii for the kids.

There are four complimentary onsite activities weekly. Monday Sunset Party, Tuesday Aloha Party, Thursday Movie Night, and a Friday Mahalo Party. These are all features that are what makes this property stand out over the other condominiums along the Kona coast!

HI Tax ID 1971093504

This is a new property for us and we strive to make our guests has happy here as they are at our other Kona resort property. Please check out all of our five star reviews at VRBO Listing #441022. Mahalo for looking.

More Details

Owner
Cyndie or Jim
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2018

About Cyndie or Jim

Aloha, We both grew up in the midwest and now live in Boulder Colorado. We love Kona and love sharing it with our guests. We have owned another Kona property for three years, vrbo #441022. Please check out our reviews, they are a testament to our desire to provide you with the best guest service.

Cyndie or Jim purchased this condo in 2015

Why Cyndie or Jim chose Kailua-Kona

We bought this property because it offers an upscale yet ohana feeling. This is a spectacular location in what we feel is the best area on the best Hawaiian island. We have spent a lot of time on the other islands, and feel Hawaii offers the most diverse experiences. Kona is ideally situated to take advantage of all Hawaii has to offer, and the Royal Sea Cliff is close to Kona town restaurants and shops. It is the perfect place to relax and rejuvenate.

What makes this condo unique

Watching the ocean from the lanai never gets old, but there are also several comfortable seating areas through out the property where you can do the same. Strolling through the open air garden in the center of the building and listening to the stream and waterfalls as you admire the gorgeous flowers and listen to the birds is also heavenly.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hello Jim,

Tomorrow, unfortuately, we have to leave the paradise "Hawaii". We would like to thank you for the lovely place at Royal Sea Cliff 623!!!!! We had a wonderful time during our stay in Kona and enjoyed beaches and Sun.



Thanks again and mahalo

Regula and Rinaldo
Feb 2017
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Kailua-Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • New tile and large granite vanity in bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Large master with cal king bed. New Mattress. Forty inch new smart tv.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
We provide beach towels, beach chairs, beach umbrella and a cooler for your outings

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(60 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
5% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
A must see! Classy Oceanview 5 star Condo~, Nothing compares, Free Central ~A~/C
average rating of 4.866667 based on 61 reviews
5

Wonderful stay in Kona!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was perfect and exactly as listed. Very clean, everything you need. Towels for beach, fully loaded kitchen, beautiful balcony, comfortable beds and washer/dryer if needed! Cyndie and Jim were quick to respond to my questions and very understanding when I messed up my dates . They tried to accommodate even though I was going back and forth with questions ! (So sorry about that Cyndie) also, Gregg building, absolutely beautiful to walk around and through . Two pools for your enjoyment , one that is for adults only! Loved it ! Everything was perfect, thanks so much . We would definitely come back in the future !!

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Musty and moldy smell...

  • 2 of 5

Condo is very spacious but unfortunately a the minute we entered the condo we smelled a musty and moldy odour.

We contacted the ownes who were pretty reactive. They offered us a bottle of wine and came to the condo to install an air freshner. The wife tolds us she had to come back because she didnt place the air freshner at the right place according to her husband.

I guess the husband was already aware of the smell since one other review mentionnes it...

We stayed 2 nights but the smell was really bad.

The owners offered us move us to an upgrade ocean front in a townhouse the own. It was just perfect for the last night.

Unfortunately, i just cant rate this condo more then 2 stars. For the 2 nights we were there, the smell was so intense we didnt want to go back to sleep there...

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry that you were so sensitive to the smell. As I said, my property manager and I did not notice any odor. A previous party did say it was musty, but said a candle resolved the issue. We had two other parties that checked in after him and prior to you who did not notice smell, in fact they gave us 5 star reviews! The party that checked in the day that you left also did not complain and and gave us excellent feedback. I am not disputing your claim, just saying that some people are obviously more sensitive. I did have the HVAC system cleaned as a precaution to accommodate individuals who may be extra sensitive. In regards to the air conditioning neutralizer, that is part of our routine maintenance and not something we placed up there because there was a problem. Happy to hear that you were appreciative of the upgrade to our other unit. We were fortunate that it was available. We always try our best to make our guests happy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ligonier Indiana
5

Great little condo. Best bed to sleep in while away from home. Close to everything!!

  • 5 of 5

We are hoping to return soon to Kona and would stay again!! Great spot!!

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Madison, Alabama
5

The property was as advertised, clean and well supplied.

  • 5 of 5

The property was as advertised, clean and well supplied. Renting was a smooth and easy process. The unit was a perfect "base camp" for our tour of the entire Big Island. I would stay there again. Would recommend adding a DVD or BluRay player, however, for those nights one may want to stay home and relax in front of a movie. While we were there, the VOG was pretty thick in Kona, but not in the north, east or southwest areas of the island. While in Kona, my 8 year developed a cough that would go away when we went to the clear areas of the island. Jim and Cyndie, thanks for letting us rent your condo.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Initial heavy musty smell but purchased a candle and it disappeared. Long distance to the pool

  • 3 of 5

Unit is nicely remodeled in older complex. Would be nice to have had a DVD player. Nice to have a private parking space.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for the price

  • 5 of 5

Great location, nicely furnished. Great view of the ocean over the roof tops. No beach access (as the shore in this area is all large lava rock)

  • Submitted: May 28, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
9 Miles
Kona International
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Huggos on the rocks
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Green Flash Coffee
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Kona Reef Park
Car: recommended

The Royal Sea Cliff is close enough to walk to all of the attractions of Kona town but feels like a secluded tropical paradise. The oceanfront pools are wonderful to relax by as you listen to the sound of the waves and watch spinner dolphins and whales swim by the shore.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $115
Refundable damage deposit $200

PLEASE CONTACT US FOR SPECIAL DISCOUNTS. We are a licensed Hawaii vacation rental W95310000-01

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.